Jason Matthew Rolloff’s Reviews

Jason Matthew Rolloff

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Have Worked With Many Lawyers

    Posted by Jaymie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jason Rolloff.
    • I hired Jason 1-6 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This is not my first case. I have worked with lawyers who promised the world and never delivered. I felt ripped off. Jay talked to me like a human being and gave me the good, the bad, and the ugly about my case. he also made himself available when I called or texted. I was probably sunk for the get-go. But, I got a fair outcome becuse i did the things that Jay suggested. It could've been a lot worse.

  2. Would not hire

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jason Rolloff.
    • I hired Jason 1-6 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This lawyer suggested I plea out. Thankfully, I know enough about how the system works that I didn't fall into this trap of making his job easy. I had to get into a heated argument with him before he finally agreed to make an oral argument of withdrawing as my counsel. Reluctantly the judge finally accepted his position, granted the motion, and I was appointed another lawyer. Within 2 weeks this new lawyer had me back in court and presented a well prepared motion to dismiss based on procedural violations and my case was dismissed. THANK GOD I DIDN'T LISTEN TO ROLLOFF AND JUST PLEA OUT!! I SWEAR HE WORKS FOR THE PROSECUTION AND JUST DOES NOT CARE WHAT HAPPENS TO HIS CLIENTS. MY NEW LAWYER SAID THERE WASNT ONE SCRAP OF PAPER IN MY FOLDER THAT HE GAVE HIM. LUCKILY I GOT A NEW LAWYER WHO WAS ON THE BALL BUT IM NOT EXAGERATING WHEN I SAY I WAS HIS CLIENT FOR 9 PLUS MONTHS AND HE DIDNT DO AN OUNCE OF WORK. Additionally, he just has an overall bad attitude. Would NOT recommend!!

  3. Grateful

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Rolloff.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Caught a theft charge; made a stupid shoplifting mistake. Not only did Jay help keep it off of my record, he was also able to spare me any trips to court. And, his fee didn't make this situation worse, bearing in mind that I was out of work at the time. He listened to me. He did what he said he would. Always there fore me.

  4. Did What he Promised He'd Do

    Posted by Chris, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Rolloff.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Made a stupid mistake. Not only did Mr. Rolloff work out a plea agreement that kept me from having to have to enter a plea, I was ultimately able to have the record sealed. He saved my life and my job. Very grateful.

  5. Right guy for the Job

    Posted by Barry, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Rolloff.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jay help me with a domestic assault allegation that was false. Not only did he get the charges dismissed, he didn't overcharge me.

  6. Helped our family

    Posted by Art L., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Rolloff.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Rolloff was not the first attorney that our family has had to hire. I'm grateful for the time he took to explain our options and the fact that he came to the consultation prepared to hit the ground running. This way we were able to make a decision to hire him knowing where the case was going and not wasting money. Hopefully we never need a criminal lawyer again, but if we did We are going to call Mr. Rolloff first.

  7. BAD - VERY BAD

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jason Rolloff.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jason Rolloff did everything opposite of what he claimed he would do. He rarely shows up for your court appearance and when he does, he is NOT prepared. My outcome was much worse than what could have been had I used an attorney who would handle the case to the best of his/her ability. Beware! Jason Rolloff did not act within reasonable diligence or promptness in representing me. He is the king of procrastination; dragging out my charges for two years and using the maximum amount of continuances allowed. Jason Rolloff did not keep me informed about the status of the case nor did he bother to take any time to explain things to me. There was also a court day that he did not show up for so the judge had a public defender sit in for me. I am in the process of reporting him to the bar association. If you are smart you will look this guy up on the internet before you hire. You will be happy you did your homework first.

  8. Worst. Lawyer. Ever.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jason Rolloff.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I hired Jason (Jay) Rolloff because he was inexpensive. Trust me, you get what you pay for. This was an easy case that anyone could have taken on, but I chose to go the easy, cheap route. I am so sorry I did that!!! Mr. Rolloff was so bad that I didn't have a chance. He was unprepared and didn't give a F$#@!* about the trial. I normally don't write reviews, but want you to know that I should have shopped around and in the long run could have prevailed and saved myself a lot of time and money.

  9. Would NOT recommend! You get what you pay for, keep shopping around.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jason Rolloff.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Rolloff was unresponsive and seemed incompetent or just didn't care. He appeared to be disheveled all the time. He did not appear at my arraignment and the judge took it out on me. I would never hire him again.