Mark Pecora’s Reviews

Mark Pecora

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Mark Pecora is more than just an attorney

    Posted by Daniel, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Pecora.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mark Pecora has a heart of gold, knows what he's doing and was seriously there for me. I wouldn't have anyone else at my side in any courtroom. Mark is responsible and a true man if his word. You can trust him from the onset. He's not just your lawyer, but becomes a true friend. Thanks Mark for everything you've done for me. I'll never forget your kindness and sincerity. God Bless you buddy.

  2. compassionate advocate who gets results

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Pecora.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mark represented my son in a 4th OWI. Mark is smart, thorough and tenacious. He's also compassionate, respectful and kind. He answered questions promptly and with the detail needed, and he treated my son with dignity. More importantly, he got the outcome my son needed. While I hope I never have to hire an attorney again, if I do it will be Mark Percora.

  3. Never disappointed....

    Posted by Megan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Pecora.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I couldn't ask for a better attorney to have in my corner. He has represented me for my OWIs along with my ex-husbands embeselment case and now my boyfriends case. Not only does he have extreme professionalism he truely gets a chance to know his clients and make them feel at ease, in not so good situations. I'm a person who is very anxious and likes to know things every step of the way, he responded right away calming my fears, but also being honest. He's extremely knowledgable and confident when walking into the court room. He has managed to get the best possible out comes for all of the cases I have been involved in. I wouldn't go with anyone else, ever.

  4. Excellent Lawyer!

    Posted by Judy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Pecora.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark was quietly effective. I felt he was genuinely concerned about finding the truth and defending it. I thought he was unpretentious and intelligent. Even though he was a busy man, he always got back to me and was especially nice to my two daughters. Mark was able to get one of my three charges dropped and a separate, but related, incident dismissed.

  5. GREAT ATTORNEY!!

    Posted by Mike, a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Pecora.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Violent Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Always talked to my family and kept them informed on what was happening with court....He is still around to answer all my questions no matter what time of day....

  6. one of wisconsins best defense available to public

    Posted by cimarron, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Pecora.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Is very smart and respected in the court room. Has exceptional experience and is one of the best in the buisness. Not just an attorney an individual that cares about all his clients, and follows through everything he says. Would highly recommend him, and hire in future.

  7. Mark is truly one of the best!

    Posted by Sam, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Pecora.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mark handled my case with exceptional professionalism. He kept me informed through multiple calls and text messages throughout the life of my case. He throroughly explained all of our options and the positive and negative consequences at each step of the legal process. Mark has great professional relationships with key members of the legal, law-enforcement, and counseling community and he is able to leverage those. His recommendations were always spot-on but he always offered me the chance to make my own decisions. I would trust Mark to represent me again and highly recommend him to anyone!

  8. Drunk Driving Representation

    Posted by Karri, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mark Pecora.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My boyfiend was represented for his 7th DUI and revocation. I hired him and was very disappointed. Mark never returned phone calls and didn't deliver what he promised. He assured us that he would be able to get his revocation and DUI conviction run cuncurrent and didn't. he ended up getting 7 years in and 4 years extended supervision. Every time we talked to Mark he did remember the case or even what the penatlies of the 7th DUI were. I feel he is a lot of talk and not a lot of action. VERY Disappointed!

  9. My first choice!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Pecora.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Pecora handled my case way better than I could ever imagine. When I tell people about my situation, they always ask me for the name of my lawyer and I tell Mr. Pecora. Handled it like a pro, I was 40 years and possibly more, thanks to him I’m still able to enjoy the free world.

  10. Very professional Lawyer.

    Posted by Brad, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mark Pecora.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Pecora was very professional and made my situation as easy and comfortable as possible. Very personable and suppotive through the entire process. Would highly recommend him.

414-383-3004