Christopher P. Ehrfurth’s Reviews

Christopher P. Ehrfurth

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommend

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Ehrfurth.

    Was very helpful and kept me informed on everything that was going on. Works hard to get results as quickly as possible and achieves what we set out for.

  2. very satisfied with my outcome

    Posted by Fred, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Ehrfurth.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Chris did is job and kept me out of jail when the state wanted me to do 3 months. I got 1 year probation and I am able to get my case expunged 6 months after my probation was completed.

  3. Sharp guy, great listener, and great result!

    Posted by John-Paul,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Ehrfurth.

    I had been lawyer shopping after receiving a TRO from a former associate who had falsely accused me of a number of things, and being an artist, with ADD, and anxiety issues, I needed someone who could help me with conveying my message, and asking the right questions... I had spoken to 3 different attorneys before being referred to Christopher Ehrfurth, and Chris was the first one to ask me if I had a clean record. That was important to me, because I know I was innocent of the complaints filed against me. After talking to one of the previous attorneys who sounded like he just didn't believe me... I went into panic mode trying to find some other attorney who I thought would fight for my freedom! Christopher did that, and kept me informed. He was also very classy, and took the "high road" approach, and didn't try to disparage my accuser, like I had heard suggested by others.. At the hearing, Christopher made me feel comfortable when I provided my testimony, and he quickly, and effectively responded to new accusations brought up against me by my accuser, and was able to respond with excellent questions, even while I was bugging him, because I was beginning to get scared by her new accusations that I hadn't prepared for.. Because Christopher did his homework, over the weekend to prepare for my hearing, he was able to shoot-down her allegations, and made me feel very confident under immense pressure.. I'm sure it makes it easier when responding with truthful replies, and answers to false assumptions and truth-twisted statements taken completely out of their context, but we still had to defend against those things, and do it in a way that was respectful of the system, and my accuser... After the trial was over, and the RO was dismissed, I realized that my life was far more important than the feel I paid Christopher Ehrfurth, which was very very small compared to what loss I would have suffered if I had not represented myself well under stress, or had some bottom-feeder attorney represent me.. who didn't believe in me, nor couldn't care less about my case... but more about his fee.. I say that hiring Christopher Ehrfurth was money well spent! Thank you Sir, job well done!

  4. I got my life back!

    Posted by Tricia,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Ehrfurth.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had to get a temporary restraining order against my ex boyfriend due to his persistant "anonymous" calls to my employer accusing me of being a "recreational" cocaine user. After being suspended pending the results of my hair follicle test, I was fearful for my safety, not knowing what else he would try to do to destroy me, since this plan didn't work. I work as a nurse and he wanted to ruin my career and my life! I called Donna Kuchler and asked her if she thought I would need a lawyer for the hearing, only because someone had suggested I get an attorney. She said yes and I asked her if she had a recommendation and she referred me to someone in her firm who "handles a lot of these with very good results." This happened to be Chris. I spoke with Chris on a Friday and met with him the following Tuesday to go over the case. And to also discuss that I was served with TRO from my ex and the 2 cases were to be held at the same time. To make a long story short, Chris always kept me informed and up on what the plan was and what needed to be done. Upon questioning my ex boyfriend regarding his motives for the TRO against me and the false information that was in this, he decided to withdraw his petition for the TRO. I had no intention of doing this out of fear for my safety. Fortunately, because of how prepared Chris was in his questioning of me and the ex during the hearing, and presenting the evidence, I now have a restraining order in place for 4 years against my ex. Chris is an outstanding lawyer and I can't thank him enough for helping me get my life back to normal!

  5. Review - Christopher Ehrfurth - excellent attorney

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Ehrfurth.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Family matter.

    Attorney Ehrfurth provided excellent counsel on our case and obtained the perfect outcome we had hoped for - a dismissal of my son's case. He was cautious in not over promising but appropriately advised us of potential outcome/s and in the end my son's case was dismissed. It was well worth hiring Attorney Ehrfurth. He not only was knowledgeable and trustworthy but he effectively communicated with us which was assuring.

  6. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Ehrfurth.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Child Abuse matter.

    My ex-husband took out a temporary restraining order on my boyfriend for child abuse against my son. I had numerous legal battles against my ex in the past, but this was by far the lowest he had ever gone. It felt like a nightmare and we had no clue where to go from there. I talked to numerous attorneys that really didn't seem very knowledgeable, or were busy the day of the hearing (because the hearing is set soon afterwards). I just happened to be searching online and found his law firm in Waukesha. I called and they put me through to Chris right away. I explained the whole story to him late on a Friday afternoon and he said he would speak to his partners about our case and call me back. He called me back later that night, which was such a relief, because we had thought we had no one to turn to at that point and we didn't have to go into a whole weekend hopeless. Lucky for us, he had actually tried and won restraining order cases in the past, which are very hard to win...it honestly felt like they would just give a restraining order to anyone.

    Chris had a lot of knowledge about the court that the hearing was taking place in, and explained the whole process to us. He explained to us what he needed from us to help him with the case and we finally had a direction to go in. Even when Chris was in court, and we needed to get something done, one of the partners at his firm would step in and help us out. When the court date came, we were all fully prepared and had a very strong case. Chris didn't forget any important details during the hearing and was a very effective trial attorney (these hearings are like mini trials).

    The restraining order was dismissed, and our nightmare was finally over. If we wouldn't have won, I don't know what we would have done. My ex husband would have been able to continue to control my life and actually control who I dated. In addition, my boyfriend was completely innocent. Having that kind of restraining order against him would have ruined his life, both in our relationship, and his reputation.

    If you need an attorney for anything related to family or criminal law, you are in good hands with Chris and actually have a fighting chance. I couldn't ever thank him enough. No amount of money could repay him for giving us our lives back, and preventing my ex from trying to take my son away from me.

  7. Fantastic Attorney!!

    Posted by Dawn, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Ehrfurth.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Chrisopher was extremely attentive, easy to work with, knowlgeable and professonal. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing legal services. I had neer been in legal trouble in my entire life. I made some very poor and foolish decisons and found myself at 46 yrs old being arrested for criminal activity. Chris was able to successfully litigate and reduce the severity and terms of a restraining order against me . He was also a part of the legal team that fought for me and was amazingly able to work with the D.A. in getting my charge reduced from a posisble felony to a disorderly conduct misdemeanor. He was relentless in his communications with all involved in my case. He was very knowledgable about the laws and statutes. I was so ashamed of myself for what I had done. Chris was compassionate enough to give me hope that I could get through this hard time, do what I had to do, and see beyond the shame. I have nothing but good things to say about Chris and the part he has played in my positive future.

  8. Hardworking & diligent attorney

    Posted by Frank, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Ehrfurth.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chris took a case that many thought had a low probability of success. His hard work on my case ended with a phenomenal result. If you want an attorney that will treat your case with the importance it deserves, hire Chris!

  9. Outstanding Lawyer! Christopher P. Ehrfurth

    Posted by Manny, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Ehrfurth.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Christopher Ehrfurth was fantastic. He is credible, professional, and is a articulate defense attorney. He made a convincing case both written and oral that had the judge agreeing also. We were extremely satisfied with the outcome. He pays attention to detail, recalls facts and circumstances with attention, and returns calls promptly. He understands the elements of the case very quickly. I would go to him again without question.

  10. Hire this guy great results

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Ehrfurth.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Christopher handled my drug charge completely Profeshionaly I was carring majurana in the airport TSA found it, may have been a federal charge, could have been.
    Result: I was convicted of LITTERING $200.00 fine.
    Do yourself a favor hire him, very good lawyer , extremely good results.
    BTW , I'm a Profeshional Eng, not a gang banger.... Just do it....