Back to Michael’s Profile

Client Review

Michael has received 17 client reviews

Makes fools of local prosecutors

Posted by: NathanMarum, a Criminal Defense client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Cohen

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

This is probably the best attorney in wisconsin. He saved my life. I would be in prison if this man had not fought like a pit bull. They tried to send me to prison for 3 years and mike got me down to 2 months with work release. We had no case but he bullied the prosecutor and played every card just right. I was guilty, but didn't deserve the book thrown at me. Because of him I now have a family, own a home, and have a high paying job. Without him I would be in prison with all those guys who hired public defenders. This man will get you another chance in life. I recommended him twice to friends, and both times he got the cases thrown out completely. Not only does he win, but he is vicious. He will make cops, and other liars, cry on the stand. Literally. If that's what you want, call this guy. The satisfaction of watching him tear to shreds the people trying to lock you up, is worth twice the money he charges. Looks nice and innocent in the picture but he is one scary man.

Experienced, respected, and professional attorney that knows the law.

Posted by: Mike, a Criminal Defense client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Cohen

I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.

Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Attorney Cohen is a very professional, respected, and ethical attorney who will give you the best defense possible. His 23 years of legal experience and courtroom demeanor are impressive. He is organized and always prepared when he goes to court. He returns calls and e-mails promptly. I cannot say enough about Attorney Cohen's representation in my case. He got me a favorable outcome despite the circumstances. If you are thinking twice about paying his retainer fee, think again. I am telling you that he is worth the money. You will not find a better defense attorney than Attorney Cohen. Thanks Attorney Cohen for a job well done!

Great lawyer

Posted by: Carlee, a DUI client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Cohen

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

This man is very smart and knows what he's doing and he is a stand up lawyer in court he went round and round with the d.a for me I was charged with 7th dui I'm not very proud of but end result was I had to sit 4 1/2 months in jail I was very happy with Michael Cohen as my lawyer I would highly recommend him as a lawyer

Attorney Review

Posted by: Gary, a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Cohen

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Cohen exceeded my expectations for representing me in my case that spanned over the course of a year. I was very impressed with his knowledge of the law and diligence to ensure I was protected by all that pertains to my legal rights. Mr. Cohen was always available to answer my questions and calm me when I would become worried about the possible penalties the court might impose. I have the utmost respect for Mr. Cohen and would recommend him to those that require legal representation.

Amazing job!

Posted by: a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Cohen

I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.

Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was charged with second offense OWI in northern Wisconsin. Being quite a distance from my home, traveling for court appearances was going to be burdensome. Mike came highly recommended. He was able to resolve my situation with a reduced crime expeditiously without me ever having to make a trip for a court appearance. He was very responsive to emails and phone calls and kept me informed throughout the entire process with honest answers of what could or could not happen. I STRONGLY recommend him to anyone looking for these services.

Literal Lifesaver

Posted by: Joel, a Criminal Defense client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Cohen

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Accused of a couple of heinous crimes I didn't commit I found myself in a what seemed an indefensible situation. My lack of "street knowledge" of the system and ignorant trust of law enforcement and possibly pure stupidity in trying to handle things myself, found me in a predicament that looked hopeless. I had been a local business man for over a couple of decades doing business with several professionals over the years and have been fairly connected with people who know who's who in our area. When I finally realized I needed help I spoke to several of my friends who were well connected as well as a couple of attorney friends concerning my need for a good defense attorney. Without exception Michael Cohen was referred to me above anyone else. The reviews I received gave me a particular confidence Mr. Cohen could handle my case. My nature instinctively is not necessarily to be a fighter and I found myself pretty bewildered and fearful of the system and process we were going through. I had never been in a situation like this before however Mr Cohen was amazing at providing focus on factual defense elements and giving me overall confidence. While I suffered emotionally from the "legal process" and struggled with keeping myself on top of the situation, Mr Cohen came along side and basically carried me through. His expertise completely made the difference for me. My natural personality to get along may have lead me to plea bargain to something I didn't do simply because I hated the legal process we were going through and feared the worst. Mr. Cohen was able to handily extract from myself and family members the information and facts he needed to defend my case. Without exaggerating, he took what first appeared to be mission impossible and vindicated me on two serious criminal counts. To boil it down to one sentence - "He knows his stuff!" He knows how to handle the legal wrangling, motions and procedures with an expansive amount of knowledge of the law. I might say he handed it the prosecution and clearly showed he knew the law better than they. I could not find one instance in my case where he didn't exceed my expectations. Even though criminal trials are humiliating I came away proud of what Mr. Cohen did for me. Without hesitation I must say how thankful I am for his attention, care and expertise on my case. He truly was worth the call. God help me that I never need his services again, however, if the need ever arose again, Mr Michael Cohen would be my first call. Based upon his performance in my case I believe I found the best in Mr. Cohen!

Excellent, dependable, professional attorney

Posted by: Andy, a DUI client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Cohen

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Attorney Cohen represented me in an DUI arrest. Mr. Cohen was able to get the charges dismissed. He was very professional and kept me informed on the case. I was very pleased with the services he provided me. He was very dependable and professional. He knows what he is doing. I would certainly recommend him to family and friends. Try him if you need an attorney, you will be pleased. I certainly am.

Excellent Defense Attorney who has a exceptional understand of law and uses it for your defense!

Posted by: Lori, a Domestic Violence client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Cohen

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Domestic Violence matter.

Thank you for the opportunity to share my experience watching the representation skills of Michael Cohen. He is an excellent attorney and I can confidently recommend him to you. Mike Cohen’s knowledge of the law and legal system is remarkable and shows tenacity and passion that he is able to use for the defense of his clients. This is a talent that not all attorneys possess. Our case involved accusations and felony charges of sexual assault that were appealed to the appellate court. The process took almost four years to resolve and included numerous hearings and two jury trials. Mike was primed and prepared at each meeting with knowledge of the law relating to our case that was inspiring. He is an attorney who is in the courtroom truly fighting for your defense. I am happy to report that Mike was successfully in our case and we survived a nightmare experience with his representation. We cannot thank him enough! And, if we are ever in need of legal services again there is no question in our minds of who we would consult.

Outstanding Respected lawyer

Posted by: Brad, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Cohen

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

If you ever need a great lawyer Mike Cohen is your guy. He works day and night. You will get emails at midnight as he is always working. When you get into trouble you need someone who you can lean on to help you through the process. He knows the process better than onyone I have ever seen. When he walks into a courtroom he is respected by the judge the DA and clerks. He knows the law. This was a DUI case that could have cost me more than you can imagine. Mike took action and got me set up to make sure I didnt lose out on my business opportunity. Dont even think of hiring anyone else.

Michael Hansen

Posted by: Michael, a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Cohen

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Michael Cohen has represented me on multiple occasions and I have always been tremendously impressed by the results of his work, as well as his knowledge, insight and professionalism he displays in his field. When I needed an advocate in the legal system, Michael Cohen proved he was able to protect my rights and liberties afforded to me as an American citizen. I have known Michael Cohen for over 15 years and would wholeheartedly recommend him as a top defense attorney.