Christopher Lyle Kuehn’s Reviews

Christopher Lyle Kuehn

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great guy, great communicator

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Kuehn.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I was extremely grateful for the work Chris did in my divorce, he helped me out, was very communicative, and extremely helpful. He not only knew what he was doing but was extremely effective in the court room. Thanks again chris

  2. Do not use this lawyer if you are trying to negotiate visitation in a child custody case.

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christopher Kuehn.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Child Custody matter.

    This lawyer was very unresponsive to our case. He promised things he was unable to deliver. He did not keep me informed of the status of our case. He did not communicate upcoming court dates. He was not proactive in any way to helping with my case.
    He basically took the money and didn't give the service.

    1. Christopher Lyle Kuehn

      Christopher Kuehn

      Lawyer Comment:

      This client was a classic example of someone who showed no care or interest in their own case. I repeatedly called and emailed this client, with absolutely no response. When the client was at the scheduling conference he was told to keep in touch and return my phone calls, he did not. He was advised of absolutely every court date, not only by myself after court, but since he was there and provided notices FROM THE COURT ITSELF, he should have known when he needed to be there. Forget the fact that he was actually advised in emails and phone messages.

      To add insult to injury, the client's mother called and left a nasty voice mail message accusing me of these same things, yet did not leave a return number and called outside regular business hours. The client did not pay the amount required, I felt sorry for this person (he had mental health issues) and I tried with the little amount of information I had. I was basically stuck trying to figure the case out on my own without input from the client (like who should we call as witnesses, what is the condition of the house the child will stay in). He provided a release from his therapist, who specifically recommended that he have supervised visitation of his own child due to threats of self harm.

      After sending him a copy of his file and telling him that I planned to withdraw, he still failed to respond to that communication, and failed to appear for both his pretrial conference and his trial.

      If I make a mistake, I would gladly admit it, but this is an unfortunate example of someone who either mentally was unable to participate in his case, or literally did not care enough to get involved.

      I also believe that this is the client's mother who has placed this review which is a complete violation of the rules of AVVO, but I have decided not to challenge it to show potential clients the extremes I go to in order to help people who have problems, or need someone to try to go the extra mile. I am only saddened that this client failed to assist me in helping him.

      Posted 12 months ago. Flag

  3. Great Outcome!!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Kuehn.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After a little bit of a rough start which was resolved, we are extremely happy with Atty. Kuehn's representation. My son was pursuing 50/50 custody of his kids during his divorce, and thanks to Chris he got a perfect outcome. Chris is a very down-to-earth person to work with and gave us excellent advice which proved to be extremely beneficial to the outcome of the case. 2 Thumbs Up!!

  4. Awesome Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Kuehn.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have used Chris in the past. This time for a very serious crime which could have sent me to prison. I ended up not even serving a day in jail. Thank you so much for helping me again.

  5. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Kuehn.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris was great to work with, emailed me regularly and did not have the arrogant attitude many attorneys have. He helped me out of my drug case, and did so without me having to become a snitch.

  6. Best Lawyer I have worked with

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Kuehn.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    All I can say is Wow. I never expected this kind of a result, I came in scared that I would spend a lot of time in jail, and would lose my job. Chris managed to get me a very short sentence, and I am eternally grateful.

  7. Saved my life

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Christopher Kuehn.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a very serious drug case where I could have become a convicted felon as well. He managed to stop that from happening and I now can get on with my life without fear of thisproblem. Thank you so much Chris. If you have any criminal legal trouble, call Chris he is the best.

  8. big help for me

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Christopher Kuehn.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris helped me in a criminal defense matter, I was able to get out of a lot of trouble and he was very helpful to me.

  9. Knows what he's doing.. but worst communicator ever

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christopher Kuehn.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Christopher has helped me beat my OWI case. However, I have never once received a return phone call nor a notice of when my next court date was. I call multiple times to speak with him, he's never there, and I jump through hoops to get him on the line. For the amount I paid for his service, I deserve a little more respect than that. Communication is just as important as the case in my opinion.

    1. Christopher Lyle Kuehn

      Christopher Kuehn

      Lawyer Comment:

      While I prefer to communicate via email, as I am often in court litigating cases on behalf of my client, I disagree that I never called this client, as clearly he had notices of his court date (as one must appear).

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  10. Good Guy

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Kuehn.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had was accused of sexual assault, and I was innocent. Chris was able to convince the prosecutor that I did not do it and had lied in her statement. The prosecutor chose not to file these charges, if it weren't for Chris I would have lost my job, my life, my child, everything.