Caroline Elizabeth Ostrom’s Reviews

Caroline Elizabeth Ostrom

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Green Card Process was a Success!

    Posted by Rachel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Caroline Ostrom.

    Caroline was very helpful with our Green card process. She gave us all the information that we needed to prepare for the paperwork/interview and answered every question we had. Our green card process was a success, thanks to Caroline!

  2. Great service!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Caroline Ostrom.

    Caroline and her staff guided me through the transition from Green Card to Citizenship. At all times during our relationship, she guided me, answered my questions, followed up regularly, and was extremely pleasant to work with. This is not an area that is easy to negotiate without quality advice and I have no hesitation in giving Caroline the highest of recommendations. Thank you Caroline.

  3. Caroline was great!

    Posted by Ari, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Caroline Ostrom.
    • I hired Caroline 1-3 years ago.
    • Caroline handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Caroline was super helpful for us -- she was well prepared, and was very much in communication with us through-out the process. The entire process went very smoothly and we got green card for my wife within a few days of interview.

  4. VERY VERY GREAT!

    Posted by Elena, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Caroline Ostrom.
    • I hired Caroline 1-3 years ago.
    • Caroline handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Worthy of every penny! Highly recommen her. My mother failed the first interview, then Caroline was hired by my mom. Caroline advised my mother on every detail and everything that could be potentially difficult. Caroline was there all the time, always ready to answer and support. No wonder that my mother passed everything the second time, even though my mom's English is not good at all! Great and outstanding job, Caroline!

  5. Caroline is the best attorney i have ever seen. Thanks

    Posted by Sheryl, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Caroline Ostrom.
    • I hired Caroline 6-12 months ago.
    • Caroline handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Went for my green card interview with her. She was kind and helpful for everything. I would recommend everyone to see her as she handles her client personally. Think she got good experience on immigration.

  6. A very thorough and helpful attorney

    Posted by Tim, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Caroline Ostrom.
    • I hired Caroline 1-3 years ago.
    • Caroline handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Caroline is a very helpful and discreet attorney I've ever had. She does her job to the finest detail. Also, she helped me complete my case in half the time that most other people would take. I really recommend her if anyone is looking for an attorney for Immigration Cases.

  7. Would not recommend.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Caroline Ostrom.
    • I hired Caroline 1-3 years ago.
    • Caroline handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Ms Ostrom for minor work on my immigration case. I had to let go of my previous immigration attorney due to my financial constraints. It didn't take long for me to realize that avoidable mistakes were being made on my paperwork. More than once the process was delayed because of careless mistakes. Disappoints with her performance led me to do all my paperwork on my own for renewals (once she was done with the initial filing).

    1. Caroline Elizabeth Ostrom

      Caroline Ostrom

      Lawyer Comment:

      We strive for client satisfaction on each and every case. I am sorry to learn that this was not your experience. If you would like to contact me directly to discuss, I would welcome it.
      - Caroline

      Posted 11 months ago. Flag

  8. Good Lawyer

    Posted by Matt, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Caroline Ostrom.
    • I hired Caroline 1-3 years ago.
    • Caroline handled my Immigration matter.

    I'm very recommend this lawyer, she is very nice and responsible person. She knows about the immigration stuff very well, and very trustworthy person. Very high recommend this attorney!

  9. Nice immigration lawyer!

    Posted by Matt, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Caroline Ostrom.
    • I hired Caroline 1-3 years ago.
    • Caroline handled my Immigration matter.

    She is a very nice and responsible lawyer. I'm very glad our cause was counting on her! And she did very well :-) Thank you, Caroline.

  10. Most satisfactory lawyer service for a K-1 Visa process!

    Posted by Ana, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Caroline Ostrom.
    • I hired Caroline 1-3 years ago.
    • Caroline handled my Immigration matter.

    My husband and I hired Ostrom Law Office to help us with the K-1 Visa process. They were amazing. From the beginning until the end of the process we couldn't be more grateful for all their help. The process took less than what we expected and we did not encounter any issues. I'm from Mexico and it is hard to try to coordinate from country to country, but they were always one step ahead of our worries, always answering all our questions and making sure that everything was good. It was a very successful process. Even after we got the approval for the K-1 Visa, they still followed up with us to made sure that we were on the right path for the next process.