Ashley J. Richter’s Reviews

Ashley J. Richter

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. She Helped Me Shed Ted!

    Posted by Pam, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ashley Richter.
    • I hired Ashley 1-3 years ago.
    • Ashley handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ashley was patient, kind, friendly and professional throughout this long, dragged out divorce (which was dragged out by my ex!) I am extremely thankful to her for enduring it with me, and for getting it settled :)

  2. Best Attorney Ever !!!

    Posted by Sherry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Ashley Richter.
    • I hired Ashley 1-3 years ago.
    • Ashley handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found this women to be of the highest integrity of any Attorney I have ever dealt with. She was always honest and actually told me ways to keep my costs and fees at a minimum. I always felt that she was doing the very best she could for me in handling my divorce. She was always on top of everything, planning ahead and always prompt with responses and getting things taken care of . In addition she showed compassion and understanding during a most stressful time in my life. I would highly recommend her over any others.

  3. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Terri, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ashley Richter.
    • I hired Ashley 1-3 years ago.
    • Ashley handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Richter was very helpful and always quick to respond. She came in at the end of this case but was able to help me out with the final details and questions I had and knew what she was talking about. She made me feel very comfortable in her abilities and I will be using her again in the future if needed.

  4. Estate Planning, Domestic Abuse. Two Cases, Great Work For Both

    Posted by Thomas, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ashley Richter.
    • I hired Ashley 6-12 months ago.
    • Ashley handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My new wife and I went to Ashley to redo our wills, financial power of attorney, healthcare power of attorney, and related documents. Ashley prepared the documents quickly and professionally in accordance with our wishes. Where we wanted something that she didn't recommend, she took the time to explain in laymen's terms why she didn't think it was a good idea. We went to Ashley because she had done a fantastic job representing my daughter in a domestic abuse case.

  5. Great Services

    Posted by Tricia, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ashley Richter.
    • I hired Ashley 1-3 years ago.
    • Ashley handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ashley is very good at was she does. She is very personable and will discuss your options with you making sure you understand them and help you decide what you want to do instead of pushing you to do anything. If there is anything she doesn't know the answer to she will research it and get back to you in a timely manner. I really enjoyed working with her. Most importantly I trusted her and I felt comfortable talking with her about anything.

  6. Absolutely Wonderful!

    Posted by Arika, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ashley Richter.
    • I hired Ashley 1-3 years ago.
    • Ashley handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Words can not explain how helpful Ashley was to me and I how truely grateful I was to have found her. Her knowlege is extrodinary. There was never a time when I did't receive timely response when I had a question. She is very friendly and respectful in nature, I highly recommend Ashley's services.

  7. Peace of mind during a stressful situation

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ashley Richter.
    • I hired Ashley 1-3 years ago.
    • Ashley handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ashley eased my mind and made life a little less stressful during a very stressful time. She was very straight forward and honest, and always kept me up to date on things as they happened. She seemed to answer my questions before I could even ask them! Any time I did have a question she answered very quickly and thoroughly. I have already recommended Ms. Richter to a couple people and will continue to do so in the future.

  8. Short notice custody case

    Posted by Nichole, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ashley Richter.
    • I hired Ashley 1-3 years ago.
    • Ashley handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was nervous to go into court on my own and contacted Ashley who took on my case just a few days before I was supposed to show up for a custody hearing, and went right to work notifying the court of the changes and preparing with me. She was always available and made sure I knew that she would try to get me what I was asking for, yet gave me the advice I needed to make good decisions. Her fees were fair and she was flexible with payment schedules. I would recommend her and I will retain her again for any future legal proceedings.

  9. Trustworthy Lawyer

    Posted by Sandy, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ashley Richter.
    • I hired Ashley 1-3 years ago.
    • Ashley handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ashley has been extremely helpful in my case, and always quick to respond. She has been a strong advocate for me and my best interests. She is trustworthy, honest, and straight with me on making decsions. Ashley has provided exceptional service to me, and has worked with me to keep services within my budget. She will not be pushed around or is intimated by other lawyers. She has proved this during my child support issues with an ex husband. Ashley went over and above to prove the discrepancies in my ex husband with valid documentation and paperwork. Ashley is sure to help you within your legal rights and will fight for that. She know s her stuff, and is extremely organized in court. Ashley was able to back all of her statements to the judge, and if he asked for something, she had it.

  10. Ashley J. Richter

    Posted by Emmy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ashley Richter.
    • I hired Ashley 1-3 years ago.
    • Ashley handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ashley was the second attorney I hired for my divorce. She reorganized everything and got my case on the right track in a fast manor. After hiring her I finally felt at ease during that stressful period of my life. I highly recommend her! Ashley is very diligent, professional and knowledgeable.

608-257-2243