Kristen Knutson’s Reviews

Kristen Knutson

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent attorney!

    Posted by Courtney, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristen Knutson.
    • I hired Kristen 6-12 months ago.
    • Kristen handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have worked with attorney Knutson for approximately one year. My family court case involves child placement/custody and I am entirely satisfied with all aspects of the service that she provides. She is organized, punctual, professional and courteous. I completely trust her advice and feel confident with her representation. She is prompt in responding to all of my questions and concerns and I feel comfortable referring others to her. Through her service, my quality of life has improved drastically. We were able to resolve matters quickly and avoid unnecessary time in the court room. I am thankful to have selected her as my attorney.

  2. Completely Satisfied

    Posted by Rita, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristen Knutson.
    • I hired Kristen 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristen handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kristen represented me for a personal injury matter after I was in an auto accident. I am completely satisfied with everything Kristen did for me and them some. Kristen fought to get me a fair settlement that I deserved.

  3. Kristen Knutson, a very capable attorney and a joy to work with.

    Posted by Robert, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristen Knutson.
    • I hired Kristen 6-12 months ago.
    • Kristen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Knutson was very knowledgeable and efficient while representing me. She is a great person and down to earth. She is an attorney that will represent you well and guide you into making good decisions. It was enjoyable working with her and I would use her services again.

  4. Very Satisfied!

    Posted by Lizzie, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristen Knutson.
    • I hired Kristen 6-12 months ago.
    • Kristen handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Knutson represented me for a personal injury matter. I was very satisfied with how she handled my situation. She handled both my brother's case and mine and we both had favorable outcomes in the end. Kristen could not have been more helpful as she made sure I understood every step of the process. I certainly can't complain with how she handled my case. Thank you Kristen for all the work you have done to make my life a happy one!

  5. THANK YOU!

    Posted by Toby, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristen Knutson.
    • I hired Kristen 6-12 months ago.
    • Kristen handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kristen represented me in a person injury matter. This was my first experience working with a lawyer and Kristen was very helpful and made sure I understood everything that was going on. She was very kind. I am very thankful for everything she did for me. I can now go on with my life like nothing happened with no bills left to pay! Thank you!

  6. Trustworthy, Honest, Diligent & Genuine Lawyer!

    Posted by Mike, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristen Knutson.
    • I hired Kristen 1-6 months ago.
    • Kristen handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kristen has an amazing knowledge of the legal and personal side of the laws! She is a lawyer above and beyond what I would have ever expected a lawyer to be. If you need a good lawyer, who will listen to what your concerns are, Kristen is the one for you!

  7. Caring and Very Thorough

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristen Knutson.
    • I hired Kristen more than 3 years ago.
    • Kristen handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kristen represented me in my personal injury case. Kristen was caring and very thorough. She certainly knows her business! Kristen was able to answer any questions I had and made sure I understood the legal process. She kept me informed every step of the way.

  8. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristen Knutson.
    • I hired Kristen 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristen handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kristen represented me in a child custody dispute matter. Kristen is excellent and I would recommend her to anyone. She truly cared about what happened to us and to our family, even calling and emailing to check in on the holidays. She went above and beyond what I had expected and in the end the outcome was exactly what I had hoped for!

  9. Assertive and Knowledgeable

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristen Knutson.
    • I hired Kristen 6-12 months ago.
    • Kristen handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kristen has impressed me with her knowledge regarding family law and her assertiveness in the court room. I would have never known Kristen was practicing law for a short time until I looked at her profile on Avvo. I hope this review is posted for many years to come, because I know from personal experience she has rooted herself as a real gem and I expect many more positive reviews to follow. I understand there will be challenges for any reputable attorney, especially in family law. What is so extraordinary about Kristen in my child custody case is that she had 1 day to prepare for my hearing, due to my primary attorney at Herling Clark having a last minute scheduling conflict. Out of courtesy, my regular attorney asked if I would reschedule the hearing or have Kristen fill in for her. I met with Kristen the day before my hearing. After meeting Kristen she gave me the confidence I needed to go ahead with her to represent me at trial. We discussed my case and possible scenarios that may come up at trial. Especially how my ex-wife had been falsely accusing me of domestic violence. A strategy quite often used in divorce cases to gain power and control. I was most worried about that, but she assured me the false allegations would be disputed quickly. At trial an attempt was made by my ex to play that "card" and Kristen quickly objected in my defense. The final ruling was in favor of my receiving primary placement of my kids. That is something uncommon for dads. My case was long and hard (many years; many attorneys) and I had the pleasure to work with two talented and extraordinary attorneys. The Herling Clark law firm should be proud. Thanks Kristen and Kelly.