Errin Preston Stowell’s Reviews

Errin Preston Stowell

Average Rating

Based on 54 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding Experience!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Errin Stowell.
    • I hired Errin 1-6 months ago.
    • Errin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Errin made filing bankruptcy seem way too easy! Thanks to his knowledge, experience, attention to detail, effort and genuine personality, everything went very smoothly, and it actually turned out to be a really positive experience. I would definitely recommend Errin to anyone in need of a great lawyer.

  2. A lawyer who cares about you and your future.

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Errin Stowell.
    • I hired Errin 1-3 years ago.
    • Errin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am very pleased with Mr. Stowell's service. He always replied very quickly and was knowledgeable about where my case was at every turn. He also guided me through what to expect with every step. The legal decisions I needed to make were tuff, but I look forward to living my life on a new foundation now. I would recommend choosing Mr. Stowell and his service if you want results in your favor. He will show you the way to freedom!

  3. Reliable, accessible and got the job done.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Errin Stowell.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Errin was relatable and non-judgmental. He was patient, organized and prepared to discuss my bankruptcy case. My case could not have gone more smoothly or efficiently. He educated me so I was aware of every step of the process, and my case was resolved exactly as he predicted it would be. His professional experience serves him well and I would highly recommend him to anyone facing the need to file bankruptcy.

  4. 10 out of 10!

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Errin Stowell.
    • I hired Errin 6-12 months ago.
    • Errin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Mr. Stowell is very professional, and knows what he is talking about. He knows his clients by their names, and meets with you personally, to meet your individual needs. For whatever reason you may be filing bankruptcy, he will guide you through the entire process, and answer all your questions. Any questions that I emailed, I had an immediate response. Mr. Stowell has our support 100%, and I would highly recommend him.

  5. Great Bankruptcy experience!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Errin Stowell.
    • I hired Errin 1-3 years ago.
    • Errin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Errin Stowell was wonderful to work with. He is very easy going and knowledgable, and I felt very comfortable working with him. At no time did I feel ashamed for what I was going through, but rather I was made to feel as though he was on my side through the whole thing working as a team. If you're looking for a bankruptcy attorney who knows his stuff, I would highly recommend giving Mr.Stowell a call!

  6. Errin Preston Stowell

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Errin Stowell.
    • I hired Errin 6-12 months ago.
    • Errin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr Stowell was always very pprofessional. He knew exactly what needed to be done to get my case processed quickly. I would refer my friends to him.

  7. Great people person helping in need

    Posted by Darren,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Errin Stowell.

    Errin is very knowledgeable of what he does. Keeps you informed and helps you prep everything. It is a timely process. Overall great job Errin. Thanks for helping get my life back on track.

  8. Stowell Law Review

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Errin Stowell.
    • I hired Errin 1-3 years ago.
    • Errin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Professional,courteous, knowledgeable, efficient.
    Our experience with Errin was extremely positive.
    He kept us informed and walked us through the entire process, which put us at ease.
    He made himself available to us even on a Sunday!

  9. Wonderful experience!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Errin Stowell.
    • I hired Errin 1-3 years ago.
    • Errin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Errin recently handled a bankruptcy for me. He was incredibly knowledgeable and helped put me at ease during a rough time in my life. The process was painless, and his price was very competitive. I wish I would have contacted him sooner! I highly recommend him!

  10. Review for Errin P. Stowell

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Errin Stowell.
    • I hired Errin 1-3 years ago.
    • Errin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Errin was very good at letting me know all my options when I went to him for advice. He let me know the positives and negatives of filing. He knows the law very well, and I am thankful that he made the process very smooth.