Back to John’s Profile

Client Review

John has received 18 client reviews

John Conard saved me thousands of dollars!

Posted by: James 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Conard

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John's representation of my minor son through the Washington County court system saved me several thousand dollars in insurance premium. His knowledge and expertise are unsurpassed, and I am thankful for his help through a difficult situation.

2nd Degree Burglary dropped to Misdemeanor

Posted by: Tom, a Criminal Defense client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Conard

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

John was chosen by myself because of the word on the streets about this lawyer who fights to the finish and never loses his battles. I retained John. This all started back on 9/11/2011 when I was arrested for 2nd degree burglary while on some backwoods property that was barely visible from the road and was all grown in (trees, high grass... I drove my car up the grown in dirt road to the top of a hill, parked, got out and went looking around at the land and trees because I was interested in purchasing land in this area. After looking around for a 1/2 hour I went back to my car and along the way there were large piles of trash, clothes and some trinkets laying on the ground. There was also a falling down shack in this area. I picked up a couple of weathered Barbie's in the boxes, a mirror and some other junk and placed it on the trunk of my car. A few minutes passed when all of a sudden a car comes flyin up the grown in road to where I was at and out jumps this young man hollerin and screamin to his grandmom who was with him that I was a f'n burglar call the cops. He went off for a good ten minutes screamin and yelling about how I was stealin all of their junk from this lot... During his ranting and raving I put the Barbies, etc back where I found them and waited for the cops to show. This kid, his grandma, his mom and his dad showup as well. We're waitng for the cops to show. They come listen to the kid tell them I am a burgler and he wants me arrested. The shack had been busted into many times due to the evidence on the door, it's being mangled and pried many times previous, but it was I who had done this according to the kid. Meanwhile granny wants to leave by the way she is acting and after hearing me tell them what I was doing. This kid and his family started telling the DA that I was probably the one who stole a snowmobile and a tool box as well. He wanted me hung up to dry!! Did they tell the cops there were many marijuana plants growing on the land? No. They kept the cops busy. Longer story shorter :) It had been 2 years on 9/11/2013 since this happened up in Hazard County MN. They call it Hazard Cty cuz it's backwoods justice and such up in there. John C Conard took my case and would not relent on the evidence against me which was, I had nothing in my car when the cops searched it and took pics, I was up there due to the fact that there were no "no trespassing" signs and that this place was a feeding ground for taking things that are laying out in the open. The prosecutor did not allow us on the land to take pictures due to the fact that a family member would not allow it. Hillbilly heaven :) The 2nd Degree Burglary was dropped to misdemeanor (I plead to it to end this mess) attempted theft/use without permission, etc. I did lose my job over this due to the fact that worked with vulnerable adults ( can't be chgd with a gross misdemeanor or higher while working with the vulnerable. I was let go. Bummer for me. Now that this mess is all finished thanks to John Conard and his team, I am trying to get my job back where I worked with drug addicts/alcoholics. You want someone to fight for you, hire John!! P.S. Stay out of Hazard County

Best Defense against Prostitution Stings

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Conard

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I was caught in a prostitution sting that almost ruined my life and devastated my family. I was innocent, but the police were doing a good job setting me up. I found John Conard through a Google search. But I had also talked to a few lawyers about the situation. While most of the others seemed to suggest an easy way out, John made it clear that he was going to fight until the matter could be resolved in my favor. It has been a little over a year now since the incident occurred. As of today, all charges have been dismissed and a judge has ordered all criminal & arrest records expunged. I wouldn’t have done it without John’s help. I'd highly recommend John for any criminal case defense.

Great Work

Posted by: a White Collar Crime client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Conard

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my White Collar Crime matter.

John was a great lawyer and easy to talk to. He was able to uncover problems with the police work in my case (felony fraud) and get the charges dismissed.

Extremely Helpful, Understanding and Empathetic!!

Posted by: Beth, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Conard

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I called John off of a google search when I was being harrassed by a previous employer, He called me within minutes of sending my contact information and talked me through the phone calls and emails I was receiving. In that first phone call, I knew that if the threats went any further, he would be my attorney. He was honest, professional and very willing to help. When I first met with John, we talked through everything that was going on, I walked into that meeting not knowing how the stuation would play out, and I left feeling less stressed and more at ease with the situation. He listened to everything that I said, and was empathetic to my situation. About a year later, criminal and civil charges were filed, I called and emailed John and he remembered who I was and started helping me right away!! He was there with me throughout the whole process, answered all my emails and phone calls right away, and there were alot. He talked me through every process, and made sure I understood what was going on, he answered all my questions with ease and understanding, no matter how stupid the question might be. He did his research and worked to get my cases dismissed. I am so greatful for John, and I could never express how thankful I am and was to have found such an amazing attorney! I would recommend John, and the law offices of John C. Conard everytime!

Excellent!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Conard

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Conard was very knowledgeable, efficient and effective. I would highly recommend him.

Mr. Conard is an amazing attorney!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Conard

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Conard is an excellent, knowledgeable lawyer, who has stuck by us and gone to bat for us in court, when other lawyers would have taken an easy way out. I would recommend him to anyone, and in fact, recommended him to my mother!

Easy to Talk to and Listens

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Conard

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was in the wrong place at the wrong time. Going to school for Law Enforcement I knew I had to hire an exceptional attorney and hiring Mr. Conard was the right decision. He made me feel at ease and helped with the stress level that came with my situation. I can't thank him enough for helping me through the process and explaining everything to me. Thank you!

More than a Lawyer!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Conard

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I'm young man of Accused of Serious Sex Crime that i didn't do , even though i proved the state everything they needed and the truth. They still to decide prosecuted me but I had John was with me every step of the way and Trust me it was a nightmare especially when you don't know anything about the system. John fought for me and coached me every step of the way and it was scariest two months of my life but John coached me to stay strong and tolled me to believe in him, after week of Trial the Jury reached a verdict in minutes. Not Guilty!! If your Looking for Lawyer who will tell you the truth and fight for you every step of the way, THAN JOHN IS THAT GUY! . I have spoken to many other lawyers and they were all worried about their money and when they were getting it but not john he even helped first couple weeks for free before we hired him. I'm Here to tell you John has saved my life from being ruined and I can’t thank you enough John. Even when you are innocent, it is terrifying to be accused and put on trial. High recommendation, excellent attorney.

Best Criminal Lawyer

Posted by: Trevor, a Civil Rights client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Conard

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Civil Rights matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was charged with a new crime called "social host" so I called John Conard and he explained to me in plain english what this means. I was so happy when John told me he would help me get this charge resolved. He is such a great lawyer and is not affraid to speak his mind to the judge or the opposing council!! He is like a pit bull and gets his facts known and overall I am just so happy I know John Conard!!! He ended up getting this crime to stay off my record and only having to pay a small fine!!!