Back to Jay’s Profile

Client Review

Jay has received 16 client reviews

Excellent, well educated lawyer.

Posted by: a DUI client 13 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jay Carey

I hired Jay 1-6 months ago.

Jay handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Jay kept me regularly updated on my case and strategy for my trial. He had great questions to single out any jurors that might be bias and would hurt our case. He is well educated and had great questions for the state's witness to dispute evidentiary testimony against me which helped lead to a verdict of not guilty on all charges. He really helped keep me grounded when I was worried about my case and my future.

Top notch DwI attorney

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jay Carey

I hired Jay 1-3 years ago.

Jay handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Recently my wife needed the services of a DWI attorney. We received many solicitation letters from DWI layers. One 0f the ones I contacted was Jay Carey. I interviewed several of them over the phone and was most impressed with Jay. We decided to retain him. What a great decision. He guided us through the process, always returned our phone calls, was generous with his time and did a great job representing my wife. Even after my wife's case was closed he is always available to answer questions that might arise. We would strongly recommend Jay to anyone who is in need of a DWI attorney. He is a first class lawyer and a first class individual. As a bonus he is also one of the most reasonable DWI attorneys in the Twin Cities area.

review

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jay Carey

I hired Jay 1-3 years ago.

Jay handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

if you need help with dui's/dwi 's,this is the man you need , a first rate and proffesionall job at handling my case with the care and drive as if he was related to you. if you need a lawyer for your case, call jay

5 Star all the way!

Posted by: Jonathan, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jay Carey

I hired Jay 1-3 years ago.

Jay handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Jay was a great lawyer. He helped me out, and was always there when I had a question. I would highly recommend him to anyone. 5 stars!

Very satisfied with Jay's services

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jay Carey

I hired Jay more than 3 years ago.

Jay handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have used Jay for my DWI charge and am very happy I made that choice. Jay explained the process I was facing in a way that made sense and was able to put my mind at ease. He is knowledgable about legal matters and was available for follow up questions. He is also very personable which is a big plus as you definetely want someone who can build rapport with prosecutors/judges. And he also charges reasonable prices for his services. Jay definetely went above my expectations.

Wonderful Representation

Posted by: a DUI client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jay Carey

I hired Jay 1-3 years ago.

Jay handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was very pleasantly surprised and very lucky to have had Jay Carey represent me for my DWI case. During his consultation he walked me through everything I needed to know and worked with me the entire time understanding my situation. He knows his stuff and seems like he caters to each of his clients and what they are looking for/what's going on in their life. I highly recommend him and was not dissappointed at all.

great guy great lawyer

Posted by: Bob, a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jay Carey

I hired Jay 1-3 years ago.

Jay handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I usually do not do this, but I feel compelled to tell anyone who reads this how great it is to have a man like Jay Carey on your side when you find yourself in trouble with DUI problems. As most of you know, when you get a DUI, almost right away you will start getting mail from a ton of law firms. I checked of few of them out as the letters came in the mail. I met with one attorney who wanted $4,500 dollars up front before he would do anything. I could not afford that. When I finally came across Jay's letter and called him, I was impressed with his calmness willingness to talk to me about my options before he even mentioned a fee. When I asked about his fees, I was stunned! They don't even compare to what the others demanded. I knew right away that this was the guy to represent me in court. He makes you feel like yours is the only case he has. He is very compassionate and very knowledgable. He has a way of explaining the law in ways that are easy to understand. He really does care about his clients as people. I can honestly say that I feel very lucky to have found him. This man was a Godsend to me. His fees are very manageable. If he is not able to take your call when you first call him, he will always return your call in a very timely manner. There is no downside to working with Jay on your side. I strongly urge anyone who needs the kind of help I needed to call the Jay Carey Law Firm. You will be glad you did. THANK YOU JAY! There is life after two DUI's in 6 months.

DWI Arrest

Posted by: a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jay Carey

I hired Jay 1-3 years ago.

Jay handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

After my DWI arrest I contacted Jay Carey who was recommended to me by a friend. Jay Carey guided me through the process of court and re-appling for my license. Everything was handled and processed exactly as he stated. I would recommend Jay to anyone who has this type of incident.

SZ

Posted by: a Investment Fraud client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jay Carey

I hired Jay 1-3 years ago.

Jay handled my Securities / Investment Fraud matter.

Hi, The Carey Law Firm helped me with my case incredibly... They were very timely and got it taken care of quick and easy and in-expensive too! I highly recommend them... Thanks!

I would highly recommend Jay Carey for DWI/BWI Legal Representation

Posted by: a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jay Carey

I hired Jay 1-3 years ago.

Jay handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Jay was great. I hired him based on his strong educational background highlighted in a letter I received from him after I was arrested for boating while intoxicated. He gave me a free consultation on the phone, advising me not to hire an attorney until after I received the urine test results back from the county. That was great advice, and after I received the test results back called Jay to hire him. He gave great advice throughout the process, represented me extremely well in the pre-trial hearing and in the end helped negotiate a misdemeanor down to a petty misdemeanor with no trial. I would recommend him to anyone who is charged with either a DWI or a BWI.His rates were extremely attractive, too, and he was both honest and sincere throughout.