Timothy Scott Trecek’s Reviews

Timothy Scott Trecek

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highest Quality Legal Representation

    Posted by Matt P., a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Trecek.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Tim Trecek was phenomenal. I am the associate dean of a law school (and a law professor and attorney), so I know what great legal representation looks like. Tim exceeded all of my expectations. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing legal representation. They don't get any better than Tim.

  2. Excellent representation by Timothy S Trecek

    Posted by Mildred W, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Trecek.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I was seriously injured in a car accident by a drunk driver. I was referred to Habush Habush & Rottier SC by my son. Timothy Trecek was appointed to represent me on the day of my accident and was at my hospital bedside the very next day to ask questions and get all the information about the accident and my serious injuries. Tim and his staff treated me with respect and dignity throughout the entire legal process. Tim and his staff were extremely detailed in gathering all the necessary information and documentation needed in my case against the drunk driver and his insurance company. They did an excellent job of keeping me informed throughout the entire time. Tim was very trustworthy, extremely knowledgeable, and very caring during the almost four years it took to settle the case. I was very pleased with the substantial settlement he was able to obtain for me. I would highly recommend Tim to anyone needing an attorney.

  3. Complicated car accident

    Posted by Karen A., a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Trecek.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Tim Trecek took on my son's very complicated car accident case. He and his team took care of everything. Most people thought we didn't have a case because my son bought beer for an underage friend who then shared it with the driver. I knew the insurance attorney had a lot of respect for Tim and his experience. I recommend Tim Trecek from Habush Habush & Rottier as a great lawyer.

  4. He's The Best

    Posted by Frank M, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Trecek.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was seriously injured half way around the world, in Bosnia. I had no idea if I could even make a claim in a country like Bosnia. I hired Tim Trecek from Habush to look into the matter. Not surprisingly, Tim joked he didn't have much experience in the Bosnian courts. Tim found a respected attorney in Bosnia to work with and although the civil justice system is in its infancy in that area of the world, Tim obtained a great recovery for me and the members of my family. I highly recommend Tim Trecek and his team. They helped my family and I recover in a distant land..I'm sure he's just as great if not better on claims here in Wisconsin!

  5. A honist review

    Posted by Floyd,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Trecek.

    Tim did a great job of representing me. He litigated with both the insurance company as well as the hospital to help lower my medical bills . He truly had my best interest at heart. I will recommend him to any one who needs a great injury lawyer to represent them.
    Thanks Tim.

  6. Four-Wheeler Injury

    Posted by Jake, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Trecek.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My injury happen on a four-wheeler. I first hired a firm who seemed good. The case was too difficult for my first attorney and he referred me to Tim Trecek at Habush. Tim has a lot of experience and insurance companies respect him; more importantly, they fear him. He got me a great settlement:; more than I thought I would get. Tim Trecek and his staff are super and I highly recommend Tim Trecek to anyone who has an injury care.

  7. Personal injury settlement

    Posted by Erin M., a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Trecek.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tim Trecek and the entire Habush team were great to work with. Ours was a very complex personal injury case, involving 3rd party liability from a work injury, but Tim and his team left no stone unturned. We were able to reach two favorable out of court settlements before trial, and we strongly feel that the size of the Habush firm allowed for the high expenses that our case incurred. It is our strong opinion that a smaller firm would never have been able to finance the costs of this case to uncover the details that Tim Trecek and the Habush team were able to discover.

    Throughout the lengthy process, we were kept informed about the process. We never had trouble reaching Tim or any staff member of the Habush team. Because of the high level of professionalism, caring, and overall excellence we saw during our case, we wouldn't hesitate to refer anyone to Habush. This is an excellent firm!

  8. Lawyer that get results & finds the truth in nursing home deaths.

    Posted by Kathleen, a Nursing Home Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Trecek.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Nursing Home Abuse - Neglect matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Timothy Treck is honest and up front attroney that gets results in Nursing Home Deaths. I never thought I would need to hire a lawyer to help me get to bottom of the truth of fathers injury which resulted to his death. It was the hardest time of my life, and I wouldn't wish this on anyone. Timothy Treck help me and my family through the hardest time in your lives with compassion, and settled the case with a money settlement out of court.

  9. A Tough Case

    Posted by Mary, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Trecek.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We knew our son's case was a tough case and Tim took it on. For many months, the insurance company lawyers said they would never pay a dime.
    Tim hired great experts and crushed the other side's witnesses and experts in deposition. Let's just say they ended up paying quite a bit more than a dime, well into six figures.
    Tim's the best.

  10. wow!

    Posted by Rebecca, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Trecek.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband was in an industrial explosion, resulting in burns that covered 70% of his body. A family member contacted the Habbush Lawfirm, as I was a bit overwhelmed. Tim Trecek understood that I wanted to spend my time and energy concentrating on my husbands condition, so he actually came to the hospital to meet my needs. He was sincere but very professional. He made me feel that I was in very capable hands, which I greatly appreciated. Throughout the suit there were times I was too busy to drop off paperwork, etc. Tim had office staff come to my home to accomodate my needs. My family and I are pleased with the results and the way we were treated through the process. I would utilize Timothy Trecek again in a heartbeat.

414-271-0900