Back to Alan’s Profile

Client Review

Alan has received 43 client reviews

Great Results in a Timely Fashion

Posted by: John 27 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alan Olson

Attorney Olson and his staff are thorough and knowledgeable in all aspects of the process's needed to get the job done. I was kept well informed during a hard time for me personally and the end results were more than satisfying for me. Attorney Olson's efforts resulted in me receiving a very substantial increase in my final severance pay from an employer that got rid of me based on my age.

"Right" Attorney for "Wrong"ful Termination Case!

Posted by: a Wrongful Termination client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alan Olson

I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.

Alan handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

We hired Alan Olson to represent us in our wrongful termination case. His knowledge, expertise and professionalism were unparalleled. We highly recommend Attorney Olson and his exceptional staff for any disputes related to employment law.

Nice work. Grateful

Posted by: JM, a Employment client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alan Olson

I hired Alan 1-6 months ago.

Alan handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Focused on the resolution that I wanted while respecting my direction within his sound, laudable ability to execute applicable law. That is what good attorneys should always strive to do. Nice work. Grateful.

Satisfied Client

Posted by: a Employment client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alan Olson

I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.

Alan handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Alan Olson provides excellent legal representation. His professionalism, knowledge and expertise in employment law is first rate. I highly recommend his services.

Review Alan C. Olson

Posted by: a Employment client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alan Olson

I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.

Alan handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Upon meeting Mr. Olson our first impressions were he came across very professional and direct. He quickly addressed all our concerns. Throughout the court case he kept us promptly well informed. Mr. Olson was also very helpful in giving us direction when we were unsure of certain details. His confidence, knowledge, and ability to communicate not only with us, but our opponents, expedited the process. Mr. Olson was considerate and understanding to our needs. We were satisfied with the out come of our case. It was a pleasure working with Mr. Olson and we would highly recommend his services.

Exceptional Level of Expertise in Employment Law

Posted by: Curt, a Wrongful Termination client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alan Olson

I hired Alan more than 3 years ago.

Alan handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

Alan has proven himself over the years to be a very knowledgeable, patient, respectable, diligent and caring lawyer during some very frustrating years. Many lawyers, prior to finding Alan, didn’t want to even take my case, which speaks to Alan’s exceptional level of expertise in employment law When initially speaking with Alan about my case and learning about the details it was very clear that my wrongful discharge case clearly fell within the bounds of the law regardless of “at will” employment laws due to the clear violations of public policy that were present in my situation. Alan’s confidence and support allowed me to stay the course throughout the entire process providing constant communication, support and insight on the workings of the judicial system. When beginning our trek, our initial arguments went through the department of workforce development and so started some of the most frustrating months of my life. Alan was always there with reassurance, insight and support as I learned the processes and steps necessary as we worked towards a solution. Though this portion of our trek didn’t end as I would have liked, Alan was just as determined as the first day we met to bring my case to trial. A new stretch of trail evolved over the next three years. As we moved into our next stages Alan was just as focused on getting results and even though I was very frustrated and disappointed with the non-responses from the department of workforce development, Alan had a strong argument of the violation of public policies surrounding auto insurance and my wrongful termination. We were moving forward successfully. Alan’s demeanor and confidence in court is clearly visible in his communications written and orally to the courts and with opposing counsel. His mannerisms and non-verbal communications showed strength and confidence in this case, and was very reassuring. His clear and consistent communications with me, even late into the evenings when I was feeling nervous and anxious, was always patient, reassuring and supportive. Though I never want to go through an experience like this again, I know who to call! Alan helped me not only find closure for my bad experience as we came down to a settlement in the mediation process, he taught me about the processes of the system that if I did need an employment lawyer again, or anyone I knew, he would be the only one on my list. I would not hesitate to high recommend Alan to anyone.

Competent, Capable & Complete

Posted by: Lisa, a Employment client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alan Olson

I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.

Alan handled my Employment / Labor matter.

During the first overview meeting, Attorney Olson at mid-point, commented the situation was not going to get any better and the suggestion was to look at what options were available to me. Attorney Olson had been referred to me by my former divorce attorney whose statement was, "He is an attorney of action, straightforwardness and will get it done for the best outcome possible." I appreciated Attorney Olson's candor during our initial meeting, made the decision to move forward with one of the suggested options and retained him at that point. What I was unaware of, was the level of incompetence we would be dealing with by opposing counsel. It is imperative when a client finds themselves in that type of situation to have the very best counsel representing you. Attorney Olson and his team where always available by telephone or email. To be able to speak directly with your own attorney or another attorney within the practice or the paralegal is incredibly important to a client. While I am "another case" to the legal practice, for me, it is my life. To have that type of accessibility for legal counsel is very beneficial to that crucial moment in a client's professional life. I personally did not plan at this point in my career to be dealing with a harassment/retaliation issue at this level. This case should have been resolved in 2 months but dragged on for nearly 6 months due to the aforementioned incompetency of opposing counsel. Attorney Olson's tenacity and attention to detail and again candor afforded me to best outcome in a difficult professional situation. I highly recommend Attorney Olson and his team for any employment related issues.

"Black Belt Employee Law Master" Alan negotiates my case to success!!!!!

Posted by: Michael, a Employment client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alan Olson

I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.

Alan handled my Employment / Labor matter.

Alan, carefully listened to my employment issue and gathered and asked questions to best determine my case. After gathering details, he determined we had a valid reason to seek considerable recovery based on specific facts of my employment issue. He also proved himself in both written and oral communications with opposing counsel, and negotiated a substantial settlement to help provide me with much more time to find similar work in the new year (2014). Without Alan's help, our resources to run the household would have been severely depleted. Alan, navigated our case with great care and skill. I must admit at times I was nervous as he and opposing counsel negotiated terms. Initially opposing counsel declined to participate, then they were nudged by Alan to reconsider his claim and to provide evidence to support their refusal to work with us. Opposing counsel then agreed to offer more severance compensation, and Alan continued to negotiate on my behalf as he turned down several offers until he had achieved his original goal to provide me with a maximum compensation to our claim! Alan also worked with us on his fees , to provide us with several options to pay for his work to negotiate our case. I had flip flopped on one payment method over the weekend to another, and Alan graciously supported our decision to change the compensation plan to one of his fixed plan offerings. So the point I'm making here is that Alan was flexible with me as I decided to change to another contract with him to handle my case. I had a goal to preserve household income and savings, and over the weekend had decided it was best go with one of Alan's fixed payment options. If I lost the case it limited my expenses to his reasonable fees, and if I won the case I preserved valuable severance income to keep the household functional with much less stress while I seek new work. I should mention that this is not the 1st time, I've utilized Alan's services. I had sought his help nearly 9 years ago on a non-compete issue. He successfully deterred my employer at that time to stop harassing me regarding his non-compete claims as they were in violation of Wisconsin law. Alan wrote one letter and that ended the weekly harassment from this employer. Alan carefully and calmly determines how the law applies to your case and he then uses the facts you have provided to navigate your issue. If you tell him the truth, and you leave no important facts out of your claim & Alan determines employment law has been violated-- he is the attorney that can and will fight for your rights to a successful conclusion! Alan, thank you so much for all your hard work here! Our family is tremendously appreciative of your efforts protecting our rights!

False Claims Act (Qui Tam) Expert Advocate.

Posted by: Debora, a Fraud client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alan Olson

I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.

Alan handled my Fraud matter.

Alan Olson assumed legal representation for my False Claims Act case at a critical time. Very quickly Attorney Olson took necessary action to preserve and protect my interests as a whistleblower in a False Claims Act case, (enjoined with the federal government.) With gratitude and great pride I was honored and privileged to be the recipient of such devoted service by Alan Olson & Associates. Because of Alan Olson's commitment to his profession, with exemplary ethical advocacy, we worked together as a team. Throughout my case Alan's commitment and competence remained client-centered, and resulted in an indescribable level of deep trust and ultimate settlement . My personal appreciation for Attorney Olson's advocacy and legal prowess was earned and compounded over several years. I believe he is an exemplary asset to his profession. I am sincerely grateful for his willingness to accept my case, and his unwavering commitment through a difficult and extremely trying time.

I highly recommend Alan Olson

Posted by: Doug, a Employment client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alan Olson

I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.

Alan handled my Employment / Labor matter.

Right from the very beginning I knew Alan was the right Lawyer to represent me. He was very prompt to answer my questions or concerns throughout the whole process, which helped to elevate some of the stress of dealing with my case. Alan’s highly intellectual and methodical approach to my case coupled with his Professionalism and Experience, gave me a great deal of confidence in his ability to provide a positive outcome, which indeed was the final result. I highly recommend Alan Olson.