Beau Daniel Mcgraw’s Reviews

Beau Daniel Mcgraw

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Not a single clue

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Beau Mcgraw.
    • I hired Beau 1-6 months ago.
    • Beau handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Beau is was not just a poor attorney, he is unprofessional. He doesn't return phone calls sometimes for weeks. He doesnt seem to know how to file paperwork. A number of documents were either filed incorrectly or not filed at all. He never discussed options with me. Looking back on it, he always chose the option that was easiest for him, not best for my case. I have retained different council and they are absolutely stunned at what a mess he created.

  2. Beau knows divorce

    Posted by wisdorf_jeff, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beau Mcgraw.
    • I hired Beau 1-6 months ago.
    • Beau handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. McGraw was the best attorney I could possibly have contacted. He was very motivated and detail oriented in my divorce case. He constantly assured me I would be taken care of and boy did he deliver. He and his assistant Melissa were professional and courteous through the whole process. I would highly recommend Mr. Beau McGraw as he gets the job done.

  3. Remarkable Attorney, Phenomenal Individual

    Posted by Bradley, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beau Mcgraw.
    • I hired Beau more than 3 years ago.
    • Beau handled my Family matter.

    I have used Beau for a few different family matters, with each case Beau has help me out in so many ways I lost count. Because of Beau and his amazing work, knowledge and dedication, I now have full legal and physical custody of my four children from my previous marriage. He has helped my family through many hard and difficult time, and through each has always been there believing in us.

    Beau had stood by my side and had never doubted me as a father while never giving up on my children and family. He ensured that not only my interest but also those of my children were looked after. Beau was a strong advocate of mine throughout the whole process never giving up or giving less than 100%.

    Beau has always been there for us when we needed him. He would explain to us the situation in details, give us our options, and give us counsel. Then no matter the decision we made Beau would stick behind it and us and fought to make it a reality.

    Beau is both a remarkable attorney and he is a phenomenal individual. I say this because after everything Beau had done for my family and me in the court room, he even honored us by marrying us. We consider Beau a part of our family now and realize that we are together because of him and his extraordinary efforts in the court room. I would recommend Beau without hesitation.


    Thank you

  4. Dependable, Reliable and Very Responsive

    Posted by Zach, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beau Mcgraw.
    • Beau handled my General Practice matter.

    I used Mr. McGraw to assist me in various business matters, including amendments to my business, incorporation issues and rental agreements. He always returned my calls promptly and had a wonderful way of explaining complicated details in a very uncomplicated manner. He made me feel comfortable and knowledgeable regarding my case and my own business. He also drafted all of my estate planning documents and was of tremendous help to me and my family in this regard. I would definitely recommend Mr. McGraw to anyone looking for a good attorney.

  5. Exceptional attorney!!!!!!!

    Posted by Tim P., a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beau Mcgraw.
    • I hired Beau 6-12 months ago.
    • Beau handled my Family matter.

    Beau helped me to win an issue in court on where my daughter would be attending school last fall. My daughters mother wanted her in a school over 50 miles away where she lives. Which means I would become an every other weekend dad. Up until this point I was seeing my daughter all the time. Beau fought to keep a daughters dad in her life (like I had been up to this point). He responded to every email, every phone call in a super timely fashion. He was extremely knowledgable on every aspect of my case. He is a great person and a great trustworthy attorney- which are hard to find in an attorney. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing an attorney. I've used him before this case, and I will be his client for life based on all the great things he has done for me legally. He is the best in the twin cities! Reliable, trustworthy, extremely attentive to detail and great in court! Attorneys don't get any better than Beau D. McGraw.

  6. Absolutely terrible

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Beau Mcgraw.
    • I hired Beau 6-12 months ago.
    • Beau handled my Child Custody matter.

    Beau Mcgraw did not put any effort in to my case. He never gave legal advice regarding any of my options. It is only now after my case is finished that I realize how many avenues were closed off because he never took the time to discuss them with me.

    He routinely took weeks to return emails and phone calls. I was forced to make many decisions on my own because my attorney could not be contacted.

    Probably the worst thing about this attorney was the amount of paperwork he failed to file. Hearings would be pushed back because of this. Agreements were entered where I never received my end of the bargain.

    You will not see or hear from him except at the courthouse. He will promise you all kinds of things and then fail to file the paperwork to follow through.

  7. He is amazing!

    Posted by Melissa, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Beau Mcgraw.
    • I hired Beau 1-3 years ago.
    • Beau handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Beau was great! From the first time I spoke with him about my child custody case I felt empowered. I had been with a different atttorny who made me feel quite the oppisite. In fact told me I had very little chance of getting what I waned from my ex husband as we dsputed child custody and support. Beau told me different! He made it clear to me what we could do to win our case and we did!!!! He tuely changed mine and my sons life!

  8. Terrible Family Lawyer. DOES NOT COMMUNICATE OR RESPOND.

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Beau Mcgraw.
    • I hired Beau more than 3 years ago.
    • Beau handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Beau consistently took weeks to return phone calls or even emails. Almost every time I called he seemed to be in court. He was almost never available to meet in person. Often the only times I would see him were at court appearances or a half hour meeting a few days before.

    He did absolutely nothing to advocate for me or help push my case forward. I recieved no advice about my options.

    If you value your family or getting any time with your children at all, you will not go with this Lawyer.

  9. "Bull Dog"

    Posted by Frank, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beau Mcgraw.
    • I hired Beau 1-3 years ago.
    • Beau handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am a single father of 2 and this all do to mr mcgraws envolment and dedication not just to my case, but also dedication to the cause of keeping my children safe.

    When things got out of hand " and they did rather fast" mr MCgraw and his legal team were there to answer questions and advicate for me in channels i did not have access to.

    Most of all Beau Daniel Mcgraw never lost faith as to the kind of man/father i am even though no one would hear us out, As he put it " we were in a room screaming the facts and not being heard" MR Mcgraw did not stop screaming until we were heard and that is why my children are safe and know that they are loved and for this i am for ever greatful for Mr Mcgraw and his legal team.

    Thankyou

  10. He is the best!

    Posted by NH, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beau Mcgraw.
    • I hired Beau 1-3 years ago.
    • Beau handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have used Mr. McGraw for family member needs, business advice and needs and have sent my friends to him. He is top notch in all dealings. After using other attorneys covered by my legal insurance to resolve issues that still haunt me, I resolved to not try to pinch pennies and paid the required fees for representation and have absolutely no regrets. As some of the other reviews have stated sometimes we get impatient and worry that things are not being done fast enough but that is not the case. Beau knows the law, knows the system, and does what is needed at the appropriate time, all of this and resolutions that don't haunt you years later. I most highly recommend Beau McGraw without reservation.