Theodore Perlick Molinari’s Reviews

Theodore Perlick Molinari

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. TJ's exceptional court room skills and exceptional advice had produced exceptional results.

    Posted by Doug, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Perlick Molinari.
    • I hired Theodore 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    From the moment I met TJ, I was confident justice would be served. He is calming, professional, confident and knowledgeable about OWI / BAC testing procedures and police conduct. There was sufficient evidence in my case that TJ was able to present a very easy to understand explanation of the facts to a jury of 6 in Waukesha that unanimously voted; not guilty of OWI/PAC and OWI. His courtroom demeanor, presentation of facts and overall case preparation / strategy is exceptional. I would highly recommend TJ. He is fair, honest and incredibly skilled.

  2. BEST DUI Lawyer out there!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Perlick Molinari.
    • I hired Theodore 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can't say enough good things about T.J. I consulted with many lawyers and once I talked to T.J. I knew he was the one. He was compassionate and was very prompt in getting back to me. He took my unfortunate DUI incident and helped keep me calm and informed of what was going on and what was going to happen. I had a ton of anxiety over the course of my case and T.J. was kind enough to be understanding of my situation and went above and beyond to help me. He was able to get a Judge transfer and I ended up with a very light sentence. He was able to file a Post-Judgement Motion to get me the Good Time Credit that was not granted at the time of the sentencing. I was able to shorten my already light sentence even more and was released 3 days earlier than I expected. I was extremely pleased with this Lawyer and absolutely 100% would recommend him to anyone. If you are unfortunate enough to experience an OWI, CALL T.J.! You will be amazed at his results! I will forever be grateful to T.J.... I don't even want to think about what would have happened if I had not chosen him. Thank you T.J.!!!!

  3. Extremely Thorough

    Posted by Aaron, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Perlick Molinari.
    • I hired Theodore more than 3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    TJ was great to work with and after watching him work on my case I would recommend him to anyone. I have already referred my brother to their firm. He is having excellent results also.

  4. Made the best out of a bad situation

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Perlick Molinari.
    • I hired Theodore more than 3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Molinari to contest a second OWI offense in October of 2010.

    Attorney Molinari took care of everything for me from Day 1 and made the best out of a bad situation. He showed up for me in court because I live out-of-state, he filed with the DMV to keep my license from being suspended, and he studied and prepared for my case more than I could have asked for.

    Mr. Molinari is a passionate attorney that absolutely "goes to bat" for his clients. At roughly half price of what most criminal defense experts charge, I highly recommend Attorney Molinari.

    It's because of him that I am able to get through this with ease and put it behind me.

    If you're questioning whether or not to take your case to trial...DO IT..you never know what might happen...and with Attorney Molinari you will always have a good chance of being acquitted.

  5. Speeding offense

    Posted by Larry, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Perlick Molinari.
    • I hired Theodore more than 3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I sent my ticket to TJ and he handle the whole thing quickly and efficiently. I was most concerned about the points associated with the ticket and TJ got them reduced.

  6. TJ PERLICK-MOLINARI IS EVERYTHING YOU COULD ASK FOR IN A LAWYER AND THE ABSOLUTE RIGHT CHOICE!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Perlick Molinari.
    • I hired Theodore more than 3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    TJ Perlick-Molinari is an amazing lawyer in every aspect of the word; he’s hardworking, strategic, extremely knowledgeable, caring and ready for a fight.

    Six months ago I was pulled over in Milwaukee where I received my second OWI, as well as a citation for unsafe backing of a vehicle (the reasoning behind my stop). I knew I needed to retain representation, as the consequences if convicted are severe.

    I researched Milwaukee OWI lawyers thoroughly before speaking to a select few, TJ included. Within minutes of sitting down with TJ to review my case, I knew he was the right choice for me.
    TJ was very straightforward about everything and he was extremely knowledgeable about the laws behind an OWI citation. He laid out my options and broke down all of the “law terms” so that I understood everything. In addition, I felt TJ was trustworthy and dedicated to my case. HIRED!

    Throughout my pre-trial process, TJ kept me extremely informed and up to date about every detail of my case. He conducted a thorough investigation of my case, where he found a flaw in the police video. The video showed that I appeared to back up safely, therefore, there was not probably cause for the stop. This crucial piece of evidence was the turning point in my case.

    TJ filed a motion against the cause of the stop and after reviewing the video and questioning the arresting officer, the judge agreed that I did not violate the “unsafe backing of a vehicle” statute. The state moved to dismiss my OWI case due to lack of evidence.

    Thanks to TJ, I had my life back! I couldn’t have done any of this without him and I sincerely want to thank TJ for his commitment, hard work and never-ending belief in me throughout this entire process.

    TJ Perlick-Molinari is everything you could ask for in a lawyer and I know without a doubt in my mind that I made the absolute RIGHT CHOICE retaining TJ. Thanks again for everything!!!!!

  7. OWI # 3

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Perlick Molinari.
    • I hired Theodore more than 3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had my two priors 20 years ago, back then I did not hire a Lawyer "Big Mistake", from the beginning TJ told me what I could be facing and how he would proceed with my case. Now mind you I was not doing very well at first, TJ never Judged me at all, and hooked me up with great Therapy, and had a plan from the beginning, keep in mind he is the expert, and he was building my case by stages, until my case was dismissed after 5 months. When I first hired TJ I thought the best I could do was have my jail time lowered, in my first two cases the DA out right lied to me as I had not hired a Lawyer, they only care about convictions, TJ made sure this would not happen again.
    Thanks TJ, I can keep my Job

  8. Exceptional Lawyer (OUI/PAC Case)

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Theodore Perlick Molinari.
    • I hired Theodore more than 3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    TJ is not only a great Lawyer, he is a very trusting and sincerely kind person. He made sure I understood everything about my case, gave me excellent and appropriate advice in terms of what was in my best interests, not the law firms.

    My case went to a 2 day jury trial and TJ handled everything in the courtroom like a seasoned pro. Even though the situation of going through a trial is very stressful, TJ was a calming force and was able to work an amazing outcome from the situation.

    I would (and will if need be) recommend TJ to my closest friends and family.

  9. OWI & PAC Issues

    Posted by Deborah, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Perlick Molinari.
    • I hired Theodore more than 3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    TJ and his assistant were very kind and understanding regarding my case and everything it involved.I would have trusted my issues with anyone else ! TJ was very knowledgable with OWI and other issues concerning the laws and my carreer which depending on the outcome. Thanks Again TJ !

  10. High recommendation for an excellent attourney!

    Posted by William, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Perlick Molinari.
    • I hired Theodore more than 3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have only great things to say about T.J. and the manner in which he handled my case. Very proactive from start to end of a 1 1/2 year ordeal. I was very lucky to have found Mr. Molinari and hope all his cases go as well as mine did.