Gary R Wolf’s Reviews

Gary R Wolf

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Man of his word

    Posted by Jeff, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Wolf.
    • I hired Gary 1-6 months ago.
    • Gary handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Well I just start out by saying this man saved my life about 15 years ago when I was charged with first degree possession with intent to distribute. We went to trial and I was acquitted and cleared of ALL wrong. He tore up the officers on the stand. I remember going through trial and watching sweat drip off this mans earlobes as he fought for my life as it was own....
    Well 15 years later I hired him again(why wouldn't i ), as I fought my 3rd DUI. Again, his hard work paid off as charges were dismissed. He never stopped fighting and this go around he had a pretty awesome assistant Holly Frame tag teaming my case. Awesome work guys! Overall Gary is a strait forward attorney that calls it how he sees it. Great job again Gary ! If I ever know of anybody in a bad spot I'll be sure to send them your way. A+++++++

  2. Reynolds

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gary Wolf.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gary is a great lawyer, he really knows his work. He is very knowledgeable and well connected. He got my husband a great deal. I recommend him to everyone needing a lawyer. His fees are reasonable and his assistant Holly Frame is aslo great help to Wolf. She also did a wonderful job on our case. Thanks alot Wolf It meant alot!!

  3. Gary Wolf Won My Jury Trial

    Posted by Awot,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Wolf.
    • I hired Gary 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a jury trial in Hennepin County. Gary was prepared and chewed up the prosecutor. I won. He was always there for me and explained the whole process. The best thing was when he cross examined the cop who said I was guilty. It was a tough experience, but I was innocent. I thank God for a lawyer like Mr. Wolf. The Wolfman.

  4. THE WOLF MAN DID THE JOB

    Posted by dwaynerogers59, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Wolf.
    • I hired Gary 6-12 months ago.
    • Gary handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gary was GREAT!!
    He stayed in contact with me the entire year while I was back and forth to court. He has a excellent team(Holly R. Frame) she also played a major role at keeping me informed of the status of my case. Gary always showed up for court and did his job. I'm very happy with the results of my case.
    Gary is the BEST!!!
    Mr. Rogers
    THANKS AGAIN

  5. "The Champion"

    Posted by Kyle, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gary Wolf.
    • Gary handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Let me tell you about my experience with the"Wolf" this guy is amazing. Heres what happened I had gotten myself in a little bit of trouble bad time of my life, I wound up in jail charged with count 1. felony flee from a peace officer count 2.felone in possession of a firearm count 3.fifth degree possession of methamphetamine,I had a warrant from the mn department of corrections for a parole violation and a probable cause warrant they wanted to charge me for a home invasion that I honestly had nothing to do with, ive been to prison 3 times at this point I thought I was done for. So as im sitting in jail my friend sends Gary wolf to see me says hes the miracle worker he is what I need,let me tell you what from the moment I signed the retainer till the end this man put everything he could into it, if something didnt work out to our favore there was never excuses, there wasnt i need more money,he doesnt just jump on the bad deals they offer just to get it done and over with ,there was alway hope and drive and one way or another we will win he definitely let you know he was in it for you and not just the money,well to make a long review a little shorter this is what Gary got me it was nothing I would of expecteded it was BETTER they first offered me 15 years in prison with my record (6.5 felony point thats not good), but what they offered and what Gary got was try 15 year of probabtion 60 months over my head 210 days on work release,and this was for the felone in possession of a firearm (that if convicted Carrys a mandatory minimum of 60 months in prison) and the 5th degree drugs the rest of the charges were thrown out, now im sober, happy, and changed my life totally this man over exceeded my expectations this man is a super lawyer I recommend him all the time and if you got yourself in trouble and want what you pay for I would most definitely get ahold of Mr.Wolf hes is what you want in a attorney. thanks Gary...

  6. The best Attorney in the world

    Posted by Delores, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Wolf.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Federal Crime matter.

    Oh my Lord where do I begin? Gary Wolf navigated me back to my freedom. He is very smart and is very through. When you are going through something as serious as a federal case you need someone confident, trustworthy, reasonable, and solid as this man GARY Wolf is. I will never forget how he helped me through that tough time. There should be millions of GARY WOLFS.

  7. THE ABSOLUTE BEST LAWYER I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Wolf.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Gary has been an amazing lawyer for my case. He is well known. He has a lot of knowledge and expertise in many different areas. It is really easy to talk to him. My experience with him has been positive and I never had any doubts with him. I would definitely recommend him to anyone I know! He also has competitive prices! You just can't beat that! You will not be disappointed with Gary!

  8. A JOB WELL DONE!

    Posted by Tim, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Gary Wolf.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We retained the services of Gary Wolf well over a year ago to defend my son who had multiple felony charges against him. One of those charges was "Felony in possesion of a firearm". Gary beat that charge and handled many other cases in multiple counties for my son. The end result could not have been better.
    Gary Wolf has my highest endorsement for any crimnal cases you may need an attorney for.

  9. hardworking lawyer

    Posted by a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Wolf.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    he kept me informed throughout each step, was professional, and made me feel like my case was at the top of his priority list.

  10. Attorney, friend or God's prophet?

    Posted by Brad, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Wolf.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gary has been my attorney for better than 16 years. I first hired him in 1996 after being referred by another attorney for a felony first degree controlled substance charge. Since that time I have used him in numerous felony cases that resulted in minimal jail time and fines that would have otherwise led to penalties much greater. My confidence in his abilities as an attorney came when he managed to have a federal conspiracy charge dismissed that if I would have been convicted I would have been serving 30+ years in a federal prison. Gary has always been available for questions and advice on any legal matter that I have had. I not only consider Gary my attorney but also my friend.

Call now for a free consultation.

612-333-6000