Nicholas M. McLeod’s Reviews

Nicholas M. McLeod

Average Rating

Based on 32 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent representation

    Posted by Bryce, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas McLeod.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-6 months ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Nicholas was very professional and empathetic. He did a fantastic job with the limited time before my hearing, and kept in contact regularly to answer questions and inform me of any occurrences. I left his office feeling educated on my situation and more prepared to proceed with actions in my defense. With his confidence and knowledge, I would immediately recommend him to anyone with a related issue.

  2. Effective, timely, and trustworthy

    Posted by a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas McLeod.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-6 months ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Nick has handled two issues for my family. He successfully resolved an unemployment case for one of my family members with a very favorable outcome, as well as provided an in-depth review of a non-compete employment issue. Nick is super responsive and professional. The fees are fair for the work performed. It is hard to find attorneys that work for the employee instead of the employer, but I'm definitely glad I found Nick! I will certain utilize his services as needed in the future, and recommend him to anyone seeking an attorney with a strong background in employee's rights.

  3. Results-driven Attorney

    Posted by Jill, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas McLeod.
    • I hired Nicholas 6-12 months ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Nick McLeod because I needed lawyer to assist me in an unemployment dispute with my employer. I was not familiar with his law firm or Attorney McLeod but couldn’t have been more satisfied with the outcome of my case. From the moment I met him, Attorney McLeod was committed to helping me win my case. He was professional, bright and most importantly knowledgeable. Although he has an easy going style – which I found extremely comforting due to the stress a lawsuit and potential court case causes – he was always prepared and focused. He won my unemployment case and recovered my attorney fees. I would recommend him to anyone needing a top-notch, results-driven, and aggressive employment attorney passionate about winning cases for his clients.

  4. Got the job done

    Posted by Sandy, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas McLeod.
    • I hired Nicholas 6-12 months ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

    Nick was very helpful in laying out the facts of our case and being up front and honest about next steps and realistic expectations. Was able to resolve our case quickly and effectively. Would definitely recommend and use again should the need arise.

  5. unemployment insurance

    Posted by Ryan, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas McLeod.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Nick is a great attorney. He went above and beyond what I paid him to do. He is very knowledgable and always called me back the same day when I had questions. He won my unemployment case, and got me my last check that my former employer wouldn't send me.

  6. Need an attorney for work issues?

    Posted by Lisa,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas McLeod.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.

    Mr. McLeod was very professional, knowledgeable, straightforward about what to expect or not to expect from him and the case, and was very responsive. He also gave an example of a past, similar case he dealt with and that also put my mind at ease. I would definitely hire him again in the future, if needed.

  7. Positive Result--Great Outcome

    Posted by Kathleen, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas McLeod.
    • I hired Nicholas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Insurance matter.

    My experience with Nick McLeod GREAT. Hired Nick to appeal a LTD case from a large insurance company. My personal attempts working with the insurance company were very frustrating and discouraging. Individually, I was unsuccessful in obtaining LTD benefits and there was some confusion (on their end) as to whether I even had applied for LTD. I almost gave up. However, after I was awarded Social Security benefits, that's when I knew I had a strong case, but needed a professional. This is where Nick came into the picture and agreed to represent me. After doing much research and preparation, Nick's first attempt was rejection. This is standard procedure in the insurance industry and Nick expected it. Nick just came back even stronger against them. He won the case. As is usual insurance practice, after 3 yrs, the insurance company reviews the case again to ensure the beneficiary is still eligible for benefits. I recently received a letter from the insurance company that they were not even attempting to challenge my benefits. I will continue to receive LTD benefits until they decide to challenge me again in a few years. This was wonderful news !! Could their decision to not challenge my case be because I hired such a GREAT lawyer that they knew it was a waste of their time and money?? Thank's again Nick!!

  8. Contract Dispute Settled

    Posted by Dave, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas McLeod.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It is with pleasure that I write this recommendation for Nick McLeod who from the beginning moved steadily forward in representing my interests in a contract dispute with a former employer. In what is all too common a business environment that often does not respect the legal or ethical rights of an employee, Nick did a great job in making evident what my legal options were. With a very well written and comprehensive reporting of the facts, Nick was able to ultimately steer the dispute to a satisfactory resolution.

    I was most impressed by Nick's ability to look at every legal angle and the skill in presenting those issues in a written complaint. After having worked in management for more than 30 years, I know very well that both employers and employees need to respect each other and always remain honest and fair to each other. Unfortunately, not everyone follows what most of us believe to be standard rules of conduct. And for this reason, I am very thankful for Nick's dedication and for being an advocate for employee rights.

  9. Excellent Attorney that Cares

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas McLeod.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Attorney Nicholas McLeod to handle my discrimination case that went to court November of 2012. I cannot begin to tell you how compassionate and knowledgeable this lawyer is. He truly cares about your story and helps you every step of the way to get the best possible outcome. I highly recommend Lawyer McLeod to anyone out there that’s been discriminated against in the workplace.

  10. UI benefits....we WON!!!

    Posted by Deanna, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas McLeod.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was terminated by my employer after 3 plus years of employment. Despite the untrue allegations, I was denied unemployment benefits.

    My husband and many of my family and friends had suggested I seek legal advice. Not knowing who to call or what to do, I decided to go to the computer and so I goggled Employment Attorney and Alan C. Olson & Associates was the first to attorney to appear, so I made the call and I was instantly transferred to a very nice and polite gentle man named Attorney Nicholas McLeod was his name. We spoke and we decided we had to meet. So the next day, our first meeting with Attorney Nicholas McLeod went very well and after we spoke my husband and I both agreed that we did need to seek legal representation it was going to be Attorney McLeod to represent my case. We aren’t even going to look any further, he was the one and we put our trust into his hands.

    Attorney McLeod was very knowledgeable and very well prepared for the appeal hearing. He helped me to prepare for the hearing by walking me through what was going to take place and to answer the questions and just be honest. During the appeal hearing, even though I was a bundle of nerves and he was so professional, cool and calm and so very effective in presenting my case.

    I can’t thank him enough for his help and his support that enabled me to win my case!