Back to Joseph’s Profile

Client Review

Joseph has received 6 client reviews

Trustworthy, Experienced, Caring

Posted by: a Brain Injury client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Troy

I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Brain Injury matter.

After our son was critically injured as a passenger in a MVA, we quickly realized that we would need excellent legal representation in the challenging days that followed. Our family has always respected and admired Joe Troy. It would be hard to find a more ethical, intelligent, empathetic and hard-working attorney. We also have a deep respect for the many years he spent serving the Fox Valley as a knowledgeable and compassionate judge. Our first meeting with Joe was very reassuring. He immediately provided us with some much-needed “peace of mind” in the emotional aftermath of our son’s accident and recovery. It was very comforting to know that he could, and would, take care of the insurance-related and legal issues we did not have the ability or energy to manage, allowing us to concentrate our efforts on helping our son with his recovery and healing. Joe, and his wonderful paralegal, Bonnie, continued to support us in the months that followed. Communication and updates were frequent, whether by phone or email. Response times to any questions or concerns we shared with them were quick and very helpful. Ultimately, Joe and team were able to secure a settlement for our son that was beyond our expectations. We will forever be grateful to Joe Troy and Habush, Habush and Rottier for their wonderful support during an extremely difficult time. Joseph Troy is a truly exceptional lawyer and we would highly recommend him to anyone seeking legal expertise. Thank you, Joe!

Personal Injury Case

Posted by: Bern, a Personal Injury client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Troy

I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

This past year my personal injury case was settled with help of attorneys, Edward Vopal and Joe Troy of the Habush Habush & Rottier Law Firm. Both of these attorneys were very competent, intelligent and efficient. They helped me with my needs beyond the case treating me with dignity. I highly recommend both attorneys, Edward Vopal and Joe Troy

Trust Joe

Posted by: Jon, a Personal Injury client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Troy

I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

You can trust Joe to have his client's best interest first. We had a tough case that other attorneys wouldn't touch. Joe believed in us and our case and got us a great result in the end. He was an excellent Judge for 20 years and he earned the respect of other judges and lawyers.

Professional and caring

Posted by: K. Anne, a Personal Injury client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Troy

I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Joe cares about his clients, not just there case. He'll fight for them and won't stop until they get justice.

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: Ryan, a Personal Injury client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Troy

I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Joe Troy is an attorney that has experience from both sides of the bench...as an attorney and as a judge. His experience from both sides of the bench provides him with skills and perspectives that others do not have. He knows what works in court and what doesn't. He knows how juries react to different cases and tactics used by attorneys. He knows what legal arguments might be made from both the plaintiff and the defendant because he has seen and heard them before. Attorney Troy has experienced all of this from the bench and from the perspective of a judge. With this knowledge, he can provide clients with all of their options and then guide them carefully through their decision making during the legal process. Personal injury cases are never easy or comfortable situations to be in, and are many times the result of a traumatic incident. Attorney Troy brings peace of mind to the client and their family because the case is handled fairly and professionally. In addition to his knowledge base, he has a support staff that is top notch. His assistant follows the case as closely as he does, and that allows for fast answers and updates when you contact them. His staff also keeps you up to date with any changes in status during the case. The Habush team has a wide variety of experts in many fields that are available to review cases of all kinds and provide further advice and input into the case. It is this team that he is part of that helps clients receive thorough representation and fair compensation for their loss.

Joseph Troy came through when I lost hope in the legal system.

Posted by: Jason, a Insurance client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Troy

I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Insurance matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Joe and his staff were always there to take time to take phone calls and walk you through the legal processes. Joe and his staff went above and beyond what they had to do to get me the compensation I deserved. Joe was a friend through the whole process.