Michael Herbert Kopp’s Reviews

Michael Herbert Kopp

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Speeding

    Posted by Mike, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kopp.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I was driving home from work on 94 from Oak Creek into Milwaukee. The speed limit is 55 mph, but traffic normally flows closer to 70-75 mph. I was not paying attention to my speed, but was driving a bit faster than traffic.

    I was stopped for Speeding (85 in a 55), and my citation was 6 points with a $360 fine. I was also informed because I was travelling more than 25 mph over the speed limit, I would be given a 15 day suspension which would require a $60 reinstatement fee.

    I was told by a different Attorney that the District Attorney is usually unwilling to provide a reduction for speeding past 25 mph over the speed limit, and the best I could hope for was a reduction to 24 over to avoid the suspension.

    Mike was able to get my ticket reduced to a defective speedometer! My $360, 6 point speeding ticket became a $400, 2 point defective speedometer ticket. The increase of $40 is nothing compared to how much my insurance would have increased my premiums for a 6 point ticket with a suspension!

  2. Excellent attorney.

    Posted by Ryan, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kopp.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    My license was suspended. I was never notified of this. And so the next time I was pulled over they ticketed me, and extended my suspension by 6 months! I called Mr. Kopp and took care of the situation completely, even after I had already paid the ticket. After all was said and done Mr. Kopp got the citation, and the suspension dropped permanently. I would recommend Mr. Kopp to anyone who is looking for excellent, prompt, and effective service.

  3. Speeding ticket

    Posted by Akon, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kopp.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I was camping in Eagle/North Prairie (WI). While I was driving in the middle of the night, I could not see the maximum speed limit within the park
    I was stopped and ticked $114 and 4 point taken. I looked for an attorney in BBB and I found Mr. Kopp in good standing. I called him and discussed my case… as we know too well that there is no merci in small town so I was expecting no bargain or 4-1 point. But Mr. Kopp was able to make a moving citation into a none moving citation (meaning 0 point taken). I am very pleased with the results he got from a small town.
    I will recommend Att. Michael H. Kopp to anyone who will need a type of help I needed.

  4. Amazingly Helpful and Caring

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kopp.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I called a lot of lawyers before making a decision to hire an attorney. I have to say that choosing him was the best and wises choice ever. I was charged with a DUI and felony charge of a hit and run with injury. Micheal believed that my charges could be lessen and it was! He encouraged me to take an initiative to do something about my charges and I sure did. With this advice, I/we were able to lessen the charges. Instead of having a misdemeanor and felony charge, it was dropped to a 1st offense DUI (traffic ticket) and hit and run of a attended vehicle (misdemeanor). Through out this journey, Micheal answered my questions as thoroughly as possible and called/e-mailed me back in a reasonable time. During my last court date, I was to get an interlock device in my car too, but it was dismissed after Micheal tried one more time to talk to the DA about my BAC on my behalf because I really did not want that in my car nor pay for it. When Micheal told me that the interlock device would be dismissed, that was icing on the cake! All I can say is thank God you're my attorney! I'm in debt to his caring ways to make sure that I can get the most of what I want. I can see that he does everything he can do for his customers. It has been a pleasure to meet and work with an attorney like Micheal Kopp.

  5. I'm glad I hired Michael

    Posted by Jay,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kopp.

    I hired Michael in July of 2013 after I found I was facing criminal charges, $2500 and a year in jail for driving without a license. Over the next few months and 3 court dates and only having to sit in front of a judge once he was able to bring it down to $145, no jail time and a noncriminal charge. I highly recommend hiring this man he did everything he said he would from the start. I hope I never need to but if I ever do he will be the first person I call.

  6. Fender Bender

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kopp.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I engaged Mike for a fender bender which resulted in me initially getting a ticket for 2 points for "Following Traffic Too Closely". I won't get into the details of the case nor the scenario around the incident, but Mike was top notch, diligent, prompt and worked his channels in getting the points waived off requiring me to take a driver education course online. All of this at superb value for money.

    It might seem very hard to believe, of all the monetary impacts I had to take (insurance deductible, court fine, driver ed course, premium increase notwithstanding his fees), Mike's services were a steal considering another unfortunate incident I have since endured which resulted in me hiring a different lawyer (Story for another day).

    Very professional, easy to work with, meticulous and I definitely would have no qualms in endorsing or referring his services to others.

  7. Speeding Ticket

    Posted by Sarah, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kopp.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I received a 4 point speeding ticket in Racine county and I hired Michael about a month later. He was very helpful and he reduced the ticket to 0 points so that my insurance would not go up. He did an awesome job!

  8. Attorney Michael Kopp

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kopp.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I Hired Michael Kopp 3 months ago , to fight my Driving revocation ticket. Not only did he go to every court date for me, he fought for me, to keep it off my record, which he managed to do. He kept me out of jail, , reduced to a non-criminal offense, and the lowest fine for this offense. Calling Attorney Michael Kopp was the best decision I ever made.....Highly recommend him

  9. Speeding Ticket

    Posted by Jim, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kopp.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I live in the western suburbs of Chicago and received a speeding ticket in Racine. A few weeks later I hooked up with Michael Kopp to defend me and it was the best call I could have made. Michael responded to me immediately, laid out my options, developed a game plan, and brought home the result. A four point ticket was reduced to zero points as a non-moving violation. Very professional, and kept me informed along the way. I hope to not need his services again, but if I do, he'll be my first and only call.

  10. Speeding/Traffic Ticket

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kopp.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Michael Kopp was excellent in his review and opinion of my options. Michael was responsive, professional and an all around A player.