Kirk Bowden Obear’s Reviews

Kirk Bowden Obear

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. If you want the best, call Kirk!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kirk Obear.
    • I hired Kirk 1-3 years ago.
    • Kirk handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was arrested for a second offense drunk driving case and I knew I needed to find the best lawyer out there to handle my case. I did some research and met with Kirk Obear, who agreed to represent me. From the very beginning I knew I was in good hands when he aggressively tackled the prosecution’s evidence. Ultimately, the case went to trial and Kirk fought hard for my innocence to the end. The jury found me Not Guilty of OWI and PAC. I can’t thank Kirk enough for his great work on my case. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone who needs to win. He was the best lawyer I have ever worked with.

  2. The best choice available!

    Posted by Justin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kirk Obear.
    • I hired Kirk 1-3 years ago.

    I was federally Indicted In early 2012. Thought that with what I knew that I would be able to do this with out a lawyer and just with a public defender. After a year of the public defender not even wanting to discuss the case and only wanted me to take deals. I then decided to hire an attorney. Kirk Obear was highly recommended to us. I retained him in early 2013 and noticed quickly a big improvement. With a trial date still a year in the future I had no problems ever getting ahold of Kirk. Any questions I had were worked on right away. The prosecution in this case was the government that consisted of two US district attorneys and an FBI agent along with several witnesses. I will admit it began to look like an unwinnable battle. During the trial getting to see kirks experience and knowledge as a lawyer was incredible. He noticed things that no one else did. Ultimately, the four counts (1 theft, 3 conveying) were returned as not guilty. I highly recommend Kirk Obear for any offense if you wish to win. He is a lawyer that you can trust and believe in, and in return he does the same for you.

  3. Exceptional

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kirk Obear.
    • I hired Kirk 1-3 years ago.
    • Kirk handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Obear and his staff were very knowledgeable with every aspect of my case and were willing to walk me through each step so I never felt as though I was going through this process alone. The service was extremely friendly and professional. Any questions I had were addressed in a timely manor. After attorney Obear's success in my case, we were able to maintain communication for any other issues that may have come up in reference to the case and for that I am grateful. I would certainly recommend attorney Obear to anyone.

  4. Thank God for Kirk!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kirk Obear.
    • I hired Kirk 1-3 years ago.
    • Kirk handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was arrested for a domestic abuse allegation and was unfairly charged with a crime. I was an emotional wreck when the police took me in and I didn’t know where to turn. I had never been in any kind of trouble before. I didn’t think that I would ever need a criminal defense lawyer, but I was so glad that I met Kirk and that he was able to take my case. He stood up for me and believed in me. I was highly impressed with his professionalism, his compassion, and his hard work. The prosecutor ended up dropping the criminal charge against me and I now have a clean record thanks to Kirk. I would highly recommend Attorney Obear for anyone needs a tough advocate on your side.

  5. Saved My Life

    Posted by A very happy client, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kirk Obear.
    • I hired Kirk more than 3 years ago.
    • Kirk handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was facing a homicide charge and wasn’t getting anywhere with the public defender’s office. I had heard that Kirk does great work and I was fortunate to be able to have him help me in my case. After years of work on my case, Kirk was finally able to get the charge dropped and in the end, I only had a ticket that I had to pay – that’s all. I can’t express how grateful I am for Kirk’s expertise. I was looking at the possibility of 25 years in prison and because of Attorney Obear, I didn’t have to serve a single day. I would highly recommend him for anyone who needs a lawyer who will work hard and can get results.

  6. An extremely grateful client

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kirk Obear.
    • I hired Kirk 1-3 years ago.
    • Kirk handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    From the beginning I knew I was in good hands with Attorney Obear. I was scared to death when I was charged with several serious felony counts and since I had never been in trouble in my life, I didn’t know where to turn. Kirk was able to expertly analyze the evidence in my case and was able to argue that the DA wouldn’t be able to convict me on the majority of the charges I faced. He convinced the judge not to send me to jail and I didn’t have to. Kirk was great at explaining the law to me and making sure that I felt comfortable with all of the stress that I was going through. I was so scared that my life was ruined, but Kirk saved me and I will always be grateful to him.”

  7. Like the movies

    Posted by Rick, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kirk Obear.
    • I hired Kirk more than 3 years ago.
    • Kirk handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Kirk was amazing while he used a new attorney
    Kirk watched everything closely
    And we won I was in shock
    Kirk restored my faith in our system

  8. If you're looking for excellent representation, Kirk Obear is the one to call!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kirk Obear.
    • I hired Kirk more than 3 years ago.
    • Kirk handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Kirk to represent me in a multiple felony drug case I was facing. Not only was I extremely impressed with the work and effort he put into my case, I also couldn't have asked for a better outcome. I was facing up to 3 years probation and 90 days in jail. Kirk was very dedicated and committed to my case. As a result of his hard work and knowledge, I was only given one year probation without any jail time. Of my three felony charges, one was dropped and the other two were reduced to misdemeanor charges with the possibility of expongement after successfully completing my probation. Personally, I don't feel there's another lawyer out there that could've handled my case better than Kirk Obear.

  9. Best in county

    Posted by Jen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kirk Obear.
    • I hired Kirk more than 3 years ago.
    • Kirk handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kirk did an absolutely excellent job in my case. I went from facing a felony to only recieving a citation. He was very professional, kept me well informed and was compassionate. I would recommend him to anyone facing any kind of major trouble. Kirk I thank you again for the amazing job you did for me and keeping my family intact.

  10. Would recommend to anyone, anytime

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kirk Obear.

    Recently I had approached Kirk Obear regarding a case of mine. He was not only professional and and knowledgeable, but he was also very friendly and sincere. It was very obvious that this is a lawyer who truly cares about his clients and tries his hardest to do the very best for them.

    I would most definitely recommend Kirk Obear to anyone needing a lawyer that is confident, professional and gets the job done.