Jennifer Lee Novelli’s Reviews

Jennifer Lee Novelli

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Representation

    Posted by Danielle, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Novelli.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Child Custody matter.

    Lee provided me with excellent representation during a complicated, highly emotional custody negotiation. Lee staunchly refused to participate in character assassinations, petty arguments and antagonistic measures (all while taking the brunt of the opposing sides' fully vested commitment to that approach) - always kept my son's best interests front of mind and provided firm but gentle guidance throughout the whole process. She kept me well informed, returned calls/emails promptly, and was always honest with what she thought was the best option. Lee is not reactionary, and takes careful, measured action to ensure her clients interests are protected. She is smart, strategic, well spoken and highly committed to her clients.

    I would highly recommend Lee for anyone dealing with divorce/custody/domestic support issues. She's the best out there.

  2. Family Law

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Novelli.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Family matter.

    Handled a very complicated divorce and custody case like she does it every day. She is very smart and an excellent strategist. What impressed me most was her ability to handle all aspects of family law from dealing with the parenting consultant to finances. She made it clear what is happening every step of the way and educated me so I could give input and be part of the process. She has a high degree of integrity and represented me in a professional, respectful, and dignified manner, which made her dealing with opposing counsel that much more effective and successful.

  3. Highly recommended!

    Posted by LMP, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Novelli.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Ms. Novelli was incredibly helpful and made the entire process easy for me. I highly recommend her and know that you will have the same positive experience I did. Very pleased with the outcome.

  4. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Kate, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Novelli.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I retained Lee Novelli as my lawyer to handle my divorce. Throughout the whole process, she kept me up to date on what was happening, met all deadlines, informed me of all of my options, was very responsive to any questions or urgent matters, and was understanding and compassionate as we went through the divorce proceedings. I felt confident that she would handle things in a professional, equitable and efficient manner. I trusted that my case was important and well taken care of, and I appreciated the guidance that Lee provided to get through difficult decisions, always keeping my best interests in mind. I would highly recommend her.

  5. An Excellent Family Attorney

    Posted by Christine, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Novelli.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lee represented me in a very complex divorce and child custody matter and she managed to remain thoroughly informed of the countless moving details. She was highly responsive and kept me informed every step of the way, which alleviated some anxiety. She was professional and always thoroughly prepared. Each legal step was well thought through and considered. Lee fought for my rights as a parent and regarding the dissolution issues while always asserting the best interest factors of my two young children. She never “padded” her hours and was efficient. Aside from being an excellent attorney, I respect her ethics and the strategic approach to my case. I would look to Lee if I needed legal advice in the future. Highly recommended.

  6. Top-notch lawyer

    Posted by Jo, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Novelli.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a divorce that was complicated by a spouse who was in the military, serving overseas. Lee Novelli did not stumble at all when it came to dealing with those issues. She is very knowledgeable about family law and I was happy to find out that she knew what to do when it came to dealing with my military/international divorce. I could not have asked for a better lawyer to be on my side. Her knowledge and compassion is unparalleled and I felt much better having her on my side, protecting my interests. Her sage advice along the entire process, gave me peace of mind and I knew I couldn’t be in better hands. I would not hesitate to recommend her to a friend or family member in need of a top-notch lawyer. Lee Novelli is a true blessing.

  7. I highly recommend Lee!

    Posted by Ron, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Novelli.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Lee by a friend of mine that used her for his divorce. He was referred to Lee by his girlfriend (now wife) that is a lawyer and she also used Lee for her divorce. I felt confident in Lee's ability based on those 2 referrals. I used 2 other attorneys prior to retaining Lee with little to no success. Had I hired Lee sooner, my divorce would have been finalized much quicker and far cheaper than it was. I have since referred Lee to 2 of my friends and they have had their manners resolved quickly and successfully. The thing I liked most about Lee is she had my best interests in mind. I highly recommend Lee Novelli.

  8. Very Satisfied with Lee Novelli

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Novelli.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lee Novelli is a very fine attorney. She is knowledgable, sensitive to the issues, and gives sound, practical advice on what can/should be done. We think very highly of her and would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone in need of an attorney.

  9. Had a great experience

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jennifer Novelli.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was in a situation where I could have been forced to be the one supporting my ex and only having 50% time with my children, which may not have been good for them. Ms. Novelli was very realistic with me on what to expect, was able to match me with a great mediator, and saved me a lot of money by managing my expectations and helping me to get what I needed for my children.

  10. Excellent Rating Status

    Posted by Michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Novelli.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jennifer Lee Novelli did a fantastic job for me. Jennifer Lee Novelli is very organized and does not loose focus of the objectives. Lee is a realist and will be straight forward with you. Her education and experience has made her into a well rounded Laywer. I would reccomend Jenifer Lee Novelli to anyybody that is in need for legal help. SIncerely. Michael