Gary R Wolf’s Reviews

Gary R Wolf

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. "The Champion"

    Posted by Kyle, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gary Wolf.
    • Gary handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Let me tell you about my experience with the"Wolf" this guy is amazing. Heres what happened I had gotten myself in a little bit of trouble bad time of my life, I wound up in jail charged with count 1. felony flee from a peace officer count 2.felone in possession of a firearm count 3.fifth degree possession of methamphetamine,I had a warrant from the mn department of corrections for a parole violation and a probable cause warrant they wanted to charge me for a home invasion that I honestly had nothing to do with, ive been to prison 3 times at this point I thought I was done for. So as im sitting in jail my friend sends Gary wolf to see me says hes the miracle worker he is what I need,let me tell you what from the moment I signed the retainer till the end this man put everything he could into it, if something didnt work out to our favore there was never excuses, there wasnt i need more money,he doesnt just jump on the bad deals they offer just to get it done and over with ,there was alway hope and drive and one way or another we will win he definitely let you know he was in it for you and not just the money,well to make a long review a little shorter this is what Gary got me it was nothing I would of expecteded it was BETTER they first offered me 15 years in prison with my record (6.5 felony point thats not good), but what they offered and what Gary got was try 15 year of probabtion 60 months over my head 210 days on work release,and this was for the felone in possession of a firearm (that if convicted Carrys a mandatory minimum of 60 months in prison) and the 5th degree drugs the rest of the charges were thrown out, now im sober, happy, and changed my life totally this man over exceeded my expectations this man is a super lawyer I recommend him all the time and if you got yourself in trouble and want what you pay for I would most definitely get ahold of Mr.Wolf hes is what you want in a attorney. thanks Gary...

  2. The best Attorney in the world

    Posted by Delores, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Wolf.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Federal Crime matter.

    Oh my Lord where do I begin? Gary Wolf navigated me back to my freedom. He is very smart and is very through. When you are going through something as serious as a federal case you need someone confident, trustworthy, reasonable, and solid as this man GARY Wolf is. I will never forget how he helped me through that tough time. There should be millions of GARY WOLFS.

  3. THE ABSOLUTE BEST LAWYER I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Wolf.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Gary has been an amazing lawyer for my case. He is well known. He has a lot of knowledge and expertise in many different areas. It is really easy to talk to him. My experience with him has been positive and I never had any doubts with him. I would definitely recommend him to anyone I know! He also has competitive prices! You just can't beat that! You will not be disappointed with Gary!

  4. A JOB WELL DONE!

    Posted by Tim, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Gary Wolf.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We retained the services of Gary Wolf well over a year ago to defend my son who had multiple felony charges against him. One of those charges was "Felony in possesion of a firearm". Gary beat that charge and handled many other cases in multiple counties for my son. The end result could not have been better.
    Gary Wolf has my highest endorsement for any crimnal cases you may need an attorney for.

  5. hardworking lawyer

    Posted by a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Wolf.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    he kept me informed throughout each step, was professional, and made me feel like my case was at the top of his priority list.

  6. Attorney, friend or God's prophet?

    Posted by Brad, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Wolf.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gary has been my attorney for better than 16 years. I first hired him in 1996 after being referred by another attorney for a felony first degree controlled substance charge. Since that time I have used him in numerous felony cases that resulted in minimal jail time and fines that would have otherwise led to penalties much greater. My confidence in his abilities as an attorney came when he managed to have a federal conspiracy charge dismissed that if I would have been convicted I would have been serving 30+ years in a federal prison. Gary has always been available for questions and advice on any legal matter that I have had. I not only consider Gary my attorney but also my friend.

  7. Gary is a attorney that i truly respect

    Posted by tony, a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Wolf.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Assited with my daughters DWI and is currently working on my daughters military discharge. i have 25 years in law-enforcement and have had numerous contact with other attorneys. Gary has my utmost respect and I know that what ever he does will go above and beyond.

  8. Great person and lawyer

    Posted by William, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gary Wolf.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He was a great lawyer. Worked with another lawyer on my case but chose Gary because he didnt charge me an unreasonable amount. He explained everything to me and made sure i understood each scenario. He is not only a great lawyer but a great guy as well. Only thing not great is that sometimes it took a couple days or a week to get a hold of him but he is very busy and that is understandable. I recommend him.

    1. Gary R Wolf

      Gary R Wolf

      Lawyer Comment:

      I remember this and I sincerely regret not getting back to you right away all of the time. That was a time when I had two heavy trials back to back and my paralegal was on vacation. I am glad the result in your case was good. I have been using iPhones and so my clients can call, email or text me and I respond right away. Thanks, and my best to you, William. R, G

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  9. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Marla, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Wolf.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred to Mr. Wolf by one of the advisors at a battered women's shelter.
    I was charged with violating an Order For Protection which was filed in an effort to gain an advantage in newly begun divorce proceedings. Mr. Wolf was able to prove to the court that the charge had no merit and it was dismissed, as was the initial OFP.
    Through the process he kept me informed, was very responsive to my inquiries, and reassured me that the burden of worrying was his, not mine.
    He willingly worked closely with my divorce attorneys & hired consultants through the duration of those proceedings as well.
    His knowledge of the law and the courts is superior. His fees are also extremely reasonable.
    In the end all worked out as it should have, thanks in large part to Mr. Wolf.
    To quote the advisor from the battered women's shelter, "If I was in trouble, I'd call Gary Wolf".

  10. AN ATTORNEY WITH INTEGRITY

    Posted by BARBARA, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Wolf.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    GARY WOLF HAS THE KNOWLEDGE AND CONNECTIONS TO GET RESULTS. HE IS CONFIDENT AND REALIST. HE DID NOT PROMISE ANYTHING THAT HE DID NOT DELIVER. MY CASE WAS OVERWHELMING FOR THE 1ST ATTY I HIRED. THE PROSECUTION WAS TRYING TO MAKE AN EXAMPLE OF ME AND MY CASE. A FRIEND REFERRED ME TO GARY. RIGHT FROM THE GET-GO, GARY WAS REASSURING ME THAT IT WAS HIS JOB TO DO THE WORRYING AND IT WAS MY JOB TO LOVE MY FAMILY AND GO ON WITH MY REGULAR LIFE. THAT WAS A HUGE RELIEF. GARY GOT THE VERDICT SO THAT TWO MINUTES AFTER I WALKED OUT OF THE COURTROOM, IT WAS FINISHED. NO RECORD, NO MORE STANDING IN FRONT OF JUDGES, NO MORE COURTROOMS! DONE. IF YOU NEED A CRIMINAL DEFENSE LAWYER, GARY WOLF IS THE MAN. NOT ONLY IS HE A VERY GOOD LAWYER, HE ALSO HAS INTEGRITY AND COMPASSION FOR HIS CLIENTS. I TRUST GARY ENOUGH THAT IF MY LOVED ONES EVER NEEDED A DEFENSE ATTY, I WOULD PUSH THEM TO HIM.

Call now for a free consultation.

612-333-6000