Timothy P. Crawford’s Reviews

Timothy P. Crawford

Average Rating

Based on 31 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very Professional

    Posted by Betty,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Crawford.

    Tim Crawford and his staff were very pleasant, professional, proficient, and timely. I felt confident that I was dealing with people who knew what they were doing, and were acting on my behalf. It was a very satisfying experience.

  2. Answers to major concerns by a caring professional organization!!!

    Posted by JOHN, a Power Of Attorney client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Crawford.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Power Of Attorney matter.

    Not wanting to accept Illness and death and what happens I contacted Timothy Crawford's law offices. A better group of caring and understanding professionals you could never meet. I was treated with the utmost respect. They understood my lack of knowledge regarding these issues (laws) and explained them in words I could understand. I was given information of what I should do to protect my assets if I should become seriously ill and how to provide for my family at my demise.

  3. Great Lawyer for Trusts and Estate Planning

    Posted by Leslie, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Crawford.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Estate Planning matter.

    My parents hired Tim to do their estate planning. I am the executor for this estate. When all of us went in to sign the paperwork, Tim did a great job at explaining what was happening. I am also a very inquisitive person. He answered all of my questions thrououghly in words that a layman can understand. He understands the law extremely well and gave my parents wonderful guidance as they set up all of their estate planning. I would recommend Tim to anyone looking for this type of service.

  4. The Essence of being the best.

    Posted by Robert, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Crawford.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Elder Law matter.

    Tim's depth of knowledge can only be experienced while meeting and working with him. He has the current law at hand, but also has a pulse as to where the State and Federal Government is going and at what pace. If anyone is planning on seeing Tim for an in-depth appraisal, you will find the honesty and sincerity in Tim's material that he offers along with the completeness of his presentation to each person with which he works. He has done work for us on previous matters on several occasions. anyone would be hard pressed to find a more competent lawyer. He also has a well trained staff that supports his on-going Practice.

  5. THANK YOU TIM CRAWFORD

    Posted by Lyle, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Crawford.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Elder Law matter.

    Attorney Crawford prepared our family trust, our last will and testament, power of attorney for health care and financial power of attorney in August 2007. At this time we though we completed our planning.
    Then Attorney Crawford sent us a letter the first part of this year, 2013, suggesting that we look into the asset and home protection trusts. We just completed the final phase for our home and assets. Thank you Attorney Crawford.
    Attorney Crawford is very knowledgeable in elder law and a very easy person to work with.

  6. Attorney Timothy P. Crawford is the worst lawyer my family has ever hired.

    Posted by Tim, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Timothy Crawford.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Elder Law matter.

    My dad hired him and During the 3-½ hour meeting it was my experience that he was unwilling to hear an entire explanation… Cutting you off after a couple of words into the explanation… Then giving legal advice without allowing the client to fully explain the facts of the case. When trying to clarify the facts he continually interrupts and would not listen to anything you have to say. This 3-½ hour meeting plus an estimated hour of prep time was $2000 at an average of $889 an hour. We were rushed threw the meeting with him saying we did not have time to go over every detail. We were lead to believe that the $2000 quote was to handle the entire case from start to finish. At the end of the meeting he proceeds to ask for over $5000 to have his assistant file the paperwork with the state. Had we known that everything was not included we would not have allowed him to rush us out the door thinking that he was allowing for time to complete all the paperwork in his original quote. He charges much higher prices than other attorneys for the same work. He uses high-pressure tactics asking you to sign things without fully explaining what it is you are signing. Do your self a favor and use someone else.

  7. Knowledgeable & Experienced

    Posted by Robert, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Crawford.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Elder Law matter.

    Tim is a very knowledgeable and experienced Elder Care Attorney. His knowledge with regard to forthcoming changes in the law is impressive. He is very good at explaining complex subjects so that they are easier to understand. He is very well organized and productive, able to cover a lot of information efficiently, without the client feeling rushed. He responds well to questions. His typed handout materials are very helpful.

  8. Tim Crawford review of 11/10/2013

    Posted by Ken, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Crawford.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Trusts matter.

    We were very pleased with his expertise. He was receptive to our needs and concerns and questions and we could not be more pleased with the services provided us.

  9. No need to worry

    Posted by DuWayne, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Crawford.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Trusts matter.

    My wife and I originally hired Tim a few years ago to complete our estate planning. When he contacted us earlier this year regarding changes to the "look back period", we decided that we needed to see him again. That was the best decision we could have made. Tim explained the upcoming changes in a way that we could easily understand. He helped us to make the necessary changes to our family trust so that we could protect our assets for our later years and our family. Tim leaves no stone left unturned. He went over every step and made sure that we understood everything. Just as Tim answered our questions while we were in the office, his staff is there to help any time after that. His staff is quite knowledgeable and extremely willing to help. I would recommend that any family looking to comple a family trust should see Tim Crawford.

  10. Honest and well prepair

    Posted by Peter, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Crawford.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Estate Planning matter.

    I liked the way he was well prepaired when we went to his office. There was no looking for the next paper to read to us and explain. He explained every thing, so my wife and I could understand what we were signing. The whole office was helpful, and greeted us, like we were regular clients. They gave a personal touch to everything, when they found out I was fighting cancer. I have told a lot of people, how I was treated, and stated that if they needed that type of help from a lawyer, he would be the one to work with. On a scale of 1-10, I would give that office a 12.+