Adam W Heaton’s Reviews

Adam W Heaton

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Adam Heaton: A Review

    Posted by Mac, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Adam Heaton.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Adam Heaton has acted as legal counsel for our start-up business. He has always provided an objective viewpoint, and helped guide our start-up in a favorable direction through his insights and competence. He has always acted with high integrity and honesty, informing us of important/necessary legal actions in a timely manner. Adam is also extremely thorough with his work, examining details with minutia. This has provided us, the business, with a sense of security and confidence, because details will not be overlooked/discredited.

    We would highly recommend working with Adam.

  2. Resourceful and trustworthy

    Posted by Ryan, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Heaton.
    • I hired Adam 6-12 months ago.
    • Adam handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Adam has been instrumental in the formation and development of my business. Without his help and knowledge we wouldn't be in the position we are today. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a qualified and resourceful attorney.

  3. Best legal experience

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Heaton.
    • I hired Adam 6-12 months ago.
    • Adam handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Adam represented me regarding a independent contractor contract. The result was outstanding. The facility was in breech of the contract yet refused to release me, and was demanding payment for the remainder of the contract. Adam got me released from the contract and owed nothing to the facility. Adam answered questions promptly, was extremely professional, and tough when he needed to be. I highly recommend!

  4. Great job Adam, thank you

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Heaton.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very impressed with his knowledge of estate planning, I learned so much from our meetings and am very grateful for his patience with me through this process.

  5. Sound Legal Advice

    Posted by Raymond, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Heaton.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Needed specialized real estate advice unexpectantly. Adam was there with a quick ethical response that clarified some potential ambiguity in the transactions we were working on. Practical, careful and knowledgeable is how I would describe the services I have received from Adam Heaton.

  6. Attorney Review: Adam Heaton

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Heaton.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have retained Mr. Heaton on several occassions, first for company structure and formation, and also for real estate work for my real estate clients. I have found Mr. Heaton's knowledge, guidance, and assistance to be beneficial.

  7. Will and Trust

    Posted by Paul, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Heaton.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Heaton was outstanding providing a Will and Trust for me and my Family and Business. He was very through and the product was outstanding. I was educated on the subject and everything is completely organized and easy to understand for anyone who needs to know my wishes when I'm gone. A real service to me and my Family. Thanks Adam

  8. Very professional

    Posted by William, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Heaton.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I did not realize all the aspects that go into a will/trust. Thank you Adam for going over every detail with me in regards to our family estate. We feel very satisfied with the service and support we received from Adam and have since recommended him to others. If you do not have estate planning, we cannot express how important it is to have one implemented. Thanks for all the advice and help Adam!

  9. Real Estate Representation

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Heaton.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Adam did an excellent job of steering us in the correct direction regarding our real estate issues as landlords/investors. He not only gives you the legal interpretations but also legal advice. As a landlord/investor dealing with the myriad of issues in our business, in I would highly recommend Adam when seeking legal representation.

  10. Client from south metro

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Heaton.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have utilized the services of Mr. Heaton on two occasions and have been extremely pleased with each of them. I consider him extremely knowledgeable and I am impressed with technical writing skills. I will certainly use him in the future and highly recommend his firm.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

651-967-7884