Robert A Manson’s Reviews

Robert A Manson

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Divorce Lawyer for Men!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Manson.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Bob did a great job handling my divorce. Bob understood the challenges men have, particularly with child custody. My ex-spouse wouldn't budge on any custody for me, so the judge said if we couldn't come to an agreement she would award full custody to one parent. Bob advocated for me, assured that the right people were reviewing custody information and assured fairness with opposing council. In the end I was granted full custody of my 2 children. I would highly recommend Bob to men who are struggling with custody issues.

  2. Great Attorney for High Conflict, Complicated, and Difficult Cases

    Posted by Debbie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Manson.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Child Custody matter.

    Robert Manson at Manson Family Law office is one of the best. Bob can handle any family law case and go up against the best of them out there and win. Bob at Manson Family Law is very experience in complicated, high conflict divorces. Bob is great inside the courtroom, and very personable outside the courtroom. Bob works the case as if it was his own. My experience with other attorneys, is they like to just bill your file. Bob bills your file he is actually working hard on it. Bob works hard for the client , you and your children. My only advice is listen to him and don't be afraid to ask him any question, he will give you the best answer for the long haul, to protect you throughout the case. He gives advice based on today, tomorrow, and the future. It 's important to work with an attorney that knows you can be dealing with a potential ex for years.

  3. Top notch attorney

    Posted by Chris, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Manson.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    My wife hired a big name very expensive attorney. Mr. Manson ran circles around her in Court. I ended up with an excellent result. I am a sheriff's deputy and have performed duties as a bailiff so I see many attorneys in court. I have not seen any attorneys better than Mr. Manson and often find myself saying to myself that Mr. Manson would have done much better. I have referred several people to Mr. Manson and all of them have been more than satisfied and told me that he is an excellent attorney. I highly recommend that you use him. His knowledge is great and his ability to strategize and analyze and set up a case are unmatched.

  4. excellent lawyer

    Posted by Mark, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Manson.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    We needed an attorney to assist us with a debt dispute we were having with our timeshare company. After numerous attempts to resolve this on our own and exhausting our resources, we turned to Mr. Manson who was recommended by our family. After a thorough consultation, we retained his services. Bob went right to work for us immediately. He kept us informed on every aspect of our case. This included numerous back and forth conversations regarding negotiations and settlement to resolve our debt dispute. As frustrated as we were trying to resolve this on our own, once we retained Bob, this process seemed to move along seamlessly. We cannot thank Bob enough for everything he did for us resolving this matter so quickly. We can now put this nightmare behind us and move on with our lives. We would strongly recommend Robert Manson and will not hesitate to retain his services in the future.

  5. We didn't win but Bob did a good job

    Posted by Eric, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Manson.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Any review you read on this site which says that Bob promised them anything is totally false. As a matter of fact he specifically told us he wouldn't promise us anything. He met with us in a timely manner and was able to get us the expedited hearing we needed. He went above and beyond to get the court the items we needed in time for our date.

  6. paternity

    Posted by chris, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Manson.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I raised a child as my own for five years and then found out that it was not mine. I did not care and even though the mom tried to cut me out, Mr. Manson was able to get me my rights. I talked to a few lawyers, but picked Mr. Manson since he had been a lawyer for a long time and just seemed to understand just what I was going through. He was unbelievable in court and really knew waht was going on.

  7. Divorce/custody

    Posted by joe, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Manson.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a very difficult case and my first lawyer had totally messed up an order for protection matter. Mr. Manson stepped in after I was on supervised visits with my children and turned it around. I ended up with custody of my children. He made all the right decisions at the right time. I followed his advice and ended up not having to pay alimony after 22 years of marriage with a wife that did not work. My ex was unbelievably bad, but had the county on her side, but I had Mr. Manson and he won.

  8. paternity and custody

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Manson.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Manson clearly told me what to expect and guided me through a difficult case. I was able to get custody of my son. As a father, I was surprised, but Mr. Manson was ready at every turn and really great in court.

  9. Waste of time and a lot of money.

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Robert Manson.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Promised everything, received nothing. Acted like a real tough guy, but delivered nothing and settled in the end. We got nothing out of this and were drug through the system while continously racking up the bill.

    1. Robert A Manson

      Robert A Manson

      Lawyer Comment:

      It is always difficult to respond to an anonymous posting. I can say that I urge clients to communicate with me about any issues or concerns that they may have. The fact that this person claims that I "promised everything" shows that the review is not accurate. I never promise anything to my clients because family law is never a sure thing. I can tell them what is likely to occur in a situation based upon my 22 years of experience, but I always make it very clear that there are no guarantees in family law. Many cases do settle, but I have always been and always will be a strong advocate for my clients and would only settle if it was in my client's best interests. I would urge this person to provide more information so I can properly respond and contact me with their concerns so I can property address them.

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  10. Very Good at Family Law

    Posted by Michael, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Manson.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Robert guided us through the custody process in a straight forward manner and got us every thing that we asked for. He has a very easygoing appearance at first - but is a pit bull when it goes to court. He is the best guy to have on your side in the courtroom.

651-604-0711