Gregory A. Petit’s Reviews

Gregory A. Petit

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. He exceeded my expectations!

    Posted by Emily, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Petit.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Petit kept me informed on the progress of my case, was extremely professional, and incredibly knowledgeable. He immediately jumped on every opportunity he had to help my case & created new opportunities too. He truly faught for me and my case concluded exactly how I wanted it to. He also looks out for his clients financially - he has a low retainer fee & returns any of the remaining balance after the case concludes. He also sends you a monthly detailed statement showing exactly how the fees are being used. I will recommend Attorney Petit to everyone!

  2. DWI Success

    Posted by Koua, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Petit.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    When I was charged with drunk driving last year I was terrified that I would lose my license and have to pay a huge fine but thanks to Petit and Dommershausen Law Office I got off with only a small fine and two points on my license. I would strongly recommend this lawyer.

  3. Attorney Petit got my son out of a real jam.

    Posted by Jody, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Petit.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Greg Petit represented my son when he got in trouble at school for a fight he was involved in. I thought that my son was going to be expelled and I had no idea where to turn or what to do. But Attorney Petit really helped to walk me and my son out of this situation with nothing more than a few days suspention. I would gladly recomend this wonderful law firm and Attorney to anyone who needs help.

  4. Wonderful attorney!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Petit.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I was in a very bad place and facing jailtime, Mr. Petit was there to help. He is always very professional. I felt I could always go to him with my questions and concerns. He isn't like many attorneys i've dealt with in the past, that you can never get ahold of! He always responded to me quickly and made me feel better about the situation, and he got me great results!! If you're looking for a great attorney that will fight for you, call him!

  5. Best Lawyer I've ever used, EXCELLENT JOB!

    Posted by Shaun, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Petit.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Greg is very professional, he always kept me informed and aware of all options in my appeals case. He got exactly the results that I wanted in my appeals case and did it with ease with a difficult judge. When I started my appeals case, it was an uphill battle but Greg was amazing. I had complete trust in him from day one. He was completely prepared for every court date. If you need an excellent lawyer, call Greg. I have unfortunately used many lawyers in the past years but finally found a lawyer that gets the job done! I can't say enough good things about Greg... Thank you Greg!!

  6. Finally, a lawyer that's also a REAL PERSON, not just another suit!

    Posted by Steve, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Petit.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Greg made it easy for me to work through wills for my wife and myself and also helped us with power of attorney documents. We were treated with respect and could tell Greg cared about our situation. It's nice to be able to rely on an attorney who is genuine, honest, and a real person. Thanks, Greg!

  7. business

    Posted by mike, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Petit.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Greg was excellent and responsive to all of my issues

  8. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Jolene, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Petit.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was extremely satisfied with the services the Greg provided in regards to my car accident case. Greg always had my best interests at heart and he was informative throughout the whole process.
    Greg always made sure that all of my questions were answered and constantly reassured me that I could contact him at any time if anything else came up in regards to the lawsuit.

  9. Car accident

    Posted by Ernest, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Petit.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Greg did an excellent job keeping my abreast on case that took many months to resolve. Greg also was able to rectify an error made on my own personal record. Greg's was very timely and efficient in this matter. I was very please with the results in both cases!

  10. Very pleased

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Petit.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Greg always goes above and beyond when it comes to helping his clients out and he is always available when you need him. He is extremely knowledgeable and takes the time to make sure his clients understand the process fully. You feel comfortable knowing he is on your side and will do whatever he can to help.

920-739-9900