Matthew Mckenzie Murray’s Reviews

Matthew Mckenzie Murray

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. His commitment doesn't stop when you leave the courtroom.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Matthew Murray.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Two years after an OWI and months after a great deal was struck with the DA's office Mr. Murray immediately responded when the jail misread the judge's order and sentenced my boyfriend to sit in jail instead of the Huber release that was agreed upon. He met with the judge and got the order corrected, followed up with the jail repeatedly and even went and visited when the officers were not responding. He worked with countless officers, judges and jailers to ensure my boyfriend was released and after all the screw ups by the jail system, he even got him released early for time served. Great follow up and overall support.

  2. I'm glad I hired Matt

    Posted by Rob, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Murray.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I hired Matt when I got a owi. I was nervous about what was gonna happened but after I talked with matt I felt much better. Matt went above and beyond what I expected. He got the end result I wanted. I would recommend matt to anyone who has recently got a owi.

  3. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Murray.

    His overall demeanor was excellent. He was kind, understanding and very patient as he listened to what happened. His professionalism was also excellent! He was concise in looking at all the facts, explaining clearly to me what I was charged with and what options were in front of me. I can't thank him enough. He kept me calm when the stress of my poor choices in my life caught up to me. He always answered all my questions clearly and when I needed to talk to him by phone he was always there. Matt is an excellent lawyer and treated me like a person and not just a client.

  4. Case Dropped!!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Murray.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Matt is an amazing attorney! I was worried I would have to face jail time. In less then a month he was able to get my case dropped from a criminal offense to a civil traffic violation. He helped me avoid a criminal conviction with out me ever having to step in a court room. I can not be more thankful! I wish I would have used him for the beginning!

  5. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Dan, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Murray.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Matt is a fantastic attorney. He was always available to talk when I called and I really got the impression that he was on top of my case. Matt was very thorough. He talked me through all the possible penalties that could be imposed, but also explained all the collateral consequences I had not thought about, such as an increase in my car insurance. More importantly, he obtained the resolution we had discussed when I first retained him and my car insurance never went up. I would highly recommend Matt to anyone.

  6. One of the best in Wisconsin!

    Posted by Jeffrey, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Murray.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    When I decided to hire Matt I knew he was good, but I did not realize how good until now. Several years ago he got a sexual assault charge completely dismissed against someone I know.

    Last year I was charged with various felony charges from defrauding the government, maintaining a drug house and delivering prescription drugs, to staging a robbery and defrauding an insurance company.

    Matt fought aggressively for almost an entire year. Right from the beginning, Matt went to work cross-examining the officers at the preliminary hearing. At the end of the preliminary hearing, Matt was so good that the judge remarked how weak and confused the evidence was.

    Matt convinced the prosecutor that the drug charges were completely bogus and they were subsequently dismissed. The prosecution also agreed to completely dismiss the government fraud charge. I was initially charged with various felonies and faced almost thirty years in prison. I ended up with probation only. The deal avoided a felony conviction,avoided any jail or prison time, and Matt even reduced the amount of money that the insurance company was requesting by almost $5,000.00.

    When I was initially charged and realized the amount of prison time I was facing, I felt hopeless. I have no doubt in my mind that Matt is one of the best attorneys in Wisconsin.

  7. A knowledgeable and hard working attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Murray.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Murray handled my OWI case. He was professional, answered every question I had along the way, and most importantly, got my charges reduced to a non-alcohol related charge. I always felt informed from the day I hired him. Even after my court date, he continued fighting for me against the D.O.T. as well as my insurance company who were still accusing me of my initial conviction. That too was fixed thanks to the hard work of Mr. Murray.

  8. Sheboygan has it's own Ben Matlock and his name is also Mat (Matthew McKenzie Murray)

    Posted by James, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Murray.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Murray is a young and up-coming Lawyer. You can expect to be reading a lot about his skills as a lawyer. I received an DWI and was represented by Murray. I watched the show Matlock over the years and other than age, we have a hard working, intelligent lawyer in Sheboygan named Matthew. He also wins his cases. I was found not guilty. Give his firm a try Melowski & Associates, LLC. Sheboygan, WI. Ask for Matt Murray. Hat's off to a fine Defense Attorney.

  9. Matt got my case dismissed!

    Posted by Cristy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Murray.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

    Matt got my case dismissed without me ever having to set foot in a courtroom. Highly competent attorney, I would definitely recommend him.

  10. I would highly recommend Matt to anyone.

    Posted by Donald, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Murray.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have used Matt's services twice in recent years. He knows what he's doing and he was truly interested in seeing that I got the very best results each time. He works hard and he's creative when he has to be. I would highly recommend him to anyone.