Back to Timothy’s Profile

Timothy has received 42 client reviews

Estate Planning

Posted by: Jan 21 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Crawford

We would like to recommend the Tim Crawford law firm. Mr. Crawford and Mr. Heine are the best elder law attorneys in this area. We executed a living will, level 3 power of attorney, and a probate avoidance package, all for a reasonable fee and expert professional advice. Do not hesitate to call them for all your estate planning.

Legal work on various Trusts

Posted by: Dave 25 days ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I recommend Timothy Crawford

Tim has done a variety of work for us over the years, not just for us personally but also to help us with legal work for Parent's, Uncles, Aunts, and Friends. Recently we had the need to update our Family Trusts, prepare an IRA Trust and also to prepare a separate Trust for Recreational Property we own. He has not yet competed the Trust for the Recreational Property but the other Trust work has been completed and all signed/executed. Once again we have been very pleased with the work that Tim has done for us. Very thorough, takes the time to explain everything in detail and we never leave without all of our questions answered and concerns resolved. I would HIGHLY recommend Tim for any/all Estate Planning needs you may have.

Trust

Posted by: Mary & Roger about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Crawford

We went to Mr. Crawford to have a Trust made up. We aren't getting any younger, and, with health issues cropping up everytime anybody turns around, we decided that this was the best way to go. Basically to protect our home from the nursing home, we don't have to worry about the nursing home eating up our profits on our home, that is the protection we have with this trust.. Some people don't believe in doing this, but, in the long run, it's going to save us from all the headache that comes with going into a nursing home.

Estate Planning

Posted by: Meg about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Crawford

We were anxious to meet with Tim regarding our estate planning. Tim's explanations of what we needed and how to protect our assets put us at ease. His knowledge and presentations clarified many of our concerns and provided us with the knowledge that we have plans in place for our future needs. We highly recommend Tim for your estate planning.

Estate planning

Posted by: Gary about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Crawford

Timothy was very knowledgeable about the planning process and the types of things one may want to pursue in doing an estate planning proceedure. He shared the options available to us and the process involved for each of these. We were told up front what the costs would be and what we could expect for the money involved with doing the processes. He answered our questions and took the time to explain things we were not familiar with as they were brought up during our sessions. We would recommend Timothy if you are considering any estate planning. A good, friendly, and down to earth lawyer.

Review of Tim Crawford

Posted by: Daniel about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Crawford

Tim has been my attorney for almost 12 years. His knowledge of trusts and asset protection is second to none. He is the first person I would recommend to anyone with older parents, or to anyone who is planning on protecting their assets in retirement years.

IRA Inheritance Trust

Posted by: Leon about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Crawford

We recently had Tim prepare a IRA Inheritance Protection Trusts for my wife and I. I first heard of the IRA Trust from one of Tim's newsletters. At first I was skeptical, but after Tim explained the need/reason, and I did some "Google" research, I realized the importance of spending the $ to protect our IRA assets for our children/grandchildren's interests. A few years ago Tim also prepared our Revocable Living Trust.

Creation of IRA Inheritance Protection Trust

Posted by: Ann 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Crawford

Tim set up an IRA Inheritance Protection Trust for me. Although the subject matter is very complicated, Tim explained it clearly and impressed me with the importance of doing this. I was a client of Tim's previously and because of that his firm had contacted me regarding recent court decisions that made this trust important. I appreciate that he and his staff took steps to help me look out for my heirs' interests.

Truely a friend in need.

Posted by: Barbara 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Crawford

When my husband of 36 years died suddenly this past September, I was very thankful for the planning that Tim had done for us. It has made this most difficult time in my life easier to deal with. Because of the prep-planning Tim had helped us with, I was able to feel confident that my financial matters were being handled in the best possible way and this gave me time to concentrate on healing emotionally.

A pleasant and useful experience

Posted by: Carl, a Estate Planning client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Crawford

I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.

Timothy handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Tim Crawford and his staff were very pleasant and helpful to work with. He gave us a clear explanation of estate planning focused on our assets and future needs. Finally he offered us options of how we could protect our assets. Based on this help, we could make our decisions.