Jeffrey A. Pitman’s Reviews

Jeffrey A. Pitman

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review Jeffrey A. Pitman

    Posted by a Nursing Home Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Pitman.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Nursing Home Abuse - Neglect matter.

    Jeff Pitman handled a nursing home negligence case for us. He is VERY straight-forward, knowledgeable and competent. He let us know what was going on, and what to expect. If I ever again need an attorney for any type of case Mr. Pitman handles--or if anyone asked me for a recommendation for a great lawyer--I would call/recommend him "in a heartbeat"!!!

  2. The 'Best of the Best'

    Posted by Robert, a Nursing Home Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Pitman.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Nursing Home Abuse - Neglect matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Jeff Pitman (successfully) represented my family in our lawsuit against a nursing home, related to the untimely death of my father. His professionalism and committment to his clients are above reproach. From begining to end, Jeff consistantly kept us informed. I would sum up his performance as the benchmark other attorneys should strive for.

  3. Fighting for mom

    Posted by Joe Regester, a Nursing Home Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Pitman.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Nursing Home Abuse - Neglect matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When we met with Jeff our family knew we had hired a firm that cared about us. He did not sugar-coat the facts. He calmed us when we really angry and he got us a settlement than seemed fair.

  4. Highly professional

    Posted by Michael, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Pitman.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Down to earth and very knowledgable in his field. Explains the circumstances of the case, listens well and is open to suggestions. He did a great job on my grandmother's case and I would certainly recommend him to anyone who may be in a situation where they need a personal injury/wrongful death attorney. Kudos.

  5. Case Closed!

    Posted by Bobby, a Nursing Home Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Pitman.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Nursing Home Abuse - Neglect matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Pitman represented my family with intellect, diligence and ferocity. He is extremely knowledeable in his field of practice. He was kind, considerate and very helpful.
    I would urge anyone who needs representation with a case like this, to call him first, or call him last, but make sure you call him!

  6. Highly recommmend

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Pitman.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Pittman is an excellent attorney and I would highly recommend him. He was honest, fair and kept me up to date with everything that happened in my case.

  7. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Robert, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Pitman.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Pitman is/has represented me and my family in a complex lawsuit. His work on our case, and his communications with us have exceeded my expectations. His diligence, perseverance, and professionalism are a benchmark for excellence.

  8. First Rate

    Posted by Bob, a Nursing Home Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jeffrey Pitman.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Nursing Home Abuse - Neglect matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jeff was an outstanding advocate for my deceased Mother. His labors resulted in a large settlement from a nursing home. His arduous research into nursing home negligence led to the favorable outcome.

I'm ready to help. Please contact me today for a free consultation.

414-212-0000