John P. Hawley’s Reviews

John P. Hawley

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Experienced Lawyer

    Posted by Sam, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hawley.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have used John's vast knowledge and connections in the Madison area twice now. Each time John has produced results that have exceeded my expectations. John's unique combination of being so down to earth and professional at the same time has produced a great relationship between the two of us. John not only kept me informed throughout the legal process, but continues to follow up showing how much he cares about his clients.

  2. Great Attorney!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hawley.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Hawley was wonderful! I used Attorney Hawley's services a couple of times for traffic tickets and ordinance violations and I could not be happier! He always kept me informed and up to date with the details of my cases. He is very knowledgeable and aggressive in his defense. He exceeded my expectations with my tickets and I was extremely happy with the outcome.

  3. An Awesome Attorney!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hawley.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was pulled over for speeding. When I met with Attorney Hawley he explained every step to me and made sure I understood. He kept me informed as my case was pending. My case was closed quickly and I was happy with my results. The points were lowered as well as the cost.

  4. Knowledgeable and Helpful Attorney

    Posted by a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hawley.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Violent Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    John Hawley was very helpful to me. I received felony citation a while ago and was confused and worried about what could happen to me. Mr. Hawley helped me to understand all the possible outcomes and resolutions with my case and got me a resolution that I am very happy with. I was definitely recommend him to any of my family and friends.

  5. Job Well Done

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hawley.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had two misdemeanor tickets which Attorney Hawley took care of for me. He was always able to answer my questions and was very responsive. He worked diligently for me and got both my tickets reduced. I recommend him very much.

  6. Great lawyer!

    Posted by a Power Of Attorney client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hawley.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Power Of Attorney matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John helped me with my Powers of Attorney before I went to college. He explained everything and made sure I understood the freedoms and limitations of the documents.

  7. Tough Case

    Posted by Brian, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hawley.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Hawley worked hard for me so that I would not do prison time. After me 2.5 years of probation, he had the judge reduce my felony to a misdemeanor.

  8. Would go with John Hawley Again

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hawley.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.

    Attorney John Hawley first assisted me as a public defender while I was in high school. A few years later when I required legal help again I went to Hawley. Both times he was able to get me favorable results.

    Hawley, from my experience, is a dedicated lawyer who will work hard for his clients. I strongly recommend him as a civil lawyer.

  9. Fantastic traffic lawyer

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend John Hawley.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had several traffic cases and he helped me with every single one, reducing points and tickets. I highly recommend him.

  10. Call for results!

    Posted by Sandra Peterson, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Hawley.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Attorney Hawley represented my children on some traffic matters. Attorney Hawley achieved amazing results. I would highly recommend retaining John Hawley. He is organized and incredibly efficient.