Ann S. Rothstein’s Reviews

Ann S. Rothstein

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Awesome Attorney

    Posted by Scott, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ann Rothstein.
    • I hired Ann more than 3 years ago.
    • Ann handled my Child Custody matter.

    Ann handled my case for additional placement when my daughter was five, 8 years later, based on the agreement she helped me win, I have a healthy relationship with my daughter, and I'm a big part of her life.

    She was clear, concise, and handled the case with a ton of respect and patience, and ultimately was a major reason reasonable I have a great relationship with my daughter today.

    Thank you Ann!

  2. Ann Rothstein Gave Me My Life Back!

    Posted by Bruce, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ann Rothstein.
    • I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.
    • Ann handled my Child Support matter.

    Over the past 8 years, I have seen the inside of a court room many times. Each time seemed like the last.....a decision was made and my case was closed without fairness, justice, and my voice was never heard. My hopes were gone because it was the same thing each time; I was sure I would never see fairness but, I always did what the court documents said I was suppose to do. I honestly forgot who I was talking to but, I was told about Ann, given her number, and wasn't sure if I could go through this again. Then I figured I had nothing else to lose so I called her, received counsel, and finally had a lawyer who saw that I was doing the right thing all along. She worked around the clock on my case, was by my side every step of the long way, made sure I knew what to expect.......good or bad, and made sure my voice was heard. Ann stood up for me, she knew I did the right thing and clarified that! I can honestly tell you.....................Ann Rothstein gave me my life back!

  3. The Best in Southeastern WI!!

    Posted by Pamela, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ann Rothstein.
    • I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.
    • Ann handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Words cannot say enough about how wonderful and supportive this woman has been. The best lawyer I could've found, and I still thank God for that. Not ridiculously priced either. Amazing communication, always kept me in the loop, gave great advice, stayed on top of the situation. We've won are last several court hearings which would not have been possible without her extensive knowledge. Very knowledgeable and highly impressive. I recommend her with all I have, definitely give her a visit.

  4. You Can Pay More for Less, But Why Would You?

    Posted by Tom , a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ann Rothstein.
    • I hired Ann 6-12 months ago.
    • Ann handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ann is amazing. I chose Ann after a failed attempt at collaborative divorce. The whole collaborative process had left a bad taste with lawyers who charged me a retainer and then for hours and hours of meetings that did little to nothing to move me toward divorced. Ann cut through all the baloney that I was getting from the other attorneys and helped move me from frustrated to divorced. She doesn’t have a swank office that you visit and get charged for every moment you are there. She doesn’t have staff that answer her phone and charge you when they send a fax. Ann simply tells you where you stand, what you should do and gets things done. Listen to her. The first weeks working with her she laid it out simply for me and over the following months I took her lead and I ended up with shared placement and custody of my son (which my former wife was adamant that I would NEVER have). Everyone knows Ann in the courts. She is tough, she is usually right and she is fair.

  5. Disorganized, forgetful and falls off the map

    Posted by Trayvon, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ann Rothstein.
    • I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.
    • Ann handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ann had fantastic reviews here so I hired her. She never did anything she promised to do. She wanted me to do everything. It was ridiculous. Then she just dropped off the map and it took 2 weeks to get a hold of her. Another reviewer on here said her problem is she gives more attention to some clients than others. I guess I fell into the category of not getting attention. She made me miss hearings and pissed off a judge's staff which I'm sure contributed to the fact that I lost my case. Her law firm is named after her dad I think, and I think her dad must have been a much better business man and lawyer than her because she trades under his name and not hers. I do not recommend Ann Rothstein at all. Stay far away. Pay the extra money, it'll be worth it in the end since she does nothing for the money you do pay her.

  6. Quick to settle. Not patient, but underneath the toughness she has a good heart.

    Posted by Divorcee, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Ann Rothstein.
    • I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.
    • Ann handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you want someone focused and ready to do anything to help you further your case, I would not suggest Ann. If you want someone who knows the law, is available at all times and flies by the seat of her pants, hire her. Note: She is disorganized. She carries your files in a manila folder in her Louis Vuitton bag. Not good with paperwork, rarely signs docs on time. She has a pretty good memory, though. She will speak up in court and has a good unstanding of the law. Some clients get more of her attention then others. Hope you're not on the short end of the stick. If your a guy, she sees things from a man's point of view and the law. That is a plus if you're a man looking for an attorney.

  7. Ann Rothstein

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ann Rothstein.
    • I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.
    • Ann handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ann Rothstein is an extraordinarily diligent, detailed, and professional lawyer who really cares about her clients. Attorney Rothstein keeps you informed, reviews items, and is there with you every step of the way! She is wonderful!

  8. Heaven Sent

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ann Rothstein.
    • I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.
    • Ann handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ann is amazing. She is always there when I need her and she gives me positive affirmation when I need it and helps me stay strong. My divorce was very involved and Ann was there for me 24/7, I don't know what I would have done without her.

  9. Tough, Smart, Caring, and Gets Results!

    Posted by Jim, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ann Rothstein.
    • I hired Ann more than 3 years ago.
    • Ann handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My divorce and subsequent family support issues were incredibly expensive and never in my favor until I found Ann and had her replace my two previous attorneys. She had the talent and skill to negotiate settlements as to stay out of the liberal courtrooms, and bring common sense and financial order back to my life. Ann is refreshingly somewhat uncharacteristic from the usual lawyer type. She is honest, caring, a great listener, and knows the law. She not only gets the job done, but just as importantly, restores peace and stability back into your life. Ann truly is a blessing.

  10. Invaluable

    Posted by Paul, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ann Rothstein.
    • I hired Ann 1-3 years ago.
    • Ann handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My wife hired an expensive, high powered lawyer to file a divorce action against me. I hired Ann and she responded immediately. She met after work and quickly ascertained the facts. I realized immediately that she was going to be aggressive and relentless. She prepared me well for the first court hearing at which I received equal placement of my children. I was thrilled because I had mistakenly moved out of our home, prior to consulting Ann, and my wife came into that hearing having primary placement of our children. Ann was able to convince the court commission to give me 50/50 placement. Since my wife made more money than I did, she was ordered to pay child support. My wife was not happy about that. Because of Ann's strong performance at this hearing, she was able to work out a final agreement that continued the equal placement and child support. I also received one-half of my wife's 401k. I did extremely well. I have a huge relationship with my children and financial security. Ann was there for me day and night. She was well prepared and diligent. I couldn't have done it without Ann, she was invaluable. I recommend her highly.