James CW Bock’s Reviews

James CW Bock

Average Rating

Based on 27 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best attorney

    Posted by brent,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Bock.

    James is extremely knowledgeable. He is quick to respond to questions,phone calls,and problems. I have never known an attorney to be so uo front and honest. They normally tell you what you want to hear,not always the truth,or what will probably happen. James sometimes says the tough things that most would not want to hear. That is a quality we all need to work on. It prepares us for real facts,not fiction. I would recommend james 1000 times over. Knowledgeable,honest,hard working,and all around great person!

  2. Most Amazing Lawyer Yet

    Posted by Jason, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Bock.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Most recently I started a child custody case with this attorney and I have to say that he is the most well informed knowledgeable man I have talked to and I have spoke with many regarding my child custody case as I wanted the best one out there. This man not only looks out for your rights, he does it vigorously! I would recommend this attorney to anyone that comes to me for a criminal case or child custody. He is very fast at answering your emails and takes your call anytime you call him. My baby's mom is trying to stop me at all costs to seeing my child and with James as my attorney he doesn't and wont let that happen. Not only is he helping me with my child custody case he is helping me understand the criminal case i recently went threw.

  3. Complete and helpful

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Bock.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    James was a very helpful, informative and trustworthy lawyer for my case. He kept me up to speed on what was going on with my case as soon as there were any changes or different events that took place with my divorce. The recommendations he gave me along the way were correct as to how to proceed with my case. I strongly recommend James Bock as a divorce lawyer.

  4. Mr Bock is the best you can get!

    Posted by Karen, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Bock.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Bock answered my call and explained all the legal issues until I totally understood my case and all the information. He was very upfront with not only the possible outcomes and my chances of winning but also the financial aspects. I wouldn't have gotten through this without his help and understanding. He even made sure I understood what else I had to do after the emergency was over and gave me the confidence to know I can get through this with my family.

  5. Review of my Divorce with James CW Bock as my Lawyer!

    Posted by Harold, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Bock.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    James Bock is a True proffessional! He helped me protect my son, he cared about my situation and was truly a great asset to me keeping my son and finances straight.

    I would highly recommend him to any one, and I already have.

  6. thank you James

    Posted by glory, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Bock.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Could not be happier to have found lawyer. James took my case last mi,n and in a short amount of time represented me well allowing positive results above and beyond my expectations.

    1. James CW Bock

      James CW Bock

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you, Glory. Be well and stay in touch.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  7. Family and paternity

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Bock.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    James is very involved and not afraid to be aggressive when necessary. I was very satisfied with his advice, procedure, and demeanor. He was very attentive to my needs. He responded timely to my phone calls and requests for advice. I have worked with numerous attorneys in the previous 15 years and when it comes to family law I have not met one better. I have recommended him to my family and friends and anyone that needs trustworthy advice. Thank you James for everything.

    1. James CW Bock

      James CW Bock

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you! As we both know, and many others do not, it was an extremely delicate and interesting case. Good luck and be well!

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  8. Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by Shana, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Bock.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Family matter.

    James CW Bock is a wonderful attorney. He is attentive and understanding, straight forward and he never failed to help me understand what was going on with our case.

    James was my contempt attorney in a custodial case with my ex. He won our case!

    If you are looking for a great family law attorney, he is the man to chose! I would recommend him, to anyone, with out a doubt.

    1. James CW Bock

      James CW Bock

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Shana! As you know, there is still work to do...

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  9. Paternity Case

    Posted by Blake, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Bock.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Child Custody matter.

    Mr. Bock is very knowledgeable about family law. I had a paternity case and it turned out that there were some jurisdictional issues. Mr. Bock informed me each step along the way of what he is doing and explained everything clearly so that I would understand what he was saying. In the end, the case was dismissed in WI and I am hopeful that this will buy me some time to proceed with the MN case. I would strongly recommend him for anyone that has a family law issue.

    1. James CW Bock

      James CW Bock

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Blake. It was a pleasure to assist you and I look forward to speaking with you in the future. Be well.

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  10. Divorce and Family Law

    Posted by Brian, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Bock.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Family matter.

    Mr. Bock, was both professional and personable. He spared no effort in getting the best outcome in what was a very trying time. I would not hesitate hiring him again.

    1. James CW Bock

      James CW Bock

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Brian. Stay warm in the sun and be well!

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

715-494-0080