Kurt A.F. Malmquist II’s Reviews

Kurt A.F. Malmquist II

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Great Lawyer Who Really Cares About You!!

    Posted by Donna, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Malmquist.
    • I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kurt has helped me with personal injury cases in 2010, and I was very pleased with my case and I really appreciate all he did for me! Very friendly, incredibly knowledgeable in his fields, and extremely accurate . I would suggest him to anyone who needs a good Lawyer!

  2. A fantastic Lawyer to have on your side

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Malmquist.
    • I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kurt has helped me with multiple personal injury cases since 1999, and he has gotten me what I deserved every time! Very friendly, incredibly knowledgable in his fields, and extremely persistent when it comes to getting the information he needs to get results. I would suggest him to anyone who needs a good Lawyer!

  3. Debt Settlement

    Posted by Margarer, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Malmquist.
    • I hired Kurt 1-3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I appreciate the attention Kurt Malmquist has paid to the problems I have experienced. He has kept me informed of the progress he has made and I hope to have my problems resolved soon.Thank you Kurt.

  4. Ethical - To choose to do the right thing; even when no one is watching.

    Posted by Debbie, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Malmquist.
    • I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kurt has mastered the ability to counsel without patronizing and the acumen to interpret the law and relay it in such a manner as to make it understandable. During a time when my family truly needed sound legal advice, he was there. He brought hope into a situation that was thought to be hopeless and helped my family overcome a traumatic loss. He has the ability to patiently and calmly help his clients even when the wolves are standing at the door. Through the years he has demonstrated loyalty and absolute integrity while maintaining his humanity; the definition of a "good lawyer."

    I have often given others his contact information when asked for a legal referral and will continue to do so.

    I would recommend him to anyone who needed wise, honest, legal counsel.

  5. Great Lawyer

    Posted by mil_shake33, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Malmquist.
    • I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My kids and I was involve in a car accident. I have called Kurt Law Firm I had to answer a few questions the rest was easy. Kurt Law Firm handle everything else as I recovered from my accident. Kurt would called to check on me and the kids always checking if my status of injuries to me or my kids had change. I trust this Law Firm completely and would recommend it to other people.

  6. Cynthia Reyes

    Posted by Cynthia, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Malmquist.
    • I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My son was involved in an accident one week after his 2011 high school graduation and we were immediately referred to Mr. Malmquist by a trusted family friend and since that date and even our first meeting with Kurt, I felt and still feel we are talking to our own personal FAMILY lawyer. When you think of lawyers, you don’t think of trusted friend or someone that always has your best interest in mind, however Mr. Malmquist has proven me wrong time and time again. He's not only amazing at what he does, but he knows who he fights for and no matter if it's good or bad news, he gives the information as he receives it and very honestly explains the situation. I never thought we would find a lawyer that we felt a connection too and I must say it's nice to know that there are people in this world and especially in this field, that really cares for you as a person and who works relentlessly leaving no stone unturned in the case. Our case is still open to date and I trust that Kurt has our very best interest at hand and will work diligently to receive the outcome we all deserve. A special thank you to Mr. Malmquist and team for always going above and beyond making us feel more like a friend rather than a client.

  7. Great Professional Services!

    Posted by Hyron, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Malmquist.
    • I hired Kurt 1-3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you are looking for great professional legal services, choose Malmquist Law Firm. For the past several years, Kurt Malmquist and his professional staff has been very personal and attentive to my legal needs. On several occasions, K. Malmquist assisted me with several issues related to employment as well as car accident claims. In every situation, I won and was very satisfied with the outcome. Again, if you are looking for a great firm to represent you, choose Kurt Malmquist

  8. An attorney who cares

    Posted by Dennishia, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Malmquist.
    • I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Malmquist is an amazing attorney who actually cares about his clients. I was going through a really tough time during my case and he was there for me every step of the way. He would always make me feel like I was the #1 priority, which made things a whole lot easier.

  9. The Best Friend you could ever have on your side

    Posted by Cindy and Ken, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt Malmquist.
    • Kurt handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I met Kurt it was through word of mouth. I was skeptical at first but after one visit with Kurt I knew he was on my side. I was so sick and tired of calling different lawyers about different issues. I wanted one Lawyer that I could build a relationship with and trust with all of my problems. Now Kurt is like one of the family. Anytime ANYONE!!! tells me NO !!! I ask Kurt if that is true. I went to Kurt on a simple land dispute. Someone was trying to keep my money. Kurt got my money back and in the conversation. He informed me that other people that had told me "NO!! I can't " owed me money. It was by Kurts words " YES YOU CAN"!!! 5000.00 dollars worth. If you ever dreamed of having a uncle that was a lawyer. This is your uncle. We consider Kurt as one of our family members now, and we live in peace now Knowing that if any giants come knocking on our doors with threats of distroying our happy home. We can call Kurt and he WILL answer the phone. He Will follow up. He Will have our back in any leagal war we are faced. I never have to look for another attorney again. He handles everything and if he doesn't know the answers he will get the answers for you. No more looking in the phonebook to see who has the biggest ad. and going on blind faith. My faith is in Kurt and his firm. He has done so much for me. Wills, land disputes, health issues, credit card issues, government issues, insurance claims. Any legal question I have Kurt will work to find out what the REAL answer is.