Ashley J. Richter’s Reviews

Ashley J. Richter

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Difficult family issue

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ashley Richter.
    • I hired Ashley 1-3 years ago.
    • Ashley handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ashley handled a very difficult situation for me me which involved a messy family matter. She was straight forward with her fees, creative in her approach and I felt that she was very trustworthy. Her language was clear and free of legalese. I would not hestitate to hire her again.

  2. Great attorney

    Posted by Ken, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ashley Richter.
    • I hired Ashley 6-12 months ago.
    • Ashley handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ashley did an excellent job informing me of every possible outcome, keeping me up to date on court issues. She is a very pleasant, knowledgeable person. Very prompt in responding to any questions we had and I would highly recommend her to anyone in need of an attorney!

  3. Great experience working with Attorney Richter!

    Posted by Carrie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ashley Richter.
    • I hired Ashley 1-3 years ago.
    • Ashley handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would recommend Attorney Richter to handle any family court issues. Not only is she confident but is very compassionate in her work. She definitely makes sure you understand the process and makes you feel comfortable throughout the most difficult situations.

  4. Very understanding yet professional during a tough time

    Posted by Jennie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ashley Richter.
    • I hired Ashley 1-3 years ago.
    • Ashley handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I really appreciated Ashley's approach. I was a bit of a mess and she let me have my feelings, did not judge me for that but gently pushed things forward. The resolution was probably the best I could have hoped for, due to my circumstances. My husband's lawyer was unnecessarily nasty. Ashley never stooped to her level, even though we both questioned why she (the other attorney) felt justified in her rude treatment toward both of us. At the end of the day, I will sleep better because Ashley always took the high road.

  5. Planning

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ashley Richter.
    • I hired Ashley 1-3 years ago.
    • Ashley handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ashley adjusted her schedule to meet me at times I was available. She very nicely explained the different options that were available to me.

  6. Highly recommended!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ashley Richter.
    • I hired Ashley 1-3 years ago.
    • Ashley handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ashley helped us with every question & problem we had throughout the entire process. Her knowledge and legal background made it an easy transition. She was very professional and empathetic to our situation and circumstances. I don't think this case could of gone any more smoothly.

  7. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Linda, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ashley Richter.
    • I hired Ashley 1-3 years ago.
    • Ashley handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ashley was very helpful, concerned and responded to all my questions very efficiently. She explained, in detail, estate legalities, which can be quite complicated.

  8. Highly recommend Ashley Richter

    Posted by Nannette, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ashley Richter.
    • I hired Ashley 1-3 years ago.
    • Ashley handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Ashley Richter if you're in need of a divorce attorney. She is highly knowledgeable and very professional. My divorce was not an easy case. My ex-spouse wanted half of my retirement funds but in the end I was awarded all my pensions because of Ashley's brilliance. She is always professional and whenever I emailed or called her, she responded in a timely manner actually 99% of the time, she got back to me immediately. She is well-organized, a fast-thinker, very meticulous and wise beyond her years. With my case being a difficult one, I was very lucky to have found and engaged Ashley Richter.

  9. She Helped Me Shed Ted!

    Posted by Pam, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ashley Richter.
    • I hired Ashley more than 3 years ago.
    • Ashley handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ashley was patient, kind, friendly and professional throughout this long, dragged out divorce (which was dragged out by my ex!) I am extremely thankful to her for enduring it with me, and for getting it settled :)

  10. Best Attorney Ever !!!

    Posted by Sherry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Ashley Richter.
    • I hired Ashley 1-3 years ago.
    • Ashley handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found this women to be of the highest integrity of any Attorney I have ever dealt with. She was always honest and actually told me ways to keep my costs and fees at a minimum. I always felt that she was doing the very best she could for me in handling my divorce. She was always on top of everything, planning ahead and always prompt with responses and getting things taken care of . In addition she showed compassion and understanding during a most stressful time in my life. I would highly recommend her over any others.

608-257-2243