Back to Robert’s Profile

Client Review

Robert has received 17 client reviews

A great lawyer I would definitely recommend!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Rehkemper

I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.

Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

After meeting with Bob and reviewing our case I felt very confident that we were in good hands. He was very knowledgeable and a genuine guy who seemed to really care about our case. He kept us well informed of everything that was going on and replied back quickly to any questions we had. He also informed us about a very useful app you can download on your phone called the Oh Crap App which can be very helpful in situations involving the police and your rights. He was able to get our case dismissed - I was very impressed with everything he did!

Gave Me My Life Back

Posted by: Megan, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Rehkemper

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I hired Mr. Rehkemper in March of 2013 to defend me in a Criminal Defense case. The charge I faced came with a mandatory five-year prison sentence. Since I had never been in trouble prior to the incident, I found that I often had questions regarding my case and the legal process. Bobby was always prompt to respond to phone calls, texts, and e-mails. I could not begin to explain the intelligence and professionalism that he displayed as my case progressed. He fought for me every step of the way in a respectable and confident manner. While Bobby did his best to negotiate with the prosecutor, the prosecutor felt that he had a ‘slam dunk case’ and wanted me to plead guilty. My case seemed impossible to win, but Bobby wanted the decision to be mine. I could plead guilty or go to trial. The decision to go to trial was one of the most difficult decisions I have ever had to make, but I decided that I had to take a chance. Bobby extensively researched and discovered every issue surrounding the case against me and exploited it effortlessly in court for the jury to see. He fought a nearly impossible case and never gave up on me. If I were to go to prison it would be difficult for me achieve my dream of becoming a nurse, which I am one semester away from completing. Words could not explain how grateful I am for all of Bobby’s hard work and dedication. Due to Bobby’s persistence and devotion I do not have to go to prison, and can finally go on with my life. He is a superb attorney. I would highly recommend him without question or hesitation. Bobby Rehkemper gave me my life back.

Job Well Done

Posted by: Kyle, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Rehkemper

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I hired Bobby in March of 2013 for his assistance in criminal defense. Words I would use to describe him include but are not limited to: professional, prompt, detail oriented, hard worker, and over all a Go-Getter. I would highly recommend Bobby to anyone in a sticky situation, I could tell from our first meeting that Bobby was going to be great. I have worked with a few lawyers in the past but none have reached the quality of service Bobby offered. For instance, in my prior cases I have had lawyers write four or five pages of defense however Bobby took the time to write an entire EIGHTEEN pages. This is just one of many examples of how diligently and passionately Bobby works with each and every one of his clients. Bobby also showed me he is willing to go above and beyond his call of duty by doing more for me than we had initially agreed. I simply wanted to win my case which most likely could have been done with one strong point in my defense. Bobby took it into his own hands to make sure all search and seizure methods were executed correctly, upon a closer look he realized the officer working my case had made a mistake and could have won my case with that evidence alone. Bobby still went on to make several more valid points in my defense simply for good measure. Bobby was worth every penny. If I were found guilty I would have been facing years in prison. If I think about it in terms of time=money I would owe Bobby a lot more than what I initially paid him. If you are in serious need of legal assistance, don't think twice about hiring Bobby Rehkemper.

Beyond Outstanding

Posted by: Knight, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Rehkemper

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Bob was beyond outstanding. From Day 1, Bob was up front, honest, insightful, and very personable. Luckily, I haven't had to deal with many lawyers in the past however those that I have should take a lesson and a note. I was always kept in the loop every step of the way and never felt like I was missing anything. Bob truly did his homework which was very apparent when we went before the judge. Not only did we win the Motion to Suppress but we also made the arresting officer and DA look very unprepared which certainly helped our cause. Would I recommend Bob? Absolutely. As with many things in life, you pay for what you get. If you're looking for the cheapest lawyer then expect the cheapest representation and poor results. In this case I went with an expert and I can certainly say it was worth every cent.

Simply the BEST

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Rehkemper

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Words can not begin to explain my confidence in and gratitude for Mr. Rehkemper. My situation involved being charged with an DWI; however, it was a delicate situation due to events that followed and I had to have the absolute best attorney possible. Mr. Rehkemper took my phone call immediately and after meeting with him the next day we planned my case. Mr. Rehkemper was professional, brilliant and dedicated. I knew going into the "fight" that I was not guaranteed to win but he worked diligently to see that all evidence was presented, cases were referenced and that the facts were made known. Ultimately, I won my case with full suppression of all evidence. Not only did the officer not have legal reason to pull me over but denied me my rights. Mr. Rehkemper was very thorough in explaining the process to me and never once did I doubt his ability to handle my situation. My case need extra attention and he delivered! While in court I told him that if we won I would buy him a billboard. The email to me saying we had won had "billboard" in the subject line - needless to say, I OWE him far more than what I paid to have his expert defense. I am forever grateful. I would highly recommend Mr. Rehkemper and his staff. You may not always win but I guarantee you that if there is a way, Mr. Rehkemper will find it! You owe it to yourself to consult with him!

An experienced professional!

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Rehkemper

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Bobby saved me from an OUI conviction. During the trial, he picked up on a subtle statement made by the arresting officer during his statements. His vast experience with the OUI laws combined with his ability to think quickly on his feet allowed him to expose a violation of the law by the officer. I would recommend Bobby to anyone that is looking for a highly qualified attorney.

Amazing Lawyer

Posted by: Anna, a DUI client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Rehkemper

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I went to Mr. Rehkemper with an OWI case. I was embarrassed and really needed to keep my driving license for my job and I am young and didn't want an OWI haunting me for the next 12 years of my life. He was wonderful from the beginning, told me he couldn't guarantee a win but was going to look through everything for something he could use. He didn't seem to judge me. He explained everything that he was going to do and any time I called for questions he would either answer right away or call me back that day, encouraging me to call him if I had questions or needed something. He managed to get my case dismissed and saved me from losing my job and having it on my record. I have recommended him to anyone I know that needs him and if I ever need a lawyer again he's my man.

My Highest Recommendation

Posted by: LG, a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Rehkemper

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

The first time I ever had to hire a lawyer, a friend recommended Mr. Robert G Rehkemper III. It worked out great , he was very relatable, reliable, and informed me every step of the way so that I was able to understand and make the best decision.I would and have recommended him to family, friends, I would highly recommend him to you as well.

Help for driving cases

Posted by: Holly, a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Rehkemper

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was embarassed of my case. Bobby came in and listened and cared about what happened. I was so scared. He explained things so I could understand and walked me through this. I'm so happy to have him help me.

Without question the best attorney I have ever come in contact with!

Posted by: CJK, a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Rehkemper

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was referred to Mr. Rehkemper from another attorney when I was pulled over for an OWI. He took my phone call at 8:30 p.m. and provided me with very clear direction on how to handle my situation. Less than 90 days later I won my D.O.T. hearing and my criminal case was dismissed. Bobby is not only extremely easy to work with but he is also extremely well versed in the law and our rights as citizens. On a scale from one to ten, this guy is a 12.