Nathan Joshua Krogh’s Reviews

Nathan Joshua Krogh

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. This Lawyer is a Happy Client

    Posted by John, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Nathan Krogh.
    • I hired Nathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Nathan handled my Real Estate matter.

    I hired Nathan to represent my interests in a garden variety, single family, residential, real estate transaction here in Minnesota. Even though I am a lawyer, I don't practice real estate law and wanted a true expert to advise me wisely. Enter Nathan with his "Board Certified Real Property Specialist" designation from the Minnesota State Bar Association.

    Nathan's advice in preparing the purchase agreement and especially the seller's disclosure was excellent. And he looked after the closing with professional care and minimized my costs while I was free to pursue my own business and take care of our residential move.

    Nathan handles far more complex transactions than mine and also litigates complex real estate and probate cases. But I can truthfully testify that he handled the sale of my home with skill and insight resulting in a smooth and successful transaction. This lawyer is a happy client and will use Nathan on future real estate deals.

  2. Review of Nathan Krogh, Minnesota Lawyer

    Posted by Dale,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Krogh.

    At a time of crisis, I needed an expert in his field who was honest and reasonable. This is what I found at Krogh Law Firm. Nathan Krogh handle all matters associated with the probate of my late companion after her year long illness. Since this time, Nathan has also assisted me with the challenge of dealing with the laws associated with the care of my elderly mother. I highly recommend Nathan, and he is the attorney of record on my legal documents. DS

  3. Honest, caring, and patient

    Posted by Denise, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Nathan Krogh.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    My husband and I had wills done recently, and we are so appreciative of the service that we received at the Krogh Law Firm. Mr. Krogh met with us promptly after sending a questionnaire to fill out with our requests. At the meeting he provided us with a variety of options and then thoroughly explained laws that would benefit us. He efficiently prepared the wills and made the process so easy! We are appreciative of his knowledge, and the great service and price that we received. We would recommend him highly.

  4. My RE Attorney for nearly a decade!

    Posted by Rich, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Krogh.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Real Estate matter.

    "I had homeowners that insisted that we signed a lease extension, yet they couldn't produce a signed lease, and were threatening to sue me for several month's rent. I have worked with Mr. Krogh for years, so I simply responded to the owner's emailed demand by copying Mr. Krogh on the communication and directing the owner to please do the same moving forward. When I awoke the next morning, Mr. Krogh had reviewed the conversation thread, composed a well-articulated response, and I have not heard from them since. This is one of many reasons Mr. Krogh has been my real estate attorney for nearly a decade."

  5. Many real estate issues

    Posted by Steve, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Krogh.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Real Estate matter.

    My wife and I have used Nathan many times for real estate issues. The first one was a legal issue with a Homeowners Association. Since then we have used Nathan to sell 2 homes on a contract for deed and to help our son purchase our daughter’s home.
    The biggest benefit to us is Nathan’s responsiveness. When buying or selling a home there is a large number of forms that need to be filled out and revised as the sale progresses. Every slight change can result in a major delay. Nathan is extremely responsive to these changes and provided us with very rapid turnaround on documents.
    Nathan also has a wealth of knowledge of real estate issues. However, if he’s not sure on something he will not guess. He will double check the answer and make sure it’s right before we moved forward.
    With Nathan we know that everything is being done correctly and legally. We would recommend him to anyone.

  6. Krogh Law Firm

    Posted by Carl Rasmussen, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Krogh.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Estate Planning matter.

    My wife and myself chose to leave our assets to our children via the trust method. The Krogh Law Firm advised us on the choice of trusts, the pros and cons of each and then generated the trust documents. Costs were determined upfront and adhered too. Nathan did the complicated transfers to the trust. Under Nathan's supervision, we did the easy transfers. We felt confident being involved in the process. Nathan was very easy to understand, enthusiastic and very enjoyable to work with. Nathan came highly recommended and we delightfully pass on that recommendation.

  7. Probate Services

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Krogh.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

     "Nathan provided me with probate services. He was efficient, knowledgeable, and responded promptly to my questions during the probate process. I would recommend Nathan to others because of his excellent service."

  8. My experiences working with Nathan Krogh -- Howard Morgan

    Posted by Howard Morgan, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Krogh.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    "I interviewed 4 law firms before selecting the Krogh Law Firm to settle my mom's estate which included a home, brokerage account and personal assets. Nathan had the estate and real-estate background I was looking for, but most important he seemed like someone I could work well with without being nickel-and-dimed in the process. This turned out better than I had hoped; he did a superb and cost effective job. While Nathan was knowledgeable, his communication skills and responsiveness set him apart from other attorneys. As a result of this positive experience, I recommended Nathan to other family and friends who had him do estate planning work. Then, I subsequently worked with Nathan again as executor of another more complex estate where his people skills dealing with 12 heirs was vital to a successful closing. I highly recommend Nathan to others who want a trustworthy, competent, responsive, cost effective attorney who is a delight to work with."

  9. Estate Help

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Krogh.

    "We used Nate's services in order to help us execute my Aunt's will. Nate handled all the legal stuff - showing up in court, filing official papers and documents, posting notifications to heirs - in such a way as to free me up to write checks, sell the home, and distribute assets with no worries. He answered all my questions and was a big help. And his charge was reasonable - only half an arm and a leg - and he was worth every penny of it."

  10. Nathan Krogh - great real estate lawyer!

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Krogh.
    • I hired Nathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Nathan Krogh in a panic due to an errant foreclosure by Citi Mortgage (yes, banks DO make mistakes!). Citi was unwilling to listen to me until Nathan became involved. Through his efforts, the foreclosure was reversed, and Citi offered a loan modification that I had been fighting on my own to receive for almost two years. Were it not for Nathan's efforts, I believe that my family and I would have lost the home we have enjoyed for many years. Throughout this ordeal, Nathan treated me with the utmost respect and compassion; I knew from the moment I met him that he was my ally! I highly recommend him for any real estate negotiations.