Back to Sam’s Profile

Client Review

Sam has received 6 client reviews

Purchase of a share of a business

Posted by: a Business client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sam Wayne

I hired Sam more than 3 years ago.

Sam handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was a partner of an LLC with a colleague whose 50% share I wanted to purchase. My partner, however, was less than willing to sell his share. Mr. Wayne worked with me on preparing an offer that my partner had little choice but to accept. I was particularly impressed that Mr. Wayne found information in the 20-year old poorly written ambiguous partnership agreement that was useful to move forward with the sale. His interactions with me and my former partner were courteous, timely and very professional. He accomplished my goal.

An excellent resource in Madison for IT Consulting Contract Review

Posted by: a Contracts client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sam Wayne

I hired Sam more than 3 years ago.

Sam handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Sam helped me translate and successfully negotiate the terms of a contract from a prospective client, letting me know which terms were not in my company's best interest and that my company should not have agreed to. Additionally, Sam helped me create a standard contract for me to use with future clients. I'm glad that I invested in Sam's time--he was knowledgeable and thorough, leading to a fair number of billable hours. I anticipate using his services for many years to come.

Sam Wayne Recommendation - Real Estate

Posted by: Becky, a Real Estate client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sam Wayne

I hired Sam more than 3 years ago.

Sam handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I recently worked with Sam on a real estate issue. He is focused, professional, and does an exemplary job of communicating throughout the negotiation process. Sam is also genuinely concerned about his clients, and I highly recommend him based upon my personal experience.

Recommendation for Sam Wayne

Posted by: Dan, a Contracts client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sam Wayne

I hired Sam more than 3 years ago.

Sam handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Sam assisted us with a partnership agreement and did a wonderful job facilitating the group through the process. I would definitely recommend him for the work he does.

Construction contracts

Posted by: Mike, a Construction client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sam Wayne

I hired Sam more than 3 years ago.

Sam handled my Construction / Development matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

very good at communication with us and understanding of what we were looking for. Very knowledgeable and if did not know the exact answers He did what he could do to find the answers. Held his word on our agreements from the beginning. Over all a pleasure to have done business with and will get our future business for anything.

A Fabulous Business Attorney

Posted by: Janie Krohmer, a LLC client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sam Wayne

I hired Sam more than 3 years ago.

Sam handled my Limited Liability Company (LLC) matter.

Sam is a fabulous business attorney; and executed a complex partner agreement for our company. In addition, I have referred clients to Sam, and they are very pleased with his timeliness, attention to detail, and knowledge of contracts and legal agreements.