Philip Zabkowicz Trampe’s Reviews

Philip Zabkowicz Trampe

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Racine Lawyer Phil Trampe

    Posted by Chris, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Trampe.
    • I hired Philip 6-12 months ago.
    • Philip handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Phil Trampe to handle my divorce on a recommendation by one of my colleagues that also went through a divorce. I found Phil to be very personable, intelligent and aggressive. Phil is also very honest and forthright in his explanations of his rates and what to expect for costs. There were no surprises on my bills. I appreciate the fine job Phil and his excellent support staff did to get me the fair results I wanted. I would recommend Phil Trampe to my family, friends and colleagues.

  2. Honest lawyer in Racine.

    Posted by Brian, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Trampe.
    • I hired Philip 1-6 months ago.
    • Philip handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mr Trampe to help me with a custody/placement dispute between my x and myself. The process was gruelling, took about one year to complete. During my time with Phillip, I found him to be very competent. He (with help from his assistant) achieved the exact results I wanted. He never wasted a moment of my time and was very professional. I considered 3 other attorneys and went with Mr Trampe and do not have one regret. I'm writing this review not just because he asked me to, but because I hear about horror stories with attorneys and I think people deserve the quality representation Phillip Trampe offers. Sincerely, thank you Phillip. You helped secure my sons future.

  3. Very happy client!

    Posted by James, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Trampe.
    • I hired Philip 6-12 months ago.
    • Philip handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had had a previous lawyer that wasn't familiar with the Racine area, and quickly discovered that I needed a lawyer who was. I looked around and from reading the reviews on this site decided to hire Philip.

    I really enjoyed working with Phil. He's a young guy, energetic, sharp and has a competitive streak in him. Phil's initial proposal for financial settlement was more aggressive than I was comfortable with. But that is what I hired him for, to get me the best terms possible!
    I personally decided to go with a more generous offer, which Phil worked with (after making sure I was absolutely sure!).

  4. Superb lawyer

    Posted by Nick, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Trampe.
    • I hired Philip 6-12 months ago.
    • Philip handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From the first meeting to end of my case. He was very knowledgable, and caring for me as a client. He followed through on everything for the case. Took his time and explained everything that was going on. And has been a continued help even after the case was complete with any questions I have had. I highly recommend Mr. Trampe as to me he's a super lawyer. Thank you Mr. Trampe

  5. Extremely happy with Attorney Trampe and his staff

    Posted by Shannon, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Trampe.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Child Custody matter.

    I went through a difficult placement schedule battle with my ex-wife. Although we have joint custody, because we split before my son was born - primary placement for the first couple years of his life was given to his mother, with the intent that we would be able to increase time on our own with me, his father, and make it more equitable as he grew older. Unfortunately, that never happened - and evently I decided that I would need to go back to the courts to ask for more time. I hired Attorney Trampe, and he immediately recognized that the issues between me and ex-wife were basically personality difference but that there was no other reason placement shouldn't be set to be as equal as possible. Attorney Trampe and his staff were incredibly responsive, were willing encourage me to keep fighting, and when things got difficult for with ex-wife and her lawyer - he fought for me hard. Even when I was at emotionally drained and feeling like I should throw in the towel - he motivated me, told me I was in the right and more importantly - he was always right about what would happen in court. And in the end the courts sided with my position and I feel incredibly vindicated and I know I wouldn't have got to where I am without Attorney Trampe and his staff.

    I will say that in hiring Attorney Trampe, I was also looking for affordability. And in the end I think he was very affordability and I think I got a high quality product for an extremely reasonable price.

    I can't thank him enough.

  6. Amazing Attorney I Highly Recommend!

    Posted by Kim, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Trampe.
    • I hired Philip 6-12 months ago.
    • Philip handled my Child Custody matter.

    Attorney Trampe didn't take no for an answer when it came to getting my child back from her father. Authorities wouldn't even help in the situation so Trampe did everything necessary in just two days to get her back to me. He kept me informed the entire time, even if that meant calling or emailing me multiple times per day. Without a doubt, he is definitely a lawyer who knows what he's doing and actually cares about helping his clients.

  7. Brillant lawyer!!! Kept custody of my daughter 50/50, showed care and helpfulness. Very good assistant Sharon.

    Posted by William, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Trampe.
    • I hired Philip 6-12 months ago.
    • Philip handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Advised my very well in custody and financial issues. Represented me brilliantly during my first divorce hearing for temporary orders. Fought hard and won with custody, vehicles, child support and bank accounts. Stopped my ex's false accusations from swaying the court commissioner. I feel very confident to have Phil as my lawyer for the rest of my divorce.

  8. Efficient, knowledgeable, and straight to the point!

    Posted by Amanda, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Trampe.
    • I hired Philip more than 3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Family matter.

    I needed help moving out of state with my daughter due to a job relocation and had no idea what steps I needed to take. I found Philip Trampe's name on the internet and after the initial consultation with him, I had no doubts on hiring him. He was very knowledgeable and helped me understand the process that we needed to take. He was very efficient and always made it a point to keep me updated on the status of my case. He successfully helped me move out of state with my child; I would definitely recommend him!!

  9. Absolutely the best

    Posted by Dan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Trampe.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    When going through the unpleasant times of a divorce a person is forced to take a gamble on putting their future in someone else's hands. Especially when there are children involved. There are huge issues at hand and often large monetary items that must be protected or divided fairly. Even more importantly, if there are children are involved you need an attorney who will get you the most time with your kids as possible. A mistake by choosing the wrong attorney can mean losing thousands of dollars and priceless time with your children. All of these things crossed my mind before I hired Philip Trampe. These are HUGE and important things in my life! Let me assure you that Attorney Trampe far surpassed even my large expectations. He was able to get me EVERYTHING I asked for. His tenacity and thorough knowledge of family law were immediately evident the first time I met him. I cannot say enough great things about Attorney Trampe. I would recommend him to anyone who wants to get things done as fast and efficiently as possible. Not to mention that he truly is a nice guy. You absolutely will not regret speaking to this man. Period.

  10. Great attorney, Honest, Trustworthy. Met All Expectations

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Trampe.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Trampe represented me in my divorce. It was a complicated divorce with child custody, child support, high assets, and maintenance issues. We worked together to set goals for the outcome and those goals were met. Attorney Trampe kept me informed every step of the way and always offered sound advice.

    He was very professional in all meetings with the court and always treated me with respect. I feel without him, the case would have turned out much differently. He was always looking out for my best interest and the best interest of my child.

    I highly recommend him for anyone needing an attorney. My case was complicated with a lot of factors and he kept working for my best interests. Because of this, a settlement was agreed to that met my goals.