Shannon E Wynn’s Reviews

Shannon E Wynn

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Shannon E Wynn: highly recommended, helpful, insightful, professional

    Posted by Laird, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Wynn.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Shannon Wynn helped protect me in a Trust Distribution matter. I came to her feeling helpless as a lowly beneficiary of my parent's estate and defenseless against the Trustee. To my great relief, she showed that I was not helpless and, in fact, had a bit of leverage in the situation.
    She really had my best interests in mind and at some points, discouraged me from more expensive and risky legal options.
    Her insight and analysis of the situation allowed me to come to an agreeable compromise with the other party without being confrontational. Together, we had realistic expectations.
    After starting working with Shannon I could sleep at night, not worrying needlessly. She restored a sense of confidence that was invaluable to me.
    I will always recommend Shannon Wynn. I would seek her advice in any to future legal issue and recommend that you do too.

  2. Ease of Mind through a Hectic Time

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Wynn.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Although the circumstances of meeting Shannon were not the most joyful, I am thankful I was referred to Shannon Wynn. She helped me through a rough season of my life by always being timely, informative, and quick to respond to my questions and concerns throughout the entire process from gathering information to being in court with me.

  3. Bill and Linda's Review

    Posted by Bill, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Wynn.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She handled our case very skillfully and professionally with a warm caring manner. She was just great!

  4. Great Experience

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Wynn.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    From start to finish communication was wonderful. I had lots of questions about our situation and they were all answered quickly and in a way that was easy to understand. From the very first meeting Shannon quickly put me at ease and made a bad situation better. If you want an excellent attorney who will be there for you Shannon Winn is the one you want to call.

  5. Review012212

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Wynn.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She was very professional. Shannon put our worries at ease. Filing bankruptcy can be a very emotional process and she made us feel positive about what we were about to do.

  6. Attorney Review

    Posted by Kathy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Wynn.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Shannon Wynn did an excellent job of keeping me informed. I never had to guess at anything. She gives very clear directions and outlined what my expectations are and what her expectations are at the very first appointment. There were no hidden surprises. She followed my case from start to finish in under 6 months. I could send her an e-mail any time, and she would respond back in a timely fashion. She is very dependable and never made me feel ashamed of my debt. Making that first call to an attorney is probably one of the hardest things I have ever had to do, but I am sure happy that I called Shannon Wynn.

  7. Recommendation for Attorney Shnannon Wynn

    Posted by Kate, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Wynn.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Shannon Wynn assisted my husband and I with our bankruptcy/foreclosure case. During this difficult time for us, she was sensitive, caring and extremely knowledgeable. She guided us compassionately through the process and always had time for all of our questions and concerns. She was prompt and timely with her responses. I felt confident having her for our attorney and would highly recommend her.

  8. Help with Chapter 128

    Posted by Liz and Jim, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Wynn.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My husband and I had no clue what steps to take and Attorney Wynn was amazing at explaining everything to us and answering all our questions. She was also very good at responding to us very quickly, that was great!

  9. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by David & Cheryl, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Wynn.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shannon Wynn assisted us with one of the most difficult times in our lives in a professional and courteous manner. If you are looking for a bankruptcy attorney, we could not recommend her highly enough. She answered all of our questions in a clear, concise way and walked us through the entire process giving us honest explanations of the extremely confusing bankruptcy laws. She was friendly and fair and worked very hard to help us understand the entire process, and because of her efforts we never once felt like we didn’t know what to expect. We wish her nothing but the best with her practice and know that anyone he retains her services will be getting one outstanding lawyer.

  10. She treated us with respect and empathy.

    Posted by Jackie, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Wynn.
    • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Shannon was absolutely amazing! We felt she went above & beyond what were normal lawyer duties. She was very quick to getting back to us and always kept us up to date with what was going on. Most importantly though, she treated us with respect and empathy. That meant everything to us. Thank you Shannon!