Back to Dennis’s Profile

Dennis has received 6 client reviews

Creation of living trust

Posted by: a Trusts client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dennis Duffy

I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.

Dennis handled my Trusts matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Outstanding knowledge--a real proffessional, with an outstanding staff to assist him. All documents were very proffesionaly prepared and well thought out. Have personal experience in these things through my proffessional carreer and feel I am able to judge the quality of service. I would not hesitate for a second in recommending his services to anyone. I have worked with other attorneys over the years and he is the best!!

An Educator of the Highest Integrity

Posted by: Steve, a Estate Planning client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dennis Duffy

I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.

Dennis handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Dennis Duffy has a refreshing combination of knowledge, ability to educate, explain in simple terms complex concepts, and carry himself with the highest of integrity. After several miserable attempts to complete wills, trusts and a variety of other estate and planning documents with other attorneys I had Dennis Duffy review the work others had done. He was able to do what the others had not: Help me understand. Additionally, I was provided with educational materials to further my understanding of what I had and what I needed. Both he and the materials provided (written by him) were unbelievably informative and comprehensive. Prior to beginning this process I had looked for a good resource to educate myself on the different types of trusts, what they all mean, and how they may apply to my situation. Everything I found was either too dumbed down to be useful, or too specific to a singular trust type to make comparison. Dennis nailed it with his knowledge, ability and desire to educate, and with his book. Not too dumbed down, not too complicated, and unbelievably comprehensive. I genuinely appreciate the help and information.

A true Blessing

Posted by: Fran, a Trusts client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dennis Duffy

I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.

Dennis handled my Trusts matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My Mother and I first met Mr. Duffy in 1996 at one of his seminars. Although, she had only a modest amount of assets, decided to put them into a Living Trust for my protection, sadly due to an estrangement with my only sibling. This situation had broken her heart but she was a very practical person and did not want me to have to deal with any unpleasant legal entanglements after her passing. With Mr. Duffys expert guidance over the years, her Trust was kept updated as her circumstances changed. She passed this Sept. (2010) after a very long and courageous battle with cancer. Unfortunately,as the cancer consumed her body it also consumed her assets. Feeling overwhelmed and over burdened, I contacted Mr. Duffy's office. I was told he was scheduled to go out of town and didn't really have any openings until his return. Amanda, one of his amazing staff, must have sensed the urgency in my voice, because within an hour, Mr. Duffy, personally phoned me and decided that he should see me before he left. They graciously welcomed me in the office, never once making me feel like I was an intrusion to their already busy schedule. He clearly and concisely went over the remains of her Trust, explained my legal obligations and rights, and empowered me with the knowledge I needed to resolve any remaining issues. I left that meeting with a great sense of relief but mostly "Blessed" that my Mom had had the foresight to establish the "Trust" and truly "Blessed" by Mr. Duffy and his staff for their caring and compassion. My Mom was a good judge of character and she was truly impressed by Mr. Duffy. I think she knew all along that he is one of "Gods Earth Angels"

Trust and Living Will

Posted by: Isabella, a Wills client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dennis Duffy

I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.

Dennis handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr Duffy helped us through this important document. Included all the necessary areas that needed to be addressed. With such complex family needs he covered all to our satisfaction. Mr. Duffy took time and care in preparing and reviewing our documents. We are very pleased and relieved with his ability to take care of our needs. Also, when other unrelated questions and needs have come into our lives, he has been very helpful in advising us.

Dennis Duffy Review

Posted by: Robert, a Estate Planning client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dennis Duffy

I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.

Dennis handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Dennis served as our attorney for my mother-in-law's estate. He helped us through all of the paperwork involved in a very professional manner, including setting up the appropriate contacts for us to receive legal help for the sale of some farm land in Kentucky that was part of the estate. In addition, he set up a family trust for our family in a very comprehensive manner. Overall we have been very pleased with Dennis' work and recommend him to other possible clients whenever we get the chance.

Creating a Trust

Posted by: Catherine, a Trusts client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Dennis Duffy

I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.

Dennis handled my Trusts matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Dennis Duffy and his staff were outstanding to work with as we created our trust and learned the benefits of estate planning.