Gary R Wolf’s Reviews

Gary R Wolf

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Gary Wolf has done it again!

    Posted by Reynolds,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gary Wolf.

    I could go into deep about my husbands case but like all cases with Gary Wolf they all end with a very outstanding outcome. This man has never let me down, Gary is one of the most top respected, honorable, knowledgeable, connected lawyers I have ever met. I hired Gary Wolf and Holly Frame on yet another but hopefully last the case for my husbands criminal case. And I was more them please that Gary and Holly got our case dismissed of all Felony charges. I was afraid it wouldnt go well. But when Gary tells you everything will be OK, I am more then certain he is telling you the truth. He is a very open and understanding person. He listens to your concerns and worries. All around Gary is a great guy I wouldn't know how to express it more because I can go on and on. I truly and highly recommend him to any everyone in the time of a criminal matter. He is reasonable with his prices especially with the outcome he can get you. When you see Gary be sure to see his wonderful yet beautiful team mate Holly Frame. Those two come together and become untouchable, unstoppable, and undefeated. Thank you Gary and Holly for bringing out the best in Mr. Reynolds and I situation. It will never be forgotten, I am true believer of the work you guys put in is hard work with sufficient effort. And I can't express it enough. Thank you guys with so much love and respect.


    Yours truly, The Reynolds Family

  2. THE TERM MIRACLE WORKER COULD BE AN UNDERSTATEMENT ! !!!

    Posted by Rahjeme,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gary Wolf.

    I was charged with 1st°pos , assault on a police officer, felony fleeing & reckless endangerment on 12/4/2012 !!!! I had heard from well everyone that WOLF was the guy if your ever in any serious trouble. So i got ahold of him he told me exactly what to do and what his fee would be compared to his reputation his fee was 2 times lower than i expected. I have been to prison for 1st°drugs and had a prior 5th°drug conviction ! I turned myself in he got my bail lowered by 100k, after receiving the discovery he let me know what my defense was, filed all types a motions and let me know straight up if the judge denied them all was not lost he would get me a deal out this world (which he did) as long as i did some thing i needed to do that would help with the process. I adk him to give me sometime to get my life in order and Boooooyyy did he do that as i stated earlier i caught my case 12/4/2012 my case ended 1/23/2015!!!!!!!! From day 1 the police were on me extremely hard to cooperate (SNITCH) something i just couldn't do so when they realized my case was going smoothly the doubled back and charged me with another 1st°sales case in the middle of my current case now i am fighting 2 !! Wolf all but guaranteed me everything would be ok which i honestly did not believe! ! The police had a c.i buy money, photos and audio!!!!! On my sentencing date knew 100% i was going to prison no matter what he said, MR.WOLF got up there made the most glorious and convincing argument for my freedom no shuddering no fumbling no pausing it was so good that the prosecutor Didn't even seem like a lawer when it was his turn to speak !!!!!!!!!! I AM SUPPOSED TO BE IN PRISON If u ask me instead I'm at home on my computer writing this review! ! I was looking at 81mo low end and 108mo high-end instead i got 6mo house arrest that starts in a month from my sentencing date and probation WITHOUT TESTIFYING ON ANYONE I SAY THAT BECAUSE I KNOW A LOT OF LAWYERS WANT U TO DO OR THEY HURRY UP AND TRY TO GET U TO TAKE A DEAL TO GO TO PRISON ! WOLF TOLD ME ALL HIS CLIENTS ARE HIS FAMILY AND ALL THOUGH I'M JUST 1 OF HIS CLIENTS I CAN SAY THAT I FEEL LIKE THAT WAS THE HONEST TO GOD TRUTH !!! I WAS SCARED AND UNSURE OF EVERYTHING GOING THOUGH THIS SITUATION AND IF YOUR READING THIS YOU PROBABLY ARE TO !! SO JUST TO BE HONEST WITH WHOMEVER IF YOUR IN DEEP S*** AND WANT THE BEST GARY BRYANT WOLF IS THE REAL DEAL !!!!!! HIS LAST NAME SHOULD LOIN !!!!!! GOOD LUCK !!!! AND WOLF THANKS FOR EVERYTHING ME AND MY FAMILY ARE WHOLE HEARTEDLY GREATFUL !!!!!!!!!

  3. Minnesota's best defense lawyer "Gary Wolf "

    Posted by Rob,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gary Wolf.

    Gary Wolf has been my go to lawyer since 1998 when he represented me in a 1st degree drug case . When Gary came to my residence and gave me my initial consultion i was undecided whether or not he was the right lawyer for the case. And did not retain Gary at that time. It wasn't until my next court appearance that Gary came into the court room and tapped me on the shoulder and asked to speak with me in private. He asked me why i didn't retain him as my lawyer? I said, You didn't tell me what i wanted to hear . Gary then told me that "I will kick thier ass if u give me the chance " And he not only beat case but got all my personal property the police dept. seized from me. From that day forward Gary Wolf has been my lawyer and has never lost a criminal case that he has represented me in and there has been 5 other cases after that first one , most recently a case in which i was charged with 1st degree assault with deadly weapon 2nd degree assault .My parents retained a law firm Apelman & Apelman. Because my parents put up the $10'000 to retain their services. The lawyer that represented me was from the first arainment was trying to walk me into a plea agreement. I fired that law firm and turned to Gary Wolf for help . And did he ever. Gary won my case and for half the price of those other lawyers. I can't thank him enough for his dedication to me as his client and now very close friend. I highly recomend his representatoin to anyone that needs a criminal defense lawyer.

  4. Awesome lawyer, also a great person.

    Posted by Jessica Z,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Wolf.

    Where do I start ? I hired Gary for a case involving my mother who was charged with a crime. Gary did whatever he could to help me and my family, and was very caring and understanding. He won trial without even putting up a defense. He is truly one of the best lawyers I've ever met. He was very affordable, for the amount of work he put in. He brought my mom home, which is the most important part, and I will forever be grateful for that. He's now helping my family in another case, and I trust him and the other lawyers he's working with 100%. If you are contemplating hiring him, don't think twice !

  5. Man of his word

    Posted by Jeff, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Wolf.
    • I hired Gary 6-12 months ago.
    • Gary handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Well I just start out by saying this man saved my life about 15 years ago when I was charged with first degree possession with intent to distribute. We went to trial and I was acquitted and cleared of ALL wrong. He tore up the officers on the stand. I remember going through trial and watching sweat drip off this mans earlobes as he fought for my life as it was own....
    Well 15 years later I hired him again(why wouldn't i ), as I fought my 3rd DUI. Again, his hard work paid off as charges were dismissed. He never stopped fighting and this go around he had a pretty awesome assistant Holly Frame tag teaming my case. Awesome work guys! Overall Gary is a strait forward attorney that calls it how he sees it. Great job again Gary ! If I ever know of anybody in a bad spot I'll be sure to send them your way. A+++++++

  6. Reynolds

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gary Wolf.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gary is a great lawyer, he really knows his work. He is very knowledgeable and well connected. He got my husband a great deal. I recommend him to everyone needing a lawyer. His fees are reasonable and his assistant Holly Frame is aslo great help to Wolf. She also did a wonderful job on our case. Thanks alot Wolf It meant alot!!

  7. Gary Wolf Won My Jury Trial

    Posted by Awot,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Wolf.
    • I hired Gary 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a jury trial in Hennepin County. Gary was prepared and chewed up the prosecutor. I won. He was always there for me and explained the whole process. The best thing was when he cross examined the cop who said I was guilty. It was a tough experience, but I was innocent. I thank God for a lawyer like Mr. Wolf. The Wolfman.

  8. THE WOLF MAN DID THE JOB

    Posted by dwaynerogers59, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Wolf.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gary was GREAT!!
    He stayed in contact with me the entire year while I was back and forth to court. He has a excellent team(Holly R. Frame) she also played a major role at keeping me informed of the status of my case. Gary always showed up for court and did his job. I'm very happy with the results of my case.
    Gary is the BEST!!!
    Mr. Rogers
    THANKS AGAIN

  9. "The Champion"

    Posted by Kyle, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gary Wolf.
    • Gary handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Let me tell you about my experience with the"Wolf" this guy is amazing. Heres what happened I had gotten myself in a little bit of trouble bad time of my life, I wound up in jail charged with count 1. felony flee from a peace officer count 2.felone in possession of a firearm count 3.fifth degree possession of methamphetamine,I had a warrant from the mn department of corrections for a parole violation and a probable cause warrant they wanted to charge me for a home invasion that I honestly had nothing to do with, ive been to prison 3 times at this point I thought I was done for. So as im sitting in jail my friend sends Gary wolf to see me says hes the miracle worker he is what I need,let me tell you what from the moment I signed the retainer till the end this man put everything he could into it, if something didnt work out to our favore there was never excuses, there wasnt i need more money,he doesnt just jump on the bad deals they offer just to get it done and over with ,there was alway hope and drive and one way or another we will win he definitely let you know he was in it for you and not just the money,well to make a long review a little shorter this is what Gary got me it was nothing I would of expecteded it was BETTER they first offered me 15 years in prison with my record (6.5 felony point thats not good), but what they offered and what Gary got was try 15 year of probabtion 60 months over my head 210 days on work release,and this was for the felone in possession of a firearm (that if convicted Carrys a mandatory minimum of 60 months in prison) and the 5th degree drugs the rest of the charges were thrown out, now im sober, happy, and changed my life totally this man over exceeded my expectations this man is a super lawyer I recommend him all the time and if you got yourself in trouble and want what you pay for I would most definitely get ahold of Mr.Wolf hes is what you want in a attorney. thanks Gary...

  10. The best Attorney in the world

    Posted by Delores, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Wolf.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Federal Crime matter.

    Oh my Lord where do I begin? Gary Wolf navigated me back to my freedom. He is very smart and is very through. When you are going through something as serious as a federal case you need someone confident, trustworthy, reasonable, and solid as this man GARY Wolf is. I will never forget how he helped me through that tough time. There should be millions of GARY WOLFS.

Call now for a free consultation.

612-333-6000