David Duwayne Kingsbury’s Reviews

David Duwayne Kingsbury

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A true professional

    Posted by John, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kingsbury.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David and his team are very thorough. They collected every last bit of information from me, which seemed quite daunting as I prepared to file. When we went to my meeting of creditors, it became very clear why they have developed their process. I watched several other cases before mine that stumbled through questions they had no answer for, and one that had to reschedule because the person did not have documentation that I was advised to bring. My meeting was a series of yes & no answers and then it was over. I would highly recommend the Kingsbury Law Office to file your bankruptcy.

  2. Do not trust this man!!!!!!!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend David Kingsbury.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    DO NOT HIRE THIS HACK!! I did, and he made a mess of my case, and then when called on his mistakes he lied about his involvement in the strategy that he recommended? The real shame is he is a very nice man, just simply incompetent, or too busy with his paralegal to focus on the job?

  3. Very helpful and non-judgemental

    Posted by Sara, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend David Kingsbury.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David helped through a very difficult time without judging my situation. He is extremely knowledgeable and explained all the steps in the process.

  4. An extremely helpful lawyer

    Posted by jeff, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kingsbury.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David guided us through our legal process with a thorough knowledge of all pertinent issues. He returned calls and got his work completed on time even when we sent him some information at the last minute. He kept us informed and was a good mediator for us. We would definitely recommend David Kingsbury to others.

  5. Helped me through a difficult time

    Posted by Rich, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend David Kingsbury.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was apprehensive about beginning and completing the process of filing for bankruptcy. From the first consultation until the final meeting with the trustee and the weeks following, David and Cathy made me feel like I was in good hands. David is intelligent, professional and understanding and I would absolutely recommend him to a friend or family member.

  6. Definitely Recommend

    Posted by Jeff L, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kingsbury.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Was recommended by another lawyer. David helped us file Ch. 7 and 13 bankruptcy. We sat in court waiting to meet with the trustee and saw first hand how other people and lawyers seemed unprepared and seem to struggle with the trustee's question's. Our meeting with the trustee went smooth which I attribute to having David giving us proper guidance and direction. I met with other bankruptcy lawyers, but David is the one I used for filing and would recommend him.

  7. Honest, Upfront, Experienced

    Posted by Clinton, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kingsbury.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    My wife and I had an excellent experience with Mr. Kingsbury handling our bankruptcy case. The initial consultation was very easy and informative. We had all of our initial questions answered in less than 2 hours and knew what to expect and when we needed to have everything together to progress the case. He even brought up something that I had no idea could and was going to happen that saved us another $5,000. We had a vehicle that we were going to reaffirm the loan on and keep, however we also had a credit card that were were including in the case from the same lender and he mentioned there usually is a clause that states the lender will move your debt from the credit card to the vehicle if you decide to keep it. Most inexperienced lawyers wouldn't even think to bring that up unless you say something first but who honestly knows there vehicle purchase terms inside and out like that, I had no idea what cross-collateralization was. He is very experienced and upfront in telling you what needs to be done, what you shouldnt do, what to expect, how much it will cost, timelines, ect. Great service, I hope we never have to file again, but if we did, we would be back and we will definately refer him to anyone we know that can benefit from this service. Thanks so much!

  8. Wonderful experience

    Posted by Jacklyn, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kingsbury.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr. Kingsbury was very professional and handled my case with ease. I had talked to three other attorneys before Mr. Kingsbury and knew from the minute I met him that he would be able to handle my case. He made the process very understandable and kept me well informed throughout. His assistant Cathy was wonderful as well, any time that I had a question she responded back to my e-mail or phone call right away. My wages had been garnished and Mr. Kingsbury was able to go back to the company that garnished my wages and get all the money that had been taken from my paycheck before I filed my case!! He's a super nice guy and has a great sense of humor too!!

  9. Help during a very hard time in my life

    Posted by Beth, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kingsbury.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I met with Mr. Kingsbury in the summer of 2013 and he was very knowledgeable and understanding of my situation. He explained my options to me and we worked through the best course of action. Mr. Kingsbury was a very a great advocate to have during a very hard financial time in my life, his assistant was also very helpful. Both always did what they said, were friendly and timely. I would highly recommend David for anyone facing a bankruptcy.

  10. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Keith, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kingsbury.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    My whole bankruptcy process went smoothly from beginning to end thanks to David Kingsbury and his staff at the Kingsbury law office. Starting from the free consultation he gathered all my information and we discussed my filing options. We also talked about reaffirmation agreements for my vehicles. After paying him the fees they started the paperwork and provided me with step by step instructions on what information they needed from me and a timeline for my case. They were very easy to work with and Cathy was excellent at answering any of my questions and providing clarification when needed. I highly recommend David Kingsbury.