Nathan Myrum Hansen’s Reviews

Nathan Myrum Hansen

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DAMM GOOD LAWYER

    Posted by JACK, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Hansen.
    • I hired Nathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Nathan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    NATHAN IS THE BEST !!!!! KEPT ME CALM AND TOLD ME TO TRUST IN HIM ,I LET HIM TAKE THE LEAD, AND HE KNOCKED IT OUT OF THE BALL PARK. THANX NATHAN UR THE BEST . JACK

  2. Help with Chapter 7

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Hansen.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Nathan was extremely professional. He went over all the angles of our chapter 7 case and determined when would be the best time to file. This was important to my case because I had been unemployed for 18 months. His knowledge of the bankruptcy laws put us at ease with our situation. Our life improved a lot due to his hard work.

  3. Helpful, Knowledgable, Accommodating - I Recommend!

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Hansen.
    • Nathan handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    Nathan and I played a fair amount of phone tag before ultimately connecting. It was a Friday evening, his young son was in the background - yet he never rushed me nor acted like he just wanted to get off the phone. He took the time to listen, ask questions and then give me legal advice. While I ultimately chose not to pursue bankruptcy, I would definitely contact Nathan again if I had need of an attorney.

  4. Excellent experience

    Posted by Jessica, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Hansen.
    • Nathan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Nathan was extremely helpful in filling my bankruptcy. He was able to walk me through it with minimal work on my part. He's very knowledge and provided with very helpful information not just regarding the bankruptcy.

  5. Former Client

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Hansen.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I wanted to write this review for Nathan Hansen to thank him for his help, his quick responses and his knowledge in helping me get my situation handled. His knowledge and experience put me at ease and helped me move on with my lfe.

  6. Obstructing The Legal Process

    Posted by a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Hansen.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was in a situation of obstructing the legal process after the police kicked in my door because I did not answer. Nathan was able to to investigate the situation quickly. He felt that my rights were violated and was able to take action at once. Once court came around Nathan was able to have my charge dropped (not on my record), I did not even have to go in front of the judge. He was able to execute everything very quickly and his main goal was to make sure I was happy with the results.

  7. One of the best

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Hansen.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Nathan Hansen defended me in a DWI case. He was able to lower the charges from a 3rd Degree Gross Misdemeanour, to a 4th degree misdemeanour, which turned the case from a terrible situation, to a much more tolerable situation, and helped me throughout the whole ordeal, giving legal advice, and even taking me to and from court. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking a highly skilled, and knowledgeable lawyer.

  8. Changed my life-for the better!

    Posted by Paul, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Hansen.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Nathan was extremely professional from the outset of my case. He thoroughly looked at all of the aspects of my chapter 7 case and determined when would be the best time to make the move to file...which was crucial to my case, as I had a different employment situation than most. His knowledge of the bankruptcy laws and processes impressed me and gave me confidence in his ability to help me out of a dire situation. My life situation has been greatly improved...and he did it all at what I felt was a reasonable cost.

  9. Great Person, Great Attorney

    Posted by Dana, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Hansen.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Nathan represented me in several different court situations from criminal defense to a divorce / small claims type case several years ago. And even today, years later , remembers everything and doesn't hesitate to help! Nathan has a vast understanding of the law and how it works. I emailed my problem to Nathan, and within minutes, he actually made a phone call and fixed my problem. I had been making calls and researching my problem with the wording on a legal document I received that effected the rest of my life. Nobody would call me back or seemed know what it meant. Nathan knew right away, didn't need to search through books and "look into it". Nathan's integrity is incomparable. He understands the emotional toll legal problems affect people. Nathan isn't just a great attorney, he is a great human being.

  10. Honest Representation

    Posted by Robert, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathan Hansen.
    • I hired Nathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Hansen has handled legal matters for me ranging from traffic citations to civil disputes. He is honest and detail oriented, his services are an excellent value and I would recommend him to anyone in need of legal advice or representation.

Call now for a free consultation.

651-704-9600