Ernesto Romero’s Reviews

Ernesto Romero

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. divorce

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ernesto Romero.
    • I hired Ernesto 1-3 years ago.
    • Ernesto handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My case was a pain in the butt...The lawyer my ex had is a piece of work she does nothing on time so it made it very hard ....As for Ernesto he was always calm and keep me as calm as he could. ..well after 21/2 years of bs his lawyer was discard and I got my divorce. ..Thank you Ernesto

  2. Best Attorney In The State!!!!!

    Posted by Lynette, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ernesto Romero.
    • I hired Ernesto 1-3 years ago.
    • Ernesto handled my Child Custody matter.

    My husband & I went to trial on 3/18/13 for a custody case involving my step-son. Everything seemed perfect. We had the GAL's recommendation & everything was right on track. That's when it happened.... The case was dismissed due to a legal technicality. It was CATASTROPHIC however, we knew we couldn't give up. We called Attorney after Attorney but none wanted to accept the case given the high level of difficulty. That's when we viewed Attorney Ernesto Romero's profile & requested a consultation. From our first conversation with Attorney Romero, we immediately became aware of his integrity, commitment, and moreover, the passion he exudes for his work. Attorney Romero charged a flat rate which is unheard-of. Any concerns we had were immediately addressed, phone calls answered in a timely fashion and information we requested about the process was promptly forwarded. We never had to leave messages with a receptionist or staff member. Attorney Romero was always courteous and attentive, making us feel that our case was the only one being handled by him. I can honestly say he had a tremendous impact on our lives - a very positive one!!!! Thanks to Attorney Romero's hard work & attention to detail we overcame the obstacles that had been placed before us. BE WARNED: Ernesto's genuine warmth & kindness make it nearly impossible not to consider him a friend. - Thank you Ernesto for forever changing our lives!!!

  3. A great attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ernesto Romero.

    After searching and dealing with different attorneys I can say that it is hard to come by people, and even more so attorneys, like attorney Ernesto Romero. Once my husband and I met him, we knew that we had found our attorney and that we were in the right hands. Our experience confirmed this great first impression. Attorney Romero gives top class legal representation and advice, is professional, efficient, knowledgeable, and thorough. He is reliable, easy to get a hold of, and handles his cases promptly. He goes above and beyond to get you what you want. In attorney Romero you will not only find a brilliant lawyer, you will also find a great person and a friend. Thanks to attorney Romero we were able to move forward with our lives. We are and always will be grateful for what he did for us and we certainly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a great attorney.

  4. THE ATTORNEY WHO REALLY CARES! YOUR NOT JUST A CLIENT!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ernesto Romero.
    • I hired Ernesto 6-12 months ago.
    • Ernesto handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    My divorce proceedings had already started when I found attorney Romero. I knew I needed an attorney and quickly. I searched the website for days and went through many phone calls. My first meeting with attorney Romero was very reassuring. I knew he was the RIGHT ONE to represent me. I had gone through many years of mental anguish with my husband. Attorney Romero was my lifeline!
    He listened to everything I had to say with real concern for ME! After hearing my story, attorney Romero explained how he would help me receive what legally is mine. I felt relieved and secure knowing I had him on my side. This was the beginning of the healing process for me.
    Attorney Romero is intelligent, experienced, detail-oriented and knows the law with consummate skill. In the midst of my emotional divorce, attorney Romero gave me incredible support! He listens to all of my concerns, extremely responsive and always keeps me informed. If I contacted him via phone or e-mail, he would respond in a timely manner. HE IS ALWAYS THERE FOR YOU!
    I HIGHLY RECOMMEND ATTORNEY ROMERO! You not only get a FANTASTIC ATTORNEY, but someone you can TRUST and enjoy being with.
    Don't think twice! Choose Attorney Romero! You can't go wrong! HE'S WORTH IT!!!!

  5. Hands Down The Best

    Posted by Teena, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ernesto Romero.
    • I hired Ernesto 1-3 years ago.
    • Ernesto handled my Child Support matter.

    Ernesto will not only be your attorney, he will be your friend. There is nothing he won't do for you to get you what you deserve and is owed to you!! I have recommended/referred him to others and they too say the same. If you are unsure who to pick as an attorney for yourself, look no further, Ernesto is the one for you!!
    <Teena>

  6. Attorney Ernesto Romero

    Posted by Gerardo, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ernesto Romero.
    • I hired Ernesto 1-3 years ago.
    • Ernesto handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ernesto Romero jumped in on my custody case and fixed everything that went wrong. I gave him one day notice due to certain circumstances, but he cleaned house and more. Without a doubt, the best custody attorney in the state. Thank you Ernesto, I couldn't of done it without you. You are ethical, brillant and one of a kind!!!

  7. Very satisfied with Attorney Romero

    Posted by Christine, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ernesto Romero.
    • I hired Ernesto 1-3 years ago.
    • Ernesto handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Romero has been an incredible help to my family. My husband and I hired Ernesto for a family court case involving my stepdaughter. Ernesto has been thorough, professional, and timely in his work. After the court hearing, he called me to ask if I had any additional questions! Working with Attorney Romero has been easy because he is so accessible- I never have to leave voice-mails with a receptionist and don't have to worry if he remembers what case I am involved with. Attorney Romero has been proactive and has gone above and beyond what we expected from a lawyer. It is clear that Attorney Romero knows the law and can advocate for his clients to the fullest extent. Attorney Romero is an excellent lawyer and we are grateful that he accepted our case.

  8. One word of advice: get to him before your spouse does.

    Posted by Aly, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ernesto Romero.
    • I hired Ernesto 1-3 years ago.
    • Ernesto handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If the Theater of Divorce Court is the Wild West, Atty Romero is John Wayne. When my wife hired one of the most renowned lawyers in Milwaukee, my lawyer at the time questioned where my wife found her as “this lawyer is known to play dirty.” My lawyer at the time was in over his head, but I was already three months into this case and reluctant to switch to another lawyer. I searched AVVO and found Atty Romero, I said a small prayer, gave him a call and the rest is history. Atty Romero assessed a FLAT RATE FEE, and then wasted no time putting his heart and soul into providing nothing less than THE BEST REPRESENTATION MONEY CAN BUY, PERIOD. He had my wife’s lawyer’s head spinning in no time, and she’s rated 9.9 on AVVO. Atty Romero will give you an insightful, frank and experienced honest assessment of everything on the table. Atty Romero is available 99% of the time, and if you leave a message HE ALWAYS gets back to you in a timely manner – he prioritizes his client’s like nothing I’ve ever seen – AND HE DOESN’T CHARGE TO TALK. He is incredibly supportive, always listens to your concerns and is there to help you back up when you’re feeling down. Atty Romero provides SPECTACULAR service. This man’s representation is worth much more than every penny, nickel and dime that he charges.

  9. The Best Attorney Ever

    Posted by Obi, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ernesto Romero.
    • I hired Ernesto more than 3 years ago.
    • Ernesto handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    From our very first meeting and continuing through the preliminary formalities/court filings and final disposition of my case, Atty. Romero proved that he was more than your average good attorney. What sets Romero apart is that he does not perceive his role as being limited by standard lawyer obligations to a client; he goes far and above duty to help you win. Especially in divorce proceedings, having an attorney who really wants to understand you pain and anguish, and is prepared to stand with you all the way, could spell the difference between winning and losing your case. In what could have have a disastrous outcome, Atty. Romero's encouragement, compassion, industry and -above all- spectacular legal skills made me a winner. He made me a very happy man, a completely satisfied client. I very strongly recommend him to anyone seeking a great lawyer. He is SIMPLY THE BEST.

  10. A man of Integrity

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ernesto Romero.
    • I hired Ernesto 1-3 years ago.
    • Ernesto handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was well represented by Attorney Romero, and very satisfied with the outcome of my case. Attorney Romero's professionalism and personalism far exceeded my expectations. He is truly a man of Integrity.