Ward A. Rouse’s Reviews

Ward A. Rouse

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Ward Rouse - A Highly Referred Attorney By Members Of His Profession

    Posted by Stephen,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ward Rouse.
    • I hired Ward 1-3 years ago.

    Ward Rouse is an excellent litigator. Our family was originally referred to him by an attorney. Ward is an excellent listener with a can do attitude. He helped us fully understand the nature of the legal process from discovery to our son's appearance before the judge and prosecutor.

    Ward was always available to us by personal visits and telephone. He addressed all of our questions and exhibited a great sense of confidence and patience. In the courtroom, he was able to negotiate the best sentencing outcome with the judge and prosecuting attorney for our son.

    Ward followed up after the sentencing to help our son complete the requirements for his DUI and fulfill all of the court orders. We highly recommend Ward Rouse as a very experienced attorney.

  2. Well Represented

    Posted by Joy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ward Rouse.
    • I hired Ward 1-3 years ago.
    • Ward handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ward Rouse represented my family in a criminal defense case. He was forthright and honest and explained every possible senario of our case's outcome. He was able to get us a plea for a reduced sentence, then a deferred sentence. He is extremely knowledgeable and is always available for questions and help. I feel we were very well represented and highly recommend him.

  3. Great Attorney Can't Go Wrong

    Posted by Josh, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ward Rouse.
    • I hired Ward 1-3 years ago.
    • Ward handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ward "Sam" Rouse is am awesome attorney and great at what he does. Not only is he easy going and knowledged he is very prompt when getting back to you on any issue you have, even after your case has ended as I recently experienced and solved a problem of a county losing documents relating to my case.

    Simply put if I had a question I had an answer back same day always. I was always in the loop on what was going on in my case and Sam made it the best experience it could have been. I never stepped foot in a courtroom, had all the things I needed to have done done ahead of time which allowed for me to save a lot of money thanks to his knoweldge.

    I'd recommend him to anyone he's a true Professional.

  4. DUI 2nd Offense/ Failure to Signal

    Posted by Rasima, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ward Rouse.
    • I hired Ward 1-3 years ago.
    • Ward handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    On January 26th, 2013 I got charged with a DUI 2nd and failure to signal. I was referred to Mr. Rouse by another attorney who I had a consulation with. I really needed someone who was experienced and knew what he or she was doing. After meeting with about 5 Attorneys, Mr. Rouse was the final. I made an appointment with him and he was nice enough to call back and get me in on a Saturday since my schedule was so hectic with work and family time. Honestly, I didn't really know what to expect of the outcome of my case, I was a nervous wreck the whole way through and I think I called Mr. Rouse on a daily basis in regards to my case. He ALWAYS returned my calls the same day or the next morning and never once complained. Moving along, I was either taking this case to trial or pleading to a lesser charge, I ended up pleading to a public intox which to me was amazing because I had a lot on the line. After working with Mr. Rouse I would never work with another attorney again, I recinnebt everyone to him. YOU WILL NOT GO WRONG HERE!

  5. An attorney's opinion of Ward Rouse

    Posted by Pamela A. Vandel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ward Rouse.
    • I hired Ward more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ward “Sam” Rouse is a lawyer’s lawyer. He is extremely knowledgeable. I have retained Sam on at least two occasions in the past to represent two of my family members. As expected-his work was beyond even my expectations. Of significance is his care of his clients. Sam is sensitive to their situation, kind and respectful. He always keeps his clients informed. I know many individuals who have used Sam as their attorney and they all sing his praises. He’s the best of the best. I know because I have entrusted him with my family.

  6. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Wes, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ward Rouse.
    • I hired Ward more than 3 years ago.
    • Ward handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have know Ward "Sam" Rouse for many years. Mr. Rouse is one of the most professional lawyers that I have ever worked with. I have sent many of my friends his way because he is very trustworthy and honest. Mr. Rouse will get the job done!

  7. great lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ward Rouse.
    • I hired Ward more than 3 years ago.
    • Ward handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Followed up on important technical details related to the case that I wouldn't known to look for. Hired a a great technical expert.

  8. Best Lawyer in Des Moines

    Posted by Satisfied Client., a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ward Rouse.
    • I hired Ward more than 3 years ago.
    • Ward handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was facing two years in jail and fines for a serious assault that landed someone in the hospital for 2 days. Sam, got my sentenced knocked down to the same sentence as other people in my domestic abuser progam class had, that just got in verbal arguements, which was no jail and one year probation and a $350 fine. I also witnessed Sam in intense negotiations with prosecutors that didn't want to deal and he got the best possible out come and in my opinion was under payed for his services compared to the other lawyers I have been involved with in the last 12 months. Sam is very passionate about his work and you will not find someone better in his finite area of legal expertise.

  9. Best Criminal Lawyer in Des Moines Area

    Posted by Matt H, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ward Rouse.
    • I hired Ward more than 3 years ago.
    • Ward handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sam Rouse served as my criminal defense attorney after being arrested for Class D Felony-Conspiracy to Deliver a Controlled Substance. I was arrested in Los Angeles, CA. Having never been arrested the LA County Jail was more than horrifying. Under the circumstances I had no choice but to wait for expungement back to Iowa, a process that usually takes up to 60 day. With no option for bail I became psychologically mortified. Sam set a special bail hearing in Iowa so that I could post bail in LA. After about 8 days I was able to post bail. He not only provided me with legal council, but personal advice as well. I felt completely at ease every-time I met with Sam. I was awarded with a deferred judgement thanks to Sam's expertise. I could not be more grateful for all his hard work. If you are looking for a good lawyer I would recommend his services.

  10. Professional Satisfaction

    Posted by Lynn, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ward Rouse.
    • I hired Ward more than 3 years ago.
    • Ward handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have had the pleasure of dealing with Ward Rouse for the past 12-15 years. He is, in my opinion, the most professional, trustworthy attorney that I have ever had the pleasure of doing business with. His exceptional knowledge of the law and wonderful people skills, make him a standout in his profession. I have personally referred hundreds of people in need of legal counseling over the years to Mr. Rouse with confidence. I will continue to refer clients, friends, etc. to Mr. Rouse as long as he is a practicing attorney.