Rodd Ahren Tschida’s Reviews

Rodd Ahren Tschida

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Unusual DUI case handled very well be lawyer

    Posted by Amy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rodd Tschida.
    • I hired Rodd more than 3 years ago.
    • Rodd handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Rod to be my attorney in a DUI case. It was a very unusual case and Rodd did a great job representing me. I was arrested in May of 2010 on a 4th degree DUI. We continued to request a trial rather then agreeing to the charges, and the entire case was not complete until 7/28/2014. During this time Rodd kept current on other court rulings and used them to our advantage to win my case. He kept me well informed of the proceedings, gave me his thoughts on what he thought would be the best thing to do, but also let me decide in the end. The final outcome was a publice nuisance charge and the court rescinded the license revocation.

  2. Great lawyer. Knows the ins and outs of criminal defense.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rodd Tschida.
    • I hired Rodd 1-6 months ago.
    • Rodd handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rod assisted with some issues in my case. He is very skilled and knowledgable in criminal defense. Quite aware of the defenses and also new information in constitutional issues and criminal law. He is a bright spot in the often frustrating field of law. He is also very personable and caring. He took time to listen and was quick to respond when I had questions. I would definitely recommend Rodd for his complete and overall abilities and character. If needed, I'd call Rodd again in no time! Hope and pray I am not put in that position again though! Thanks Rodd for your assistance!

  3. Best decision I have made...

    Posted by Jenni, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rodd Tschida.
    • I hired Rodd 1-3 years ago.
    • Rodd handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Hiring Rodd to handle a criminal case involving my daughters father was one of the best decisions I have ever made. Rodd was knowledgeable, experienced, easy to work with, trustworthy and more important than any of these items he was compassionate and really cared about all that we were going through. I highly recommend Rodd, he really knows his stuff and truly cares about his clients.

  4. Happy To Have Rodd In My Corner

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rodd Tschida.
    • I hired Rodd 6-12 months ago.
    • Rodd handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Rodd has been my attorney on a couple occasions and I have also recommended him to friends. Rodd works hard to get the best possible outcome for his clients, myself included. He is always honest and doesn't sugar coat or stretch the truth about what he can do for you. Rodd is very knowledgeable about the law and is well known around the courtroom. He is quick to respond to questions/concerns and flexible about meeting with you to discuss your case. Rodd is working very hard on a case that I have pending right now, and I wouldn't want any other lawyer on my side.

  5. Current and past client

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rodd Tschida.
    • I hired Rodd 6-12 months ago.
    • Rodd handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Rodd Tschida has represented me and many of my family members over the last 10 years. Rodd has gained the trust from my family because he has consistently worked his tail off to achieve results which were unexpected and beyond expectation. Rodd never looks to take the easy way out and accept the easy settlement, he will keep fighting on his clients behalf until he gets the best possible result.

  6. Great Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rodd Tschida.

    Rodd did a great job representing my case. He got my DWI reduced to a speeding ticket (seriously, just a speeding ticket) and got my license revocation overturned. He was profession in representing me, listened to my side of the case, and was compassionate to my situation. He understood the law and found an opportunity where the arresting offer had made a mistake. This is huge in my profession. Every year I have file an annual compliance report that asks if I have various things on my record for the last 10 years. Every year I am able to avoid extensive follow up with the compliance committee since I am able to answer "No, I do not have an alcohol related offense in the last 10 years". Rodd was a career saver!

  7. REVIEW

    Posted by a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Rodd Tschida.
    • I hired Rodd 1-3 years ago.
    • Rodd handled my Administrative Law matter.

    I was a client of Rodd Tschida and paid him $4,500 to represent me in an appeal of drivers license revocation. Mr. Tschida, did not file the notice of appeal within the statute of limitations and as a result my case was dismissed. After an investigation by the Fourth District Ethics Committee and subsequent review by the Director of the Minnesota Lawyers Office of Professional Responsibility, Attorney Rodd Tschida was admonished on September 11, 2012 for violating the following provisions rules:
    RULE 1.1 COMPETENCE
    RULE 1.4 COMMUNICATION
    RULE 1.5 FEES

    1. Rodd Ahren Tschida

      Rodd Tschida

      Lawyer Comment:

      The client hired the firm on a fourth alcohol-related driving incident, and was facing gross misdemeanor charges and considerable jail time. After continued pressure and effort in this case, we were able to negotiate a careless driving and minimal house arrest for the client. With respect to his license appeal, the court dismissed it on timeliness grounds after full briefing. We have extensive experience in this area, and believe that the license appeal was in fact timely - as did the government’s own attorney. The firm has NOT been the subject of any public misconduct in 15 years of licensure. In the end, while we can understand the client’s frustration of having a dismissed license case, the firm is very proud of the work in this case and the results that were achieved.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

Call now for a free consultation.

651-303-4975