Nathan Joshua Krogh’s Reviews

Nathan Joshua Krogh

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Staci, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Krogh.
    • I hired Nathan < 1 month ago.
    • Nathan handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nathan has been an invaluable resource to our Board and represented us in matters of lien enforcement, foreclosure advisement, rental restrictions and amendment of governing documents. Nathan is prompt and articulate in his communication to us and provides sound and well-thought advice and analysis on issues we have presented to him. Our Association will continue to use Krogh Law Firm for all of our Association's common interest community and real property needs because Nathan has proven to be a reliable and knowledgeable attorney who provides a high level of service to us.

  2. Great Lawyer!!!

    Posted by Chris, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Krogh.
    • I hired Nathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Nathan handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Krogh represented me in a defense of a cancellation of contract for deed. Mr. Krogh was very knowledgeable and honest with us. He let us know what we needed to do and all fees that might come up. He was great at returning my calls/ emails, most calls were returned within an hour. I tend to worry, so it was great that I did not have to worry long. My calls were returned and because of that so was my piece of mind. I plan to keep using Mr. Krogh for my contract needs and would recommend him to anyone needing an attorney.

  3. Great Attorney!!!!!!

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Krogh.
    • I hired Nathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Nathan handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Nathan helped me a great deal with my probate case. He was very detailed, honest, very supportive. He gave me very good legal advice. Without having Nathan legal aid, my probate case won’t have gone smoothly as it did. I would definitely recommend Nathan. I enjoyed working with him.

  4. This Lawyer is a Happy Client

    Posted by John, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Nathan Krogh.
    • I hired Nathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Nathan handled my Real Estate matter.

    I hired Nathan to represent my interests in a garden variety, single family, residential, real estate transaction here in Minnesota. Even though I am a lawyer, I don't practice real estate law and wanted a true expert to advise me wisely. Enter Nathan with his "Board Certified Real Property Specialist" designation from the Minnesota State Bar Association.

    Nathan's advice in preparing the purchase agreement and especially the seller's disclosure was excellent. And he looked after the closing with professional care and minimized my costs while I was free to pursue my own business and take care of our residential move.

    Nathan handles far more complex transactions than mine and also litigates complex real estate and probate cases. But I can truthfully testify that he handled the sale of my home with skill and insight resulting in a smooth and successful transaction. This lawyer is a happy client and will use Nathan on future real estate deals.

  5. Review of Nathan Krogh, Minnesota Lawyer

    Posted by Dale,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Krogh.

    At a time of crisis, I needed an expert in his field who was honest and reasonable. This is what I found at Krogh Law Firm. Nathan Krogh handle all matters associated with the probate of my late companion after her year long illness. Since this time, Nathan has also assisted me with the challenge of dealing with the laws associated with the care of my elderly mother. I highly recommend Nathan, and he is the attorney of record on my legal documents. DS

  6. Honest, caring, and patient

    Posted by Denise, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Nathan Krogh.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    My husband and I had wills done recently, and we are so appreciative of the service that we received at the Krogh Law Firm. Mr. Krogh met with us promptly after sending a questionnaire to fill out with our requests. At the meeting he provided us with a variety of options and then thoroughly explained laws that would benefit us. He efficiently prepared the wills and made the process so easy! We are appreciative of his knowledge, and the great service and price that we received. We would recommend him highly.

  7. My RE Attorney for nearly a decade!

    Posted by Rich, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Krogh.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Real Estate matter.

    "I had homeowners that insisted that we signed a lease extension, yet they couldn't produce a signed lease, and were threatening to sue me for several month's rent. I have worked with Mr. Krogh for years, so I simply responded to the owner's emailed demand by copying Mr. Krogh on the communication and directing the owner to please do the same moving forward. When I awoke the next morning, Mr. Krogh had reviewed the conversation thread, composed a well-articulated response, and I have not heard from them since. This is one of many reasons Mr. Krogh has been my real estate attorney for nearly a decade."

  8. Many real estate issues

    Posted by Steve, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Krogh.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Real Estate matter.

    My wife and I have used Nathan many times for real estate issues. The first one was a legal issue with a Homeowners Association. Since then we have used Nathan to sell 2 homes on a contract for deed and to help our son purchase our daughter’s home.
    The biggest benefit to us is Nathan’s responsiveness. When buying or selling a home there is a large number of forms that need to be filled out and revised as the sale progresses. Every slight change can result in a major delay. Nathan is extremely responsive to these changes and provided us with very rapid turnaround on documents.
    Nathan also has a wealth of knowledge of real estate issues. However, if he’s not sure on something he will not guess. He will double check the answer and make sure it’s right before we moved forward.
    With Nathan we know that everything is being done correctly and legally. We would recommend him to anyone.

  9. Krogh Law Firm

    Posted by Carl Rasmussen, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Krogh.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Estate Planning matter.

    My wife and myself chose to leave our assets to our children via the trust method. The Krogh Law Firm advised us on the choice of trusts, the pros and cons of each and then generated the trust documents. Costs were determined upfront and adhered too. Nathan did the complicated transfers to the trust. Under Nathan's supervision, we did the easy transfers. We felt confident being involved in the process. Nathan was very easy to understand, enthusiastic and very enjoyable to work with. Nathan came highly recommended and we delightfully pass on that recommendation.

  10. Probate Services

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Krogh.
    • I hired Nathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

     "Nathan provided me with probate services. He was efficient, knowledgeable, and responded promptly to my questions during the probate process. I would recommend Nathan to others because of his excellent service."