Tajara Dommershausen’s Reviews

Tajara Dommershausen

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very Good Lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tajara Dommershausen.
    • I hired Tajara 1-3 years ago.
    • Tajara handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Tajara kept me informed throughout the process. She is very knowledgeable and helped me by letting me know what to expect throughout the duration. She was reassuring and listened to my concerns and addressed each one. I was very happy with her.

  2. Great help!!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tajara Dommershausen.
    • I hired Tajara 1-3 years ago.
    • Tajara handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Dommershausen did a great job on my bankruptcy! It was a hard thing to go thru but her and her staff made it alot less difficult. I have heard horror stories about other bankruptcy attorney being impossible to get ahold of but I never had that problem with them.

  3. Great help!

    Posted by Jen, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tajara Dommershausen.
    • I hired Tajara more than 3 years ago.
    • Tajara handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Have been working with Tajara for years on numerous family issues. She is always a great help. She is willing to fight for you (but tell you what to really expect to get) Would recomment her to anyone.

  4. Great Attorney!!

    Posted by Trista, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tajara Dommershausen.
    • I hired Tajara more than 3 years ago.
    • Tajara handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tajara helped my husband adopt my daughter about a year ago. She is very smart and knows what she's talking about! She helped make the process go smoothly and was always patient with my million questions. Her paralegal, Angela, is also wonderful

  5. Great defense attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tajara Dommershausen.
    • I hired Tajara more than 3 years ago.
    • Tajara handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Dommershausen did a great job on my criminal case. She got best results than I expected. The fact that they have an in house investigator was great as they had the ability to look into stuff the cops missed!

  6. Wonderful Attorney

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tajara Dommershausen.
    • I hired Tajara more than 3 years ago.
    • Tajara handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I'm so grateful for Attorney Dommershausen's help with my divorce! I was very unsure and uninformed when I first sought her help. She is very knowledgeable and made sure I knew exactly what to expect. . She went above and beyond to make sure I got what I deserved (as well as our children)! She helped me with a very emotional time in my life. I recommend her to everyone who needs a great attorney!

  7. Excellent Attorney and resonably priced

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tajara Dommershausen.
    • I hired Tajara more than 3 years ago.
    • Tajara handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've had Ms. Dommershausen as my attorney since 2007 and she has been very helpful in my yearly family court matters. She defends me, and is reasonably priced considering the quality of her work. Often times attorneys are so expensive that it's hard to hire one that one can afford and still get quality care. I for one do not have deep pockets.
    I've recommended Ms. Dommershausen to a number of friends, including fathers who may need someone to stand up for their rights.

  8. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tajara Dommershausen.
    • I hired Tajara more than 3 years ago.
    • Tajara handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Dommershausen was great for my divorce. She told me what was important and tried to keep it civil. When it became clear that it wasn't going to stay civil, she fought with the best of them and didn't let anyone intimidate her. It turned out great and my ex looked like an idiot!

  9. Great divorce attorney!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tajara Dommershausen.
    • I hired Tajara more than 3 years ago.
    • Tajara handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Dommershausen was just what I needed for my divorce. She told me the law and what should happen but wouldn't let me get side tracked with stuff that the court couldn't really fix. Her advice was right on and I wouldn't have gotten through it without her and her paralegal!

  10. We had hired atty dommershausen for an adoption that couldve been very messy

    Posted by Jessica, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tajara Dommershausen.
    • I hired Tajara more than 3 years ago.
    • Tajara handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired this atty for the adoption of my 2 step daughters, and thanks to her we won without a huge mess, nor battle!! I would recommend her to anyone who wants to win a battle in family matters! She personal, and confident in her judgement.

Call now for a free consultation.

920-739-9900