Back to Dennis’s Profile

Client Review

Dennis has received 53 client reviews

Supportive and successful

Posted by: Tommy, a DUI client 20 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dennis Melowski

I hired Dennis 1-3 years ago.

Dennis handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

A very complex DUI related traffic stop left me in a difficult situation. When I was referred to Dennis by another well-known attorney, I knew my case was in the right hands. He took the time to make sure I understood all of my options and kept me up to date on even the tiny details. His attention to the specific facts that may normally have gotten overlooked led to a VERY successful outcome in my case. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone.

Outstanding! I couldn't ask for a better lawyer!

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dennis Melowski

I hired Dennis 1-3 years ago.

Dennis handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was referred to Dennis by a friend after I was charged with my second OWI in November of 2012. Dennis was very straight forward with me from the beginning. I was pulled over because my license plates were expired by 6 days and from there it escalated to a field sobriety test to a breathalyzer where I blew a .10. Dennis explained in great detail what the case would entail and he kept me informed throughout the 18 months that it played out. In the end it came down to a jury trial and after 15 minutes of deliberation the jury found me not guilty! I was nervous through the whole ordeal, but Dennis did an outstanding job, he fought for my case, and I will be forever indebted to him, and I will talk his praises for years to come! Thank you again Dennis!

Hire the best, get the best results!

Posted by: Scott A Doran, a DUI client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dennis Melowski

I hired Dennis 6-12 months ago.

Dennis handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

If your looking for an Attorney to handle your upcoming DUI/DWI case, look no further. Dennis M. Melowski is your man. I was referred to Dennis by a good friend of mine and it was the best decision I ever made. In December of 2013 I got my first DUI/DWI with a refusal charge as well. I briefly explained my situation to Dennis and he made me feel at ease. He didnt push me into a decision, he explained his process and the next step would be up to me whether I want to hire him or not. Later that day I called back and hired him. This was the day that changed my life. From that day Dennis actively pursued my case all the way up to March 2014 where he got not only the DUI/DWI charged dropped but also the refusal charge. It's like that day in December 2013 never happened. Dennis kept me updated all the way thru the process and kepted me at ease. I knew i was being well represented. If you want the best possible outcome for your situation, please look no further, hire Dennis M. Melowski. My family and I owe him our lives. Scott

Simply the best

Posted by: a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dennis Melowski

I hired Dennis 1-3 years ago.

Dennis handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Dennis came highly recommended and I was not disappointed. His firm, from the receptionist to Dennis, were responsive to my every need or question. Being charged with OWI is a scary situation but Dennis and the folks at Melowski Law gave me all my options and fought for me day in and day out with a very positive result in the end. If you’re looking for firm that truly can make a difference, Dennis and his team are your only choice.

Hands Down the Best DWI Lawyer in Wisconsin

Posted by: a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dennis Melowski

I hired Dennis 6-12 months ago.

Dennis handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I was facing my second DWI, and I decided to hire a lawyer because I was deeply concerned with consequences associated with a second offense. I travel a great deal for work and a suspended license would make my job difficult. I wanted a good lawyer, and I decided on Dennis Melowski based on his favorable online reviews and word of mouth. Dennis was able to get the DWI dismissed and I plead no contest to a lesser charge that didn't even show up on my driving record. Dennis was simply outstanding, and I strongly recommend him if you are looking for the best DWI lawyer in the state of Wisconsin.

Clearly, the best move I made

Posted by: Anthony, a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dennis Melowski

I hired Dennis 1-3 years ago.

Dennis handled my DUI / DWI matter.

When I was ticketed for OWI just over a year ago, I was convinced the situation I was facing was hopeless. Though I tested at barely over the legal limit, everything I had read online and everyone I was talking to only made me more dour and certain that my license would be suspended in a few short weeks and my life would be totally turned upside down. For starters, my employment/career depends on maintaining a safe/clean driving record, and even though I was a first time offender, that would not exclude me from an immediate suspension of driving privileges--and the drunk driving conviction would remain part of my permanent record for life. I talked to many attorneys in following days with mixed results. Some flat out stated that a long and costly fight would not get me the results I wanted and needed, especially with a test over the .08 limit that the authorities had. I finally spoke to Dennis who was clear and confident, especially upon learning some vital facts of my case, and he had an astounding record of success to back him up. He didn't sugarcoat my case, but did make it clear to me that we had much at our disposal in what would probably be a long, drawn out fight. Over the next calender year it took for my case to finally come to trial, I was amazed at the resources and knowledge Dennis and his staff brought to an OWI/DWI defense. It is solely what his firm practices and that commitment shows in their skill and knowledge of how to fight and defend these cases. After a long year of conferences, pre-trial conferences and ultimate trial with a recalcitrant DA and municipal judge, Dennis was able to get my initial OWI charge reduced to a non-alcohol related violation and save, not just my present job but my driving record and all the upheaval that a DUI conviction would have brought upon my life. If you are facing an OWI/DUI citation, I cannot recommend him enough.

Recommendation

Posted by: Linda, a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dennis Melowski

I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.

Dennis handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Dear Potential Clients of Attorney Dennis Melowski, Dennis Melowski will forever be my hero, and one who gave me back my dignity to continue living my life in a positive light. Thank you Dennis, with all my heart and soul. One July evening my life changed? I was pulled over due to a headlight being burned out and arrested for a DUI. I know many of you will not understand my next statement: This DUI experience was worse than being told I was probably not going to make it through surgery. You may ask why? Please let me explain. My defense involved the special circumstances of my physical and medical conditions. Dennis had to do a lot of research to connect these issues, and find the technical expert to help in my defense. The criminal justice is supposed to treat you as innocent until proven guilty. But, today it seems like the opposite-you are guilty, and must prove your innocence. This letter comes with the highest recommendation I could offer to any human being in my life-Attorney Dennis Melowski. It’s difficult to describe how horrific this process has been over the two years it took to get to trial. Why did this case take so long? In my opinion, because of the arrogance, unpreparedness, and incompetence of the DA’s office and the judge involved. The presiding judge denied every reasonable request, or objection, that Dennis made. We didn't stand a chance. It seemed hopeless from the beginning. What made the 2-year process bearable were my attorney Dennis Melowski and his colleague Attorney Sarvan Singh, Jr. They believed in me, and fought hard with integrity at every step of this criminal process. It’s taken me nearly 1 1/2 years to write this letter because I could not bear the emotional scars or having to relive this nightmare. The only serenity and sanity I experienced in this process was that Dennis believed me in and was willing to take on the criminal justice system, despite the odds. After two years of delay after delay, we finally got the jury trial we deserved. What I lived through in my jury trial process was something I have only seen in the movies. Never in my life did I ever believe for a moment I would be in the midst of this hell. When everyone in that courtroom is against you, and your whole life flashes in front of you, and the only person in the entire courtroom you can depend on is your attorney, it’s a very lonely feeling! My morals, values, core beliefs, integrity, were all in question. Everything I ever believed in was in question. I am a Christian, and I have never questioned God’s will, but this was a time in my life I did! I prayed throughout the entire two years of this legal battle and never, ever, for a moment did Dennis give up on me. Dennis, thank you for giving me my hope and belief back in humanity. As I reflect back on the last day of our jury trial, tears are flowing from my eyes at this moment. I will never forget you Dennis, and I will never forget your passion as you looked in the eyes of that jury and looked at me. You believed in me and forever I will respect you for that belief and passion. My jury trial lasted for five long days. The jury was in deliberations for nearly fours hours-the longest four hours of my life. I imagine after all this you want to know what the verdict was. I was found not guilty! This was because of the excellent representation given to me by Dennis Melowski and his staff. Sincerely, Linda

EXCELLENT ATTORNEY!!

Posted by: a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dennis Melowski

I hired Dennis 1-3 years ago.

Dennis handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Got my case completely dismissed ... Just as if it never happened!! Could not be more pleased with Dennis. I would gladly recommend him to anyone in need.

Best DUI lawyer in Wisconsin

Posted by: a DUI client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dennis Melowski

I hired Dennis 6-12 months ago.

Dennis handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Finding myself in a first ever DUI case at age 62 I sought advice from area attorneys on local versus statewide representation. Luckily, I was referred to Dennis because of his superb reputation. I am a local professional and was concerned I might be considered a higher profile case to the local DA. Dennis was thorough with me, put me at ease, let me believe I would have the best possible defense and outcome. He knows the law, the judges tendencies and worked diligently to get my case dismissed. He was bulldog-like in pursuit of my innocence. I am immensely grateful and strongly recommend him.

So thankful!

Posted by: Barb, a DUI client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dennis Melowski

I hired Dennis 6-12 months ago.

Dennis handled my DUI / DWI matter.

He was able to negotiate a deal in my son's case when it looked pretty hopeless. My son was looking at losing his scholarship and his future. Mr. Melowski saved my son't scholarship and his future. We are so thankful!