Richard Thomas Elrod’s Reviews

Richard Thomas Elrod

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very Professional

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Elrod.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Rich represented me for an auto accident I had in May of 2012. He was very professional while handling my case. I’m very happy with the results and for choosing Rich to help me.

  2. Highly Recommend this Attorney

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Elrod.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Attorney Elrod represented me for a car accident I had while I was working. He made me feel comfortable because he kept me informed in what was going on in my case each step of the way and explained things to me in a way I could understand. Attorney Elrod was knowledgeable in both work comp and personal injury. I appreciated his patience and knowing that someone was in my corner. Given the success I had, I would highly recommend Attorney Elrod.

  3. Excellent and Knowledgeable Attorney

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Elrod.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Attorney Elrod represented me for an auto accident I was involved in a few years ago. I was the victim of a traumatic accident, my life was shaken and thankfully Attorney Elrod came to see me as soon as I contacted him. I felt confident in his abilities and this made for 1 less thing for me to be concerned about. Attorney Elrod’s assistant, Karie Vande Voort, was very kind and helpful, staying in contact with me throughout the process. Attorney Elrod went above and beyond for me and I would recommend him to my family and friends.

  4. Very Trustworthy Attorney

    Posted by Richard L., a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Elrod.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Mr. Elrod represented me for a personal injury automobile accident case. I felt very comfortable with him, and I felt as if he care about my case and its outcome.

  5. I'm very pleased with the service provided.

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Elrod.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Personal Injury matter.

    He was very informative and great to work with, I'm very pleased with the service provided.

  6. Personal Injury Lawyer

    Posted by David, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Elrod.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Did a good job, thank you.

  7. Third Party Workman’s Compensation Case

    Posted by George & Deb, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Elrod.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We have never dealt with a lawyer before. We had a tough case (at least we thought it was tough). From the very first call we made and asked for help it was a sigh of relief. Any problem we had or questions that came up all we had to do was call and it was resolved. To us Rich went beyond to help us.

  8. Very Personable

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Elrod.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very personable and took time to listen. Caring and concerned regarding my issue.

  9. Workman's Comp Attorney

    Posted by Patrick, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Elrod.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rich was very informative and has a great personality with people. I would recommend him to anyone I know!

  10. Attorney Review

    Posted by Jackie, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Elrod.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Excellent Job!! I’m very happy with the service I received! Rich was very informative and I was always in “the know” about what was going on. He will be highly recommended to my family and friends. 100% trustworthy and professional! Thanks Rich and Karie!