Sarvan Singh’s Reviews

Sarvan Singh

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Hit & Run

    Posted by Three Lakes,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarvan Singh.

    My son was facing a felony Hit & Run, along with other charges. The woman wanted 40,000 dollars in restitution. Mr. Singh got it to $350. He was a lifesaver and I highly recommend him. You can put your trust in him to do his job.

  2. Great Results

    Posted by TV, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarvan Singh.
    • I hired Sarvan 1-3 years ago.
    • Sarvan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    In 2011, I found myself facing a third DUI charge. I was referred to Melowski and Associates by a friend who also used this law firm and had their charges dropped after successful litigation. I worked with Sarvan Singh from day one and can't say enough about his professionalism and knowledge of how to tackle my case. I was put at ease right away after our first call. My process took over two years to get through the system at no fault of Sarvan's. This entire time I had regular contact with him and always felt informed of what was going on. Without going into specifics of my case, I could'nt be happier with the outcome. I was spared jail time, ignituon interlock, huge fines, license revocation, and the stigma of an additional DUI charge. I never thought I would ever be in the situation dealing with another DUI charge but making the decision to hire Sarvan was by far the right thing to do. You may feel the cost to hire this firm is steep but trust me they get results. I literally have saved thousands of dollars in addional costs that I don't need to deal with because of the fantastic results Sarvan received on my behalf.
    You can be assured by hiring this firm that you will be represented by the best of the best.

  3. 5th to a 1st...

    Posted by Mike, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Sarvan Singh.
    • I hired Sarvan 1-3 years ago.
    • Sarvan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Sarvan helped me out a great deal. Last April I found myself charged with a 5th offense OWI, a felony with some hefty penalties like potential prison and a rather large fine. I hired Sarvan because the law firm he is with deals only with OWI cases and I needed the best. He was able to collaterally attack my previous OWI convictions that happened over a decade ago and got my 5th offense dropped down to a first offense. He was very helpful and knowledgeable through-out the process and in dealing with the DMV/DOT, and even the assessment facility afterwards. If you find yourself in a sticky situation, I recommend hiring him. The fee might be somewhat steep, but worth every penny.

  4. Review: Sarvan Singh

    Posted by Brian,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Sarvan Singh.

    Before I chose a lawyer I had a lot of questions and while talking to Sarvan the questions that I had were answered truthfully with no sugarcoating. The one thing that I did feel was lacking was the amount of information that was given to me before my case went to trial. During the trial Sarvan was professional and aggressive, he fought for me with a well thought out plan of attack. I would honestly recommend no other lawyer or law firm in this given area of legal expertise to handle your case. Sarvan did an outstanding job.

  5. Best attorney in the state!

    Posted by Shelby,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarvan Singh.
    • I hired Sarvan 1-3 years ago.

    I knew Mr. Singh was the right choice to handle my case because he was knowledgeable and completely personable. He took time to answer all my questions and I felt confident throughout the entire process. He resolved my case with a better outcome than I’d hoped for. I would recommend him to anyone!

  6. helped save my cdl

    Posted by Mark, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarvan Singh.
    • I hired Sarvan 1-3 years ago.
    • Sarvan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sarvan told me up front everything, that possibly could or could not happen with my case. My case took almost a year . I was charged with 3-rd owi,& disorderly conduct. If convicted I would have lost my career, as a professional truck driver. Sarvan knows how district attorneys think. He also knows the right time when to talk to the da. Sarvan was ready to take my case all the way to the jury if need be. However jurys are unpredictable. But I was willing to go forward, if need be. I was really hoping for the charges to be dropped. It was 4 days before my trial, Sarvan called me said the da is considering reducing it to a wreckless driving. I was all for that. Sarvan was working hard on that, however later that day he called me back ,said the da was ok with it.However the judge was not.The county I live in, where I was arrested, the judge is very strict. He can be very harsh. Another day closer to the jurry trial, 3 days before the trial. I was just getting done work, Sarvan called said the judge would agree to neglect use of a motor vehicle charge. This charge does not affect my drivers license. I would keep my job, and have my cdl. I paid a fine, a couple of months of jail, which Sarvan fixed so I could have house arrest on the ankle bracelet, and 1 year probation. But all that is worth my commercial drivers license, and my job. Through this 1 year process I kept working, driving an 18 wheeler. I missed only 3 days of work in that time.I would not hesitate to call Attorney Sarvan Singh if your drivers license is in jeopardy. Remember you get what you pay for. Sarvan was willing to do as much as he possibly could to help save my drivers license. Before contacting Sarvan I contacted 2 different attorneys from the small town where I live. They both told me there was slim chance of me keeping my drivers license. I would say Attorney Sarvan Singh proved them wrong.

  7. Handled my case expediently and professionally

    Posted by Jeff, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarvan Singh.
    • I hired Sarvan 1-3 years ago.
    • Sarvan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am a Massachusetts resident who was arrested for an OUI first offense in Wisconsin in May of 2011. I was given conflicting advice and direction by officials in Wisconsin and Massachusetts on how to proceed. I got quite frightened and didn't know what to do. About 6 months later I found that my driving privledges in both Wisconsin and Massachusetts were now revoked.I contacted Melowski associates in Sheyboygan Wisconsin and upon speaking with and e-mailing information back and forth to attorney Sarvan Singh I was immediately relieved and reassured by this knowledgeable, calm and reassuring professional. Over the next several months he was able to get my license reinstated in both Wisconsin and Massachusetts and I did not need to return to Wisconsin during this time. Once my mandatory license suspension was up he cleared everything up. I was quite surprised and pleased with his service. The fees were quite reasonable and the service excellent

  8. The best representation in Wiscsonsin

    Posted by Joel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarvan Singh.
    • I hired Sarvan 1-3 years ago.
    • Sarvan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sarvan handled a very complex OWI 4th offense charge which included a citation for refusal and driving while revoked..... At no time did I feel uninformed and Sarvan was very easy to contact if I had any questions whatsoever. In the end he was able to negotiate a very favorable outcome of negligent operation of a motor vehicle and get the refusal and driving while revoked dropped entirely... we could not be happier with the outcome and highly recommend him to anyone who is facing an OWI charge, you will not be disappointed.

  9. great outcome

    Posted by patrick, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarvan Singh.
    • I hired Sarvan more than 3 years ago.
    • Sarvan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    sarvan did a very good job handling my 2nd drunk driving case resulting in no jail time and waiver of a couple charges on the same arrest. from the moment i contacted sarvan he was very proactive with me and had excellent communication on how the case was going. I know the prosecutor rarely agrees to the sentence sarvanh was able to lobby for me and i am thankful i chose him to represent me. i highly recommend him.

  10. Sarvan in wauapaca county

    Posted by ken, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarvan Singh.
    • I hired Sarvan more than 3 years ago.
    • Sarvan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Sarvan worked on a complex case for me in waupaca co, He did a super job, kept his word from the start to the finish! He accomplished what was promised.He was ALWAYS there for me, he was honest, and up front.

Contact our office to learn why we are the most effective DUI firm in the state

920-208-3800