Robert Joseph Legislador’s Reviews

Robert Joseph Legislador

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Workers Comp

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Legislador.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Robert was very helpful in handling my clim. He was informative and communicated the clim process well. I would recommend him to anyone requiring his services.

  2. GREAT ATTORNEY...AWESOME PERSON!

    Posted by Dan, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Legislador.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would definitely recommend Robert Legislador to anyone that needs an attorney. Rob worked hard on my case, was patient with all my questions and calls. He always returned my calls personally, keeping me informed and updated through the entire process. I was treated like a friend, not just a client. Rob is a great attorney and an amazing person!

  3. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by TracyN., a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Legislador.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Robert Legislador to a friend or family member. He is very knowledgeable, understands the law and is very understanding and compassionate when dealing with his clients. He is thorough in his research and keeps the client updated on all aspects of the case. Good communication between attorney and client. I have been a client of his, dealing with both a Workmen's Compensation/work injury and Social Security Disability case, with a favorable outcome on each.

  4. Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by Horatio, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Legislador.
    • Robert handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Rob is a very good and effective lawyer. He and his staff treated me with respect and were friendly and helpful throughout the case. He did a great job getting me fair compensation.

  5. What a GREAT attorney

    Posted by Staci, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Legislador.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I would highly recommend Rob because he is honest and hard working; I could not have asked for a more motivated attorney; it was never about his commission but always about getting the best outcome for ME; he always took the time to explain what I didn't understand. I was very impressed with his work ethic and people skills. I would retain Rob again with no hesitation.

  6. Rob is the Lawyer everyone wants!

    Posted by Radi, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Legislador.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Rob cares for his clients. He really wants to get the best for his client. I felt he did an awesome job with my case. From the beginning he told me what all to expect. Rob does not sugar coat anything, he means business from start to end. I felt that I could trust him the whole time. I would say Rob is the man for the job. I recommend him to everyone that needs an attorney.

  7. The Best Attorney in Cedar Rapids!!!

    Posted by Rick, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Legislador.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Rob is the best!! He was always available whenever I had a question. He worked extremely hard on my case. Was always honest and truthful which I really appreciated. Rob is the only lawyer I have ever trusted! I could never imagined an attorney who would welcome me as a friend and not just a client! I would recommend anyone who has a Workers Comp or Social Security case to contact Rob! He will take the time to explain everything and reassure you that he is on your side!!

  8. Always did his best!!

    Posted by Dusan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Legislador.

    Rob did an amazing job with my case, he was always there if I had any concerns or questions. Great lawyer and person!

  9. Did a great job for me!

    Posted by Kevin, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Legislador.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robert Legislador understands the law and his clients. He is thorough, compassionate and hard-working. He keeps you updated on your case and he is quick to respond if you have questions. His staff is friendly, professional and helpful. If you need a lawyer to resolve your case and get you back on your feet, cal Rob Legislador.

  10. Chuck walk

    Posted by Chuck, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Legislador.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My name is chuck walker i had him for my attorney my case was a hard one but he stuck bye me all the way and he put up a good fight. He is a very good attorney always there to help you with any thing with the case .

Call now for a free consultation.

319-395-0700