Zeshan Usman’s Reviews

Zeshan Usman

Average Rating

Based on 133 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. great experience

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zeshan Usman.
    • I hired Zeshan 1-6 months ago.
    • Zeshan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I really liked working with attorney Zeshan Usman ,he helped me through the whole process going through my bankruptcy,he's very knowledgeable and made the whole thing as smooth as possible. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

  2. Perfect attorney for this!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zeshan Usman.
    • I hired Zeshan 1-6 months ago.

    Z made this most depressing situation as stress-free as we could ever imagine! He held our hands through the entire process and explained everything so clearly. He prepared us so our appearance before our creditors was quick and easy. Highly recommend!!!

  3. Bankruptcy Attorney

    Posted by Tim, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zeshan Usman.
    • I hired Zeshan 1-6 months ago.
    • Zeshan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The Attorney was very well rehearsed and knowledgable on the subject of Chapter 7. He was courtious and professional and always allowed me time to gather what I needed to get to him. Overall experience was excellent.

  4. Helpful

    Posted by Mark, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zeshan Usman.
    • I hired Zeshan 1-6 months ago.
    • Zeshan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Straight forward and to the point yet personable and understanding. I never felt judged and he always seemed to answer my questions before I could ask them. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family.

  5. Great Attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zeshan Usman.
    • I hired Zeshan 1-6 months ago.
    • Zeshan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Zeshan did a great job of making me feel comfortable during this uncomfortable process. I would definitely recommend him.

  6. Zeshan is very through, detail oriented and will help you prepare so bankruptcy goes as smoothly as possible.

    Posted by Justin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zeshan Usman.

    Zeshan is very through, detail oriented and will help you prepare so bankruptcy goes as smoothly as possible.

    I met with several prospective lawyers to represent me in filing for bankruptcy. Zeshan was the only one who took the time to understand the circumstances leading to my bankruptcy and make sure that we had a mutual trust and understanding. He took his time and answered every question I had in his office, over the phone and through email. Every other lawyer I met with was impersonal and wanted to make sure I paid right away as I walked in the door. Zeshan walked me through the process and explained what items he needed from me along with payment in order to make the bankruptcy process successful. Zeshan’s thoroughness and preparation really stood out at the board of trustees meetings as we were waiting for our turn there were several other people being represented by other lawyers who had to setup further meetings because they didn’t have the necessary documentation required for the trustees meeting. I had everything needed and was well prepared for the questions asked of me because Zeshan took the time to get the documents required and let me know what to expect. I had a very positive experience and I recommend Zeshan strongly if you need a bankruptcy lawyer.

  7. Quick and painless bankruptcy

    Posted by Mike and Jen, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zeshan Usman.
    • Zeshan handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Zeshan was able to meet with us right away and get our bankruptcy case started. His instructions were easy to follow and he was very quick to respond to any questions we had about filing!

  8. Excellence!

    Posted by Craig, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zeshan Usman.
    • I hired Zeshan 1-6 months ago.
    • Zeshan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Z was amazing to work with. He knew we felt bad about having to file for chapter 7 bankruptcy and made us feel very comfortable. He was basically available whenever. I mistakenly sent him a text around 6:00 AM with a question for him about the bankruptcy. After hitting send, I suddenly realized what time it was and to my surprise, he responded. Z was very knowledgeable about the process and things happened without any problems. He kept us informed from start to finish as to what we needed to do and what to expect. He made it as painless as possible for us.

  9. Exceptional Attorney

    Posted by Joe D., a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zeshan Usman.
    • I hired Zeshan 1-6 months ago.
    • Zeshan handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Zeshan helped my wife and I with a lawsuit that was filed against me by a debt collector. My only regret is that I wish I would of hired him sooner. I had made many phone calls and talked to various attorney's only to still feel stuck in the same spot. After talking to Zeshan I felt like I had someone in my corner, who gave me hope and was willing to go out and get some results. He is excellent at talking to you like a person and taking the time to explain things to you. He is knowledgeable and will tell you what options you have. He always gets back to you and responds in a timely matter. When you work with him you feel like your talking to a friend and not an attorney. He is a superb attorney and human being.

  10. highly recommended

    Posted by S/J, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zeshan Usman.
    • I hired Zeshan 1-6 months ago.
    • Zeshan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired Z just based on other positive comments and excellent reviews that we read, which all turned out to be true. He made a stressful time in our lives a whole lot easier. Not once did we doubt our decision or worry that something would get missed. He is very knowledgeable, understanding and easy to work with. We can now take a breath and move on. Thanks Z!

Call now for a free consultation.

608-829-1112