William E. Parsons IV’s Reviews

William E. Parsons IV

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Wisconsin's best lawyer for employee HR claims

    Posted by a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Parsons.
    • I hired William 6-12 months ago.
    • William handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Parsons represented me in a case against a former employer who tried to get out of paying short-term disability benefits even though I met all of their policy's criteria. He has deep experience in representing employees in HR-related claims against employers, and is very, very good. He knows the law, he knows the system, and knows how the "game" is played. He used smart strategies and presented incredibly well-written arguments on my behalf. Bill is also very personable, intelligent, responsive, approachable, compassionate, and a great communicator. He was truly a pleasure to work with and I felt 100% confident in his leadership throughout our work together. The "justice" system is not always just, but I know that Attorney Parsons recovered the best settlement possible in my situation. I recommend him without hesitation.

  2. This is the Attorney for you. !!

    Posted by Connie, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Parsons.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Employee Benefits matter.

    I would like to commend Atty William E Parsons and the Law Firm of Hawks Quindel, for fighting and reinstatement of my benefits, that my work Insurance company cancelled on me. Mr Parsons, or Bill fought long and hard for my benefits, He always answered my questions in a matter of minutes, no matter what day they were on , even weekends. He also allowed a 3rd party conference call, when he had news for me, I look forward to seeing his success with this firm and would highly recommend him at your attorney.. He get the job done.

  3. Review

    Posted by Beverly, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Parsons.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    All I can say is Bill & his staff were kind, understanding and basically awesome! I would highly recommend Bill and Hawks Quindel to anyone needing legal assistance with an employee/employment situation.

  4. One of the BEST Workers Comp Attorneys around!

    Posted by Lynda, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Parsons.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I really can't say enough WONDERFUL things about Bill Parsons and his Associates. They went above and beyond my expectations. If I ever had a question, a worry or just needed to simply talk they were there for me. Bill did an excellent job of explaining the entire process to me and my husband. We never left without a sense of being in capable hands, we had great faith and trust in Bill. I would truthfully give Bill Parsons and his staff 5 stars regardless of our winning Workers Compensation Settlement. Trust and compassion are huge in any profession but Bill truly does his work from the heart. Thank you Hawks Quindel and especially Bill Parsons on a job well done. My family can me never thank you enough.

  5. Simply.......... The BEST!

    Posted by William, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Parsons.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to William by a family friend. In this world it's tough to find people who really care, and that take the time to go out of their way for you. That is how it felt to have Mr. Parsons as my attorney. Not only did he listen, he always made it a point to call or email me when I needed it most. Always reassuring me that he was on the case, and that he was doing everything in his power to see that justice was served. I couldn't be happier and I am so thankful he was there every step of the way. Plus he has a great first name Ha!

  6. The "RAINBOW" Lawyer Who Gives You Hope In Stormy Situations

    Posted by Shirley, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Parsons.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was in desperate need of help. One of Bill's peers recommended him and I have never regretted my decision to sign on with him to take my case. I am very thankful to the one who recommended Bill, and immensely grateful to Bill in expertly handling and winning my disability case.
    From the start, Bill showed compassion, kindness, and understanding to me and my situation. Right away it was easy to trust him and his knowledge and skill of law and expertise in handling my insurance situation and disability case. He was always willing and available to answer any questions that I had.
    Going through this very difficult time in my life, was hard enough for me to endure, something I thought I would never have to experience especially at my age, much less in my entire 'working age' life! But Bill even took time and allowed me to vent my feelings and frustrations, always showing and treating me with the greatest respect, understanding and support! He made me feel like I ,as a person, and my life were important to him.
    I have the greatest respect for Bill and would highly recommend him to anyone who needs this type of expert assistance in life, a I did. He really wants to help people, like me, who really need it. Also want to take this time and opportunity to again thank Danielle, and the other staff in Bill's law offices in assisting me in my situation. They also showed kindness, understanding, compassion besides the skill in helping me too.
    The words 'Thank You' just don't seem to be enough to express to Bill, Danielle, and his staff for what they all did for me. Bill helped me see there was definitely a rainbow in the midst of my turbulent and stormy life situation right now. His encouragement and support gave me hope. That is why I call him the 'Rainbow' lawyer. He has given many, many others in the past this hope, as well as he gave me, and will continue to give hope to all those of you,who come to seek his expertise, knowledge and skill. I strongly recommend Attorney Bill Parsons to anyone who needs his help with their disabiltiy case!

  7. Need a great Lawyer, look no further than Lawyer William E. Parsons

    Posted by Mary, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Parsons.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was having problem with an insurance company. I finally decided to hire a Lawyer, and decided upon Mr. Parsons. He understood the situation, and the extreme position I was in. He took charge of the situation, and explained how to proceed. Lawyer Parsons and his Team, has great knowledge, and was in constant communication throughout the process of my claim. He was sure to explain things in terms I could understand. I know if I have any futher situations arise, where I need a Lawyer, I will contact Lawyer Parsons and team.

  8. Atty. Bill Parsons: excellent disability attorney

    Posted by Ronald, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Parsons.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Having disability insurance when you are young is of little importance because nothing bad will ever happen. You will live and work forever. Unfortunately, you will eventually have responsibilities. Later, if you become injured, the disability insurance you thought you would never need -- will come in handy. The insurance company, on the other hand, will plan on limiting their losses, especially if the plan calls for a large payout. Negotiating with insurance companies is tough stuff, which, of course, requires a skillful attorney.
    Atty. Bill Parsons, in Madison, Wisconsin did a fabulous job and won my disability suit. He navigated legal nuances and then very skillfully negotiated with the insurance company to reach a settlement. Challenging any insurance company demands patience. Nevertheless, through it all, Bill Parsons was very communicative and responded to all of my inquires during the one and a half year period it took to conclude my case. He is knowledgeable in the law and quite experienced in insurance matters relating to disability.
    In some ways my medical issue was simple because it did not require immediate treatment. Yet, it was complicated because my injury later became a chronic and disabling. Given that attorneys' expertise is knowledge of the law, it is important that they utilize all expert resources available. You must also ensure their complete understanding of your case from all perspectives. Bill Parsons contacted my physicians and witnesses and had them respond to a questionnaire used to argue the case. Finally, with what he felt was a strong argument, he presented our position to the insurance adjuster. Prior to any final action, however, he inquired about my opinion on his recommended approach and tactics which, in retrospect, was almost unnecessary.
    Winning this case was very important for me and doing so had a large impact on my ability to retire. The issue to be resolved was a matter of whether I would receive benefits for life or whether benefits would be terminated at age 65 If you are searching for a talented, knowledgeable, assertive lawyer then, from my perspective, your effort can end here. Attorney Parsons knows how to put legal components together, how to submit clear strong claims, and how to negotiate reasonable settlements
    N.B. You must do your share of hard work as well. You must be involved and supportive. Make a timeline graph. Look up appropriate supportive articles, images and resources on the computer. Also importantly, help find additional expert witnesses, as they are, in most cases, the "heart" of the case. The medical expert testimony is the other tool the lawyer uses to negotiate the case. Without experts to argue your position you can only argue from the record and common sense. Winning, unfortunately, takes a lot more than common sense. I urge you to continue researching until you cannot find one additional piece of evidence supporting your position. It can only help and it will keep you interested and involved.
    Finally, if you do not "gel" with your attorney, if you do not think he/she understands or maybe he has not had case experience such as yours, I recommend finding another legal opinion early before you sign a contract. Of course, there is a strong tendency to sign with the first lawyer you interview. Be patient. My previous attorney simply did not understand the medical aspects of my case the way I felt he should. He fortunately backed out. Bill Parsons made the effort to understand and communicate. His concern and expertise meant even more which I strongly suspect is how he handles all of his clients.

  9. Definite Approval

    Posted by Dale L., a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Parsons.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Was great,and good at keeping me up to date on my case.Let me know everything they needed and provided accurate info on progress and just how my case would hopefully go.In end turned out even better than both of us were shooting for !

  10. Extremely thorough and effective in a very difficult time

    Posted by Laurie, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Parsons.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    After being dismissed by several attorneys regarding my long term disability case because of the difficulty and size of the file, Attorney Parsons reviewed and resolved my dispute with my LTD insurer in a matter of weeks. I went from them claiming that I owed them over 140K to settling in my favor for future lost wages. Attorney Parsons knew how difficult it was to navigate the insurers myriad of excuses and over abundance of paperwork to quickly get to the heart of the matter. Once Attorney Parsons was on the case, I no longer had to worry about resolving this matter. In fact, the benefit to my health alone is immeasurable. I've never dealt with a more responsive, patient, kind and knowledgeable attorney than William Parsons.